Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Isfahan Sage/ Ivory Wool and Silk Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • "You will be glad you bought this rug"
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, thick, richly colored rug. The colors were accurately depicted on my computer monitor. It shipped quickly, as always, thank you Overstock. I read many reviews that said, "You will be glad you bought this rug," and I am.

    Read More
    1saleshopper February 26, 2012
  • beautiful and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third carpet I've bought from overstock. Satisfied with all of them, as well as the delivery time. It looks great in our living room. Thick and feel so comfortable. It does shed, but I'm sure things will get better after several vacuum, like the wool runner I bought last year.

    Read More
    xyz246 December 10, 2010
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first experience with buying a rug over the internet and it was more than what I expected. The online picture does not do it justice. This rug is absolutely gorgeous and the colors enhance my dining room. It came very carefully packaged and was very easy to unroll and put down and no curling of the edges. Of course you do have to vacuum these rugs to remove most of the fuzz. All in all, I am very pleased with this quality purchase.

    Read More
    baji August 29, 2010
  • soft and warm
    Verified Purchase

    The best investment in rugs I have ever made. The sage green is true to sage. The rugs are not dark. The whole family loves the softness. We get compliments from guests all the time. I purchased the rectangle, the 6' circle, and the hall runner. I have had these rugs for almost 2 years now, and I still love them!

    Read More
    amomoffive June 14, 2010
  • Oriental Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is not perfect (when you look closely...you see flaws/defects); however, for the money/value it is worth it. Cannot beat delivery for $2.95--arrived within five days (ordered on a Thursday night) and received it Tuesday afternoon). We need another rug for another room; and will use Overstock for that purchase too.

    Read More
    elizabeth88 May 29, 2008
  • Beautiful rug--good purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug exceeded my expectation. Very thick and dense. It really did bring a touch of elegance to our dining room. We're very pleased. My only minor disappointment was, I was hoping the green would have been a bit more deep/rich in color. But it's still very beautiful.

    Read More
    pkshep December 27, 2007
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely Chinese-made area rug. Its colors are very close to those pictured on the website. I have bought 2 rugs from Overstock and like them both, so I have no reservations about recommending them highly!

    Read More
    publicradiogirl December 22, 2007
  • ivory sage rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the quality of this rug. The green is actually more olive than sage, however. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    rugshopper987 December 16, 2007
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The colors are subtle, but more vibrant than the photo. Every visitor has noticed and commented on how nice the rug is. The workmanship appears to be excellent, as it is thick and dense, and the shipping was incredibly fast. I am very pleased with this purchase and with the service from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    marols December 5, 2007
  • Beautiful, Affordable Rug

    Ordered this beautiful rug on Sunday and received it within two days. The picture of the rug online does not do it justice. Please note that it is not gold as indicated in the picture but ivory and green with gold and burgandy accents. The rug is a thick, well made product that fits nicely into my livingroom. It really brings out the colors in my furniture and accessories in the room. I highly recommend it for its beauty and price.

    Read More
    terryvs November 28, 2007
  • Sage Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were great and as described, I was very pleased with the quality of the rug and with the workmanship. Overall , I was very satisfied with the product and the product exceeded my expectations. Overstock did a great job with its quick delivery of this product.

    Read More
    moerish May 26, 2007
  • Hand Tufted Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I tried to order another one and it was sold out. It is a very well made rug and the colors are exactly what you see on the computer. This is a really nice looking well made rug.

    Read More
    trevjosh May 12, 2007
  • Much more beautiful than in photo
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is MUCH more beautiful in person than in this photo. The rug is not nearly as brown as the photo would suggest. A soft sage green predominates with a light cream border. The flowers have touches of gold, burgundy, peach, olive and bits of black. The pile is extremely plush and luxurious. And while the rug is indeed hand-tufted of wool and silk, it is made in China (though the design is Persian). It is an elegant heirloom piece and looks best paired with antiques and/or other fine furniture pieces.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 12, 2007
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the picture. Exactly what I was expecting. Unrolled really easily and lays flat.

    Read More
    amh07 April 9, 2007
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is incredibly beautiful. As noted in other reviews, it is best to pay attention to the verbal description, because the colors on the internet photos can be off. This was a great value.

    Read More
    baxtermcfarland March 26, 2007