Today $528.49

MSRP: $1,996.99

Save $1,468.50 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Mahal Green/ Rust New Zealand Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • DORISLEO
    Verified Purchase

    THE RUG IS GREAT FOR MY DINING ROOM. THE NAP OF THE WOOL IS ABOUT 1/2 INCH. MY ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THE RUST SEEMS TO BE CLOSER TO MAROON THAN RUST IN MY OPINION. OTHER, THAN THAT, JUST PERFECT

    Read More
    Darnelle M. February 2, 2017
  • New Zealand will rug
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived as expected and we love it.

    Read More
    Jarvis G. January 8, 2017
  • Gorgeous, soft, and excellent quality.
    Verified Purchase

    There is no shedding on the rug. I looked online for a good 6 weeks, read all the reviews and was concerned about spending my time vacuuming all the time due to shedding. I've had several rugs from Overstock and this is probably the best quality one. The New Zealand wool if very soft and there is good thickness. It looks way more expensive than it is. I cannot believe the deal I got on this. The colors are pretty much true to the photo: Khaki, light greenish Khaki, cranberry/dark rusty red, dark olive green, and ivory. One of the reviewers took a photo and it is 100% accurate on the 8'3" x 11 rug. This is definitely an excellent purchase. So worth it!

    Read More
    sparklenow1 December 25, 2016
  • Love the color and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug but thought it was a little larger. I though I input 12 x 14 nonetheless its perfect

    Read More
    Michelle A. December 3, 2016
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Top notch! Worth the money! Very deep plush! Beautiful!

    Read More
    Linda B. May 22, 2016
  • Beautifully crafted and soft and comfy.
    Verified Purchase

    I have not noticed any shedding, although I have spoken to people who complain their wool carpets shed a ton. Installed it last weekend and LOVE the way it looks in my front room. I have a rust/brick red couch and a sage colored chair and was first concerned because of the yellowish tint to the green. However the sage chair makes the darker green areas pop and the lighter brown/yellow contrast great with my ottoman. Pulls the whole room together nicely. Just wish I could find a 2x3 for an entry rug to complement this in the front room.

    Read More
    Jonelle M. C. February 17, 2016
  • beautiful,
    Verified Purchase

    quality rug and it pulls our room together beautifully

    Read More
    Renee S. January 30, 2016
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the rug except that the rust is more of a red/burgundy color and I needed a brown rusty color to match my room. Sadly, I am returning it to find a better match of colors.

    Read More
    Gary L K. December 23, 2015
  • Beautiful, shown as pictured…at a good price.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. It sheds a lot when vacuumed and is not as thick now as it was new a year and a half ago, but I have it on a slate floor with no pad. Still love it, but maybe I should have gotten a pad.

    Read More
    boogedymama July 5, 2015
  • Love that there are matching rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug as a companion to the 6 ft round that sits in my entry way. They look terrific and pull the room together. The green is dominant and the red is more burgundy than cranberry but it works for me. The wool feels great underfoot and I am very pleased with both purchases. Customer service at Overstock is outstanding.

    Read More
    Drew April 15, 2015
  • Perfect colors for us!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect except for the shedding. We have a chair that is almost the same color brick red and it really looks beautiful with the rug. After reading the other reviews, I am just a bit confused. I see that one girl has this rug and she has not had any shedding! I do not understand this. I honestly thought that, after a few months, the shedding would stop - it has not. It sheds and shed and sheds. I have fuzz all over our hardwood floors in every room! Any suggestions? We vacuum regularly. Other than this issue, we are happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    mamacissy October 6, 2014
  • Area rug represents geometric perfection
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great! All of the corners are perfect 90-degree angles. Don't believe me? Buy this rug and then measure with your protractor!

    Read More
    joeboxer317 February 27, 2014
  • Better than picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous buying a rug sight unseen but took the chance as I had seen a beautiful rug at a Capel Rug Store and wanted something with mostly green for a newly remodeled room with sage green walls. Their rug was over $1700 so I didn't want to pay that as I have cats. Even though they use a scratching post, occasionally they forget and I can't always catch them. Even though this rug is a different pattern, I fell in love with it immediately. The colors and pattern is even better and it is well made. Even the cats seem to respect it!

    Read More
    squirmygirl1 April 19, 2013
  • gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received this rug a few days after I ordered it. The colors are as described in the product description. It's a beautiful rug being very thick and soft to walk on. There is some shedding but not a lot. I'm enjoying it very much.

    Read More
    hubclan April 15, 2013
  • good rug for price
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with this rug purchase. I vacuumed 3 times and filled up the vacuum cleaner but can't tell that shedding is a big problem. It is in my dining room so has little foot traffic. I thought colors on my computer screen were pretty accurate unlike many other reviewers.

    Read More
    cdingus August 18, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect. I needed a rug that had sage and a barn red in it. This is perfect. I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    50dlj June 17, 2012
  • marvelous mahal rug
    Verified Purchase

    as with my other overstock rug purchase, i'm thrilled with my mahal rug. it's perfect for my living room...really adding "spice" and color. most definitely a welcome purchase!

    Read More
    mingala June 12, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read a review that said the rug had more of a sage tone which is why I went with this rug hoping it had more blue in it. It didn't. It is definitely a yellow green/olive and matches the color in the picture. I'm keeping the rug because it is so nice. If I find another rug where the colors are better, I will move this one to another room.

    Read More
    yougenie1 May 15, 2012
  • Handmade Living area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet was rolled, bound and packaged as if ready to go through a hurricane. This is positive commentary, and immediately shows care and professional responsibility. When opened, the colors were exactly as described and pictured on the Web site. Thick, plush and really quite beautiful; art for the floor. I see myself enjoying this piece for decades to come. Ohhh,, and what a great price!!. jDl

    Read More
    aviator1usmc January 18, 2012
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nicely made, feels good under my feet. The colors are shown accurately, My only negative comment would be about the shipping dimensions and the weight. I wasn't aware that I would need a helper to carry the rug into the house.

    Read More
    95959girl October 25, 2011
Sponsored Links