Today: $347.49

MSRP: $1,188.99

Save $841.50 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Mahal Green/ Rust New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    Fits our remodeled kitchen really well (in color and size). Soft underfoot and easy to vacuum.

    Read More
    Patricia M M. December 23, 2016
  • High Quality, Rich Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to purchase a rug on line, preferring to see it in person first. But, my sister had successfully purchased rugs on Overstock and encouraged me to find a wool rug here at Overstock, telling me about the quality of the rugs she purchased. I ordered 2 rugs, with the same colors so they would coordinate from room to room (they both were Safavieh, different styles.) I could not be happier with both rugs -- the colors are rich, the depth of the rug is nice, it feels great under my feet. This rug is under by dining room table, the coordinating rug is under my coffee table in the adjoining living room. A quality rug enhances any room - and these 2 rugs were the best purchase for my home I've made in a few years. Thank you, Overstock! I will shop for Safavieh rugs again in the future.

    Read More
    Janet G. October 2, 2016
  • Steve in Alabama
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug for the $$ and very good quality. The colors (especially the beige/sage) are a good bit darker than shown in the picture.

    Read More
    Stephen B. September 21, 2016
  • SGM
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is excellent, but the color is darker than it appears in the picture.

    Read More
    Sonja M. May 13, 2016
  • Nice thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice, thick rug. It does, as it should, put off lots of fibers when vacuumed; however, with the time the volume is decreasing. Thankfully, we have a bagless vacuum or we would have filled an thrown away many bags. The colors were true to what was shown on my screen. The pattern is asymmetrical, but not off-puttingly so. The thickness of the rug is what really earned it the four stars, it is wonderful to walk on.

    Read More
    Dennis N. March 1, 2016
  • beautiful, rich
    Verified Purchase

    The rust color is more like a dusty rose, but the overall quality of the rug is fantastic. Compared to a few synthetic oriental rugs I have, this one looks 10X better. A warm, beautiful addition to our front parlor.

    Read More
    hazel1919 December 7, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and thickness of carpet is more than I expected, they look wonderful with my color scheme.

    Read More
    Joanne H. December 6, 2015
  • Beauty & cushy
    Verified Purchase

    Very, very nice and thick. Didn't take long for the curls at the ends to fall and lay flat. Very cushy and oh so nice on the bare feet. Am looking to get another to match for the dining room.

    Read More
    Marilyn B. November 30, 2015
  • first time buyer2015
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love our new Safavieh area rug. It is exactly what we have ben looking for. It is the perfect size for our living room and the color was what we had hoped for. The rust color is closer to the red side than orange which is what we wanted. It is soft under your feet and stays put. It looks more expensive than what we paid for it. If I had to say anything negative about this rug, I would say it's a little darker in a couple spots. But all in all a beautiful rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser48964 October 11, 2015
  • This Rug is Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this rug. It is beautiful in color and material. So cushy. Doesn't pill. Really, really like it.

    Read More
    Amelia H. June 15, 2015
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    very nice rug for the price. color was as pictured.

    Read More
    Sarah May 22, 2015
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping in town for a rug and getting a headache, we tried online. I have never bought anything from overstock before and was a little hesitant, but the good reviews and the price convinced me to give it a try. I am not sorry. The rug is beautiful and the colors are just as described. The price of the rug couldn't be beat. It even arrived sooner than expected. I will definitely order from overstock again.

    Read More
    Beezus64 October 18, 2014
  • Perfect in every way.
    Verified Purchase

    More than happy with this carpet. The colors were exactly as shown and the quality look and feel is even more than I expected.

    Read More
    irishfour4 August 14, 2013
  • Color not quite accurate
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is wonderful. We were looking for a bit darker and/or richer color, but the rug works for us and we love the feel of it!

    Read More
    pamelameath May 11, 2013
  • A great rug, a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly as pictured and described. It matches perfectly with my newly re-decorated dining room. Love it!

    Read More
    mw54 April 30, 2013
  • Great in Living Room
    Verified Purchase

    We have been very pleased with the look of this rug and its quality. The colors are better than expected from the picture. The rug came packaged very well and on time. Great find!

    Read More
    mags1996 April 18, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. It's dense, thick, soft, and beautiful. The colors are amazing, vibrant and rich. It is being used in my dining room and has absolutely made the room look complete. I can't praise the rug enough. I have 2 Karastan rugs, and this one is as well-made or better, and for an utterly incredible price. I bought this on sale and couldn't be happier. I would have paid a lot more for this rug but was thrilled to take advantage of Overstock's great sale. Buy it, you'll love it!

    Read More
    berkshirebelle April 2, 2013
  • The rug was absolutly beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    When I started looking for a rug for my bedroom, I wanted red and light green. Looked everywhere. Homedepot, Lowes then it hit me to look on Overstock. To my surprise it was the exact look I was looking for. I took it out of my bedroom and tried it in the living room and that is where it is staying. So, I bought the same one again for my bedroom. If it looks good in the other half of my livingroom, I'll be buying a third. Thank you so much for the great quality. The shipping time was even better. I had my rug in like 3 days. Thank you again.

    Read More
    bap74 March 16, 2013
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for an entry from our garage. This area receives some dirt that is tracked in but since Overstock has excellent prices on rugs, thought we deserved a nicer rug here. The colors are as I had hoped to coordinate with several different elements in the room. Never have been surprised with off colors; just depends on your monitor coloring. The quality is fab with about an inch of wool, good edges, sharp contrast between colors/pattern and accurate size. You can never go wrong with a wool rug. It is soft and thick and since it has a more complex pattern, it hides dirt well!

    Read More
    mggardener March 6, 2013
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is half the cost of a name brand rug I was comparing, and I'm really happy with it. The design is interesting and the sage green and rusty-red look great together. Would definitely consider others of this brand!

    Read More
    judypc July 13, 2011
Sponsored Links