Today: $183.49

MSRP: $550.99

Save $367.50 (67%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Isfahan Sage/ Ivory Wool and Silk Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Another great area rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality of rugs by Safavieh. This is the second one I have ordered and I haven't been disappointed with quality, color or delivery. The sage is a little darker green then pictured on-line but is very pretty with burgundy accents. The picture doesn't do it justice. Recommend.

    Read More
    maganoliafarmgal February 3, 2015
  • Quite Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very attractively-priced rug that I am pleased with. On my screen, the color-scheme has much more shades of gold, but the text description did indicate sage was the predominant color - which it is. It fits well in my living room and was a replacement to a similar rug in shades of ruby and I am pleased to see the olive/sage-scape works just as well. I have never ordered a rug online before and was skeptical about what I may receive, but the price-point lured me in. It is much thicker than I expected and overall very pleased. For the price, I would give this rug the highest rating and I have no complaints whatsoever. Obviously this isn't an handmade rug from Persia, but that would be an apples-to-oranges comparison!

    Read More
    curbyourenthusiasm September 15, 2012
  • Good rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't argue with the price of this rug for the quality. Using it in my son's bedroom. Comfortable, soft thick wool pile. Just be aware that the green is much darker and bolder than pictured. It turned out working even better in my son's room that way, but if you're looking for more a sage, faded, antique look, this is not it. Fast and secure shipping.

    Read More
    machineglow January 6, 2011
  • Gorgeous rugs
    Verified Purchase

    This 5x8 rug is beautiful. The colors are nothing like the webpage shows. The background is a mossy green with ivory, terra cotta, cranberry red, peachy pink, greyish sage, darker olive green,saphire blue and tan accents. The only noticable silk is in selected ivory accents, otherwise the rug appears to be solidly wool. This rug is thick and plush, with no shedding problems to note. It is a gorgeous living room rug. I ordered a 2x3 rug of the same pattern at the same time. It unfortunately was not a good match. While this was also an attractive rug, the background was a much lighter spring green with coral and other bright colors. As the 2 rugs are a few feet apart, I returned the 2x3 and ordered the next larger size for my entry, crossing my fingers that this would be a better match. The 3rd rug came in and matches perfectly. These rugs are an amazing value and I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    gardenia7 October 17, 2010
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug! I would recommend this purchase to everyone!

    Read More
    barbionbower December 17, 2009
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I got this carpet for my home office which gets a fair lot of traffic. It is thick and good quality. I am sure being wool it will clean up well too. The color is a true sage green with ivory border and a peach/rose accent. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. Excellent carpet for the price.

    Read More
    tellia December 26, 2007
  • ss123
    Verified Purchase

    very nice and thick rugs, colors much prettier than the shown picture.

    Read More
    danielle999 December 15, 2007
  • Acceptable
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a lot darker than it looked on-line. The green is more olive than I expected. Now I need to have my chairs re-upholstered, much to my husbands chagrin (I'd planned to anyway).

    Read More
    James B. November 28, 2007
  • LOVE IT!!!

    We just recieved this rug. We rolled it out in our dining room & it is perfect. It is beautiful. The colors are very true to the picture. It is so soft & it looks very expensive. We couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    bdmills November 12, 2007
  • Beautiful soft rug

    I love this rug. I've had it for almost a year. I think the colors in it are so pretty that I'm decorating my living room around this rug. The one I have is 9'x13'. I just ordered another smaller one to put next to it.

    Read More
    cehi October 16, 2007
  • WOOL & SILK RUG
    Verified Purchase

    GORGEOUS QUALITY AND COLORS.... Better than PHOTO'S show.... PLUSH AND EXTRA THICK.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND, QUALITY RUG..

    Read More
    pjwi September 29, 2006
  • Great Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these rugs! There are exactly what I expected! The delivery was fantastic, as well!! I received the rugs in 2 days!!

    Read More
    laulau September 15, 2006
Sponsored Links