Sale: $267.19

MSRP: $1,280.99

Save $1,013.80 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Perfect for The Study
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful rug made of wool with a classic pattern and beautiful color combination . I was looking for a rug with blue colors and this one was perfect. It is prettier than in the photo, I was pleasantly surprised. Very good price for the thick pile quality. Service in shipping was terrific, we received the rug promptly.

    Read More
    Simone M. April 22, 2017
  • Light Blue Wool Rug 8' sq
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. While the color wasn't quite what I anticipated, it works. I like the lush quality of this rug. It had a smell when we first received it but that's gone. It seems like a really nice quality rug for a great price.

    Read More
    OstkUser925830 January 28, 2017
  • Unacceptable Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug smells sting, giving very strong chemical odor, making people sick. Color is very dull and no point of using this rug. Dull color is totally different from neutral color. I learned to be careful and not to putchase rugs on sale.

    Read More
    OstkUser684298 January 26, 2017
  • Beautiful,thick soft rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Feels super expensive, colors true to picture, fast delivery. A thick and heavy rug. I love it.

    Read More
    tamra59 December 24, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful plush rug, especially with a nice pad underneath. True to color from my computer and Ipad screens. Does shed a bit, just keep the vaccuum nearby until it settles down.

    Read More
    annenc April 14, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug!! Ordered two of these for kitchen/dining. Better in person

    Read More
    Holly P. February 10, 2016
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Subdued colors, really nice.

    Read More
    K F. February 5, 2016
  • Chalres M*****
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. My wife isn't as crazy about it.

    Read More
    Charles M. June 17, 2015
  • ms.
    Verified Purchase

    thick, luxurious feeling and lovely

    Read More
    Ann C. May 15, 2015
  • Gorgeous carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet. It is durable and beautiful

    Read More
    emackenz January 7, 2015
  • Sober nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    After lot of hesitation to buy a rug online, I finally ordered this rug.And so far rug came out to be a good purchase both for price as well as material. Yes it sheds when u vacuum so can't say how much time it will continue to shed more but it matches the bluish grey colour of my dining room and looks good under the dining table.

    Read More
    Beet December 3, 2014
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    `the colors are nicer than the pic - the gold-brown color is more light sand. the pattern is very nice. the tufts are twirls of wool, which, over time, i'm sure my dogs will snag, but so far, so good. also good for not showing dirt or light-colored dog hair. in high traffic area and so far holding up well. i highly recommend it.

    Read More
    rudytutti May 6, 2013
  • I'm in love!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a drop-dead gorgeous rug! It is thick, dense, and heavy, with a soft, cushy feel. This is a true 8' square that looks and feels like a much more expensive rug! The colors are not true to the photo, but I had read that in other reviews so I knew it was what I wanted. The blue is lighter and less murky, more of a clear steely sky blue, the reds are burgundy and dusty pink, the ground is shades of pale wheat, medium gold, and beige (no yellow), and the greens are a nice clear sage. Imagine the product photo without a sepia filter. It's very pretty, but slightly more cottage-y and less formal than the photo indicates. Everyone who sees it remarks on how beautiful it looks and feels.

    Read More
    kd1111 April 3, 2013
  • Colors off!
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately the images and the actual carpet don't match up very well. The blue, while not as dark as the image, is actually much brighter, less muted, and more of a powdery blue than the photos. As another reviewer mentioned the dye is also not very consistent. The color description also fails to mention that there is a lot of pink accent to the rug. The colors are just off enough that the rug goes from being sophisticated looking in the online images to a cheaper looking rug that kind of calls out "cosmetic sales lady house" - I think its the pink. I was hesitant about purchasing a rug online but couldn't find any 8x8s locally. I've learned my lesson. Oh and it also has a kind of cheap feel to it also.

    Read More
    anne555 February 13, 2013
  • Nice rug but much more faded colors than on site
    Verified Purchase

    Good rug for the money, but if you are looking for a richly colored rug, this is not it. This rug is a light blue/creme/beige color.

    Read More
    gwenryans January 9, 2013
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the rug, brings our room together, no rolling, lovely muted colors, colors very accurate although look a little brighter in the pic. Pattern is even and is very well designed. Nothing "Menards" feeling about it.

    Read More
    tuskerj December 13, 2012
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice wrong, just disappointed in blue color. Other colors were exactly as they looked.

    Read More
    lkme December 8, 2012
  • Beautiful with high quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am exceptionally pleased with this purchase.The colors are subtle, yet distinctive. With the pad, it adds a softness and coziness to my room.

    Read More
    hikingliza October 18, 2012
  • 8x8 rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was much nicer than I expected: beautiful design, well made, dense pile, colors as described in the rug description, and more pleasing than the photo jpgs - which seemed to have a distinct shift to yellow/green that was not present in the actual rug. Put in the order on 3/16, and had it at my door on the morning of 3/19. I am impressed!

    Read More
    leonid1982 March 21, 2012
  • Good decision
    Verified Purchase

    About 3 years ago, I bought a rug on Overstock that I absolutely loved. It was durable to 5 kids, 2 cats, and a dog. It stayed clean. It was warm and fit into my decor perfectly. In December, I needed a rug for a different part of the house and deliberated for weeks over what to get. Finally, it struck me . . . get the same rug! So, this matches the one I bought three years ago, and I am very happy.

    Read More
    runjbells February 2, 2012
Sponsored Links