Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Isfahan Burgundy/ Ivory Wool and Silk Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The best rug i ever purchased:))
    Verified Purchase

    The best rug I ever purchased:)))

    Read More
    Maria R. June 22, 2017
  • Great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely soft and thick. Really loved the feel of the rug but the colors did not work for my living room. It is red, not burgundy. Returned it

    Read More
    janesf December 9, 2013
  • Nice quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    The actual colors are much different than what is shown on the website. From my computer the picture shows the border to be a warm golden ivory and dark rich burgundy. After receiving the rug the actual colors on the border is a bright white ivory and the dark burgundy is a brighter red burgundy. I was really hoping for the colors I'm seeing on the website. The rug is beautiful and looks to be a great quality rug. I will be returning it. : (

    Read More
    brendakd March 23, 2013
  • The rug is shedding like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    This huge problem is the rug fuzzes up where ever are feet are planted when we sit in a chair. It looks pretty messy. It's a beautiful looking rug but I'm not happy with the performance.

    Read More
    maryann78 November 16, 2011
  • I've owned this for 5 years now
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug and a circular matching one five years ago and have been very happy with them. They are holding up quite well. I have kids and dogs, and while these rugs aren't in my family room, no one is forbidden from walking on them and so they are vacuumed frequently. They are soft, thick and rich looking. I have not noticed any fading. These are a great buy, and of course you can't beat buying something this heavy and expensive and having it shipped for $2.95.

    Read More
    p115 October 4, 2011
  • A truly beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    We first bought a 8x11 rug from the same manufacturer and really loved the color and quality of the rug. So we didn't think twice when we bought this one, knowing that we would be very pleased with the quality of the rug. Sure enough, this rug didn't disappoint us. We used it in our library and it pulled all the decors in the room together, making it a beautiful center piece of the room!

    Read More
    potomac47 September 18, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to make such a large purchase online, but this rug is gorgeous. The red is a deep, burgundy red, and the pile is very plush and soft. I haven't seen anything that would merit comparison in stores.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 10, 2009
  • Beautiful and glad I didn't trust my monitor
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I read the reviews to learn not to expect the colors I saw on my monitor. They were way off. The red is deep but a little barn-red, not burgundy. The border is very light Ivory (my monitor shows it more on the tan side) The greens are a few shades of olive - very pretty. The only thing I don't like about this design it is that has white along many of the scroll lines and they sort of glow, I find it distracting. It's not uglifying, just a little overstated. All in all, it's a transitional-style beauty and very cushy.For a hand tufted rug, the shedding hasn't been that bad. I've had tumbleweeds sweeping through the house with others, and all than settles after a few months.

    Read More
    pickysh0pper November 22, 2008
  • Hand-tufted Traditions Wool/Silk Rug 6x9
    Verified Purchase

    The picture does not do this rug justice. It is so beautiful and the colors are vibrant. It is a very high quality, and I would have paid much more for this type of rug at a local store. We love it and each time we look at it see a different pattern design. It makes the room look as if we had totally remodeled it when all we did was add the rug. You can not go wrong if you order this rug!

    Read More
    racelandgal September 13, 2008
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug for our living room to match the runner that we bought and loved for the hallway and were more than pleased when the rug arrived. It is extremely soft and the colors are much more rich than they look online. We did buy the good rug pad to go with is and I highly recommend the extra investment both for the rug , your floors and to add extra pile.

    Read More
    mlcb June 27, 2008
  • The Rug Story!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to tell the rug story! I loved my comforter set and loved the rug they showed with it online! BUT they did not have it in stock! SOOOOOOOOOOO I got online with a representative (which are real by the way!) and they showed me a similar rug! It is perfect! Now of course, keep in mind, that I know from experience on the wool rugs it takes quite awhile to continue to pick up and vacuum the wool that seems like it comes off in rolls! That is a true wool rug! I ordered one from Overstock for my kitchen made of wool and it took awhile of picking up and vacuuming the extra wool that but the quality and the foot plush is soooooo worth it! My boss has a similar rug in his house that I know for certain paid mega bucks for his! ONCE again OVERSTOCK.COM ROCKS!! Zero returns as of this writing! :) GET IT TODAY, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 22, 2008
  • Burgandy Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this and a matching one for an office and am very pleased with the quality and color. The only frustrating drawback is that it sheds- a lot...the shedding has been going on now for two weeks and lessens- thank God- with each day and each vacumn-ing :-)

    Read More
    schristina May 15, 2008
  • Great appearance
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock so I was very apprehensive. I'm glad that I took the risk because the rug is excellent. The picture does it no justice. It's a very nice red that is lighter than the picture. And the ivory is also a lot lighter. I didn't initally purchase a pad, but once I did it made the rug even more softer. I haven't vaccumed it yet so cannot comment on shedding. A great buy!

    Read More
    miguel6 February 18, 2008
  • traditions carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet! The colors are rich and vibrant. It is more cream than ivory, and more deep red (not Christmas red) than burgandy, but it looks and feels wonderful (especially under bare feet). This is the second carpet I have purchased through Overstock and I have not been disappointed. Too early to know about the shedding, but it is wool, and wool does shed.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 4, 2008
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug cannot possibly be worth anywhere near the suggested retail price. It sheds much mor than I thought would and the appearance is not that of a quality rug as suggested by the retail price.

    Read More
    zamuli October 5, 2007
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. My only disappointment in it is that it isn't quite the same color as the picture. I was expecting a more burgandy color and it is definitely red. It still works with my decor and looks beautiful. It also shed A LOT! I had to vacuum everyday for about a week, but now it is much better. I love the rug and will definitely purchase more of them for other areas of my home.

    Read More
    lmh6 September 29, 2007
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug had great reviews posted, which is the reason I bought it. It is gorgeous! The colors are deep and rich. It is much thicker than I expected, too. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    asianpersuasion September 28, 2007
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    very thick for the price, good colors good value etc. etcetc

    Read More
    bpbph September 17, 2007
  • Nice rug, good price
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, rich, luxurious colors. A surgprisingly high quality rug for a very good price compared to other places I've looked. Well packaged and in perfect condition on arrival.

    Read More
    portlandia7 July 10, 2007
  • Buy This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I normally like to read the review of people who have already purchased items on Overstock. I was unable to do so with this product. Nevertheless, it exceeded my expectations, The burgandy is more vibrant than is pictured. The rug is quite dense, with vivid colors and pattern balance. It has become the focal point of the room. This rug is an expectional value. It looks like it is worth three times the cost. A purchaser will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    telatus September 7, 2006
Sponsored Links