Starting at: $58.49

Save $152.50 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Himalaya Solid Red Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful red carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this carpet has a beautiful strong dark red. I am very happy with the item. It looks very elegant and fits perfectly into my living room. several sizes available.

    Read More
    Eva T. June 8, 2017
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, new area rugs do shed. You must vacuum several time and slowly to get it all out. This doesn't warrant any negative reviews.. It's perfect. Thank you for another quality item at exceptional value.

    Read More
    cameronhollis May 4, 2017
  • Picture changed!
    Verified Purchase

    When I originally ordered color of rug was a true red in the picture. Or fire engine red. I got maroon. It would had been too much trouble to return!

    Read More
    Richard U. April 20, 2017
  • Color and feel are a bit off
    Verified Purchase

    It's okay but not a true red and it's not as soft as I expected

    Read More
    Lanette K. April 19, 2017
  • It's Maroon!
    Verified Purchase

    Just disappointed that it is not red...

    Read More
    Christine L. April 9, 2017
  • Awrsome!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome carpet. Vacuums perfect. True to its color.

    Read More
    Edwin R. March 3, 2017
  • Color Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a few of these runners for my kitchen in front of the island, the walkway, and the sliding glass doors. Great color for high traffic areas but I had to buy rug pads because they didn't have the non-slip backing. The best red I've seen in a while.

    Read More
    Darcy February 26, 2017
  • color is nothing like the photos
    Verified Purchase

    We were so excited to find this, as it would have been perfect for our dining area... if it were anything close to the color in the photos on overstock. Unfortunately this is a deep, red burgundy, almost brown color. So bummed as we needed this in time to host thanksgiving, for a dining space. Complete waste of time, and per overstocks return policy we'll have to pay for return shipping.

    Read More
    stevelark November 23, 2016
  • Hemalayan Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, the feel and the quality. There is nothing more to be said other than the great price at which I got it. Truly a good deal!

    Read More
    Virginia K. October 3, 2016
  • This rug is not red
    Verified Purchase

    In hindsight I should have returned this rug. The color is burgundy, not a true red like the picture. A lot of loose fiber during the first few months....filled up our vacuum cleaner What's good about it? Thick, dense and my dog loves it.

    Read More
    Deborah D. September 8, 2016
  • Entryway carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a 3X5 red wool rug for use in the entryway. The pile density of the rug is less than expected and after several weeks is still off gassing. The color is great and weaving, edge binding and overall construction is fine. Due to the low pile density I feel overpaid for this 3X5 rug.

    Read More
    Deborah H. August 11, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described, well made

    Read More
    Amy S. May 29, 2016
  • Great Basic
    Verified Purchase

    If a p r son had to build a rug wardrobe the same way we try to build a clothing wardrobe, I would add this to my list. It's a good, we'll made rug suited to a lot od room. I purchased in in dark red as a runner. It looks good in the hallway I placed it in. It's my third Safavieh rug and I'm not disappointed.

    Read More
    Christina M. April 28, 2016
  • JoVee
    Verified Purchase

    Thinner an I would have liked, but otherwise good quality.

    Read More
    JoVee March 23, 2016
  • Lovely color
    Verified Purchase

    Nap comes up when vacuuming for a while. But it does not take away from the plushness of the carpet

    Read More
    rcjas March 18, 2016
  • borka m
    Verified Purchase

    Just what i wanted . Wonderful !

    Read More
    borka M. March 3, 2016
  • So disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this exact rug a couple years ago and love it. I needed another one so ordered again. The rug never flattened out. I'm not talking about the corners curled from being rolled up. It was buckling all over, as though it was warped. I laid the flat side of a heavy table on it for 8 days but it still didn't flatten out. I then compared the under side of it to the first rug I bought. The new one had 2" binding tape sewn around all the edges. I believe when the binding tape is why the rug didn't flatten out. Anyway, I exchanged it for another one hoping for better luck, but the replacement rug did the same thing.

    Read More
    missmiss92065 January 19, 2016
  • Not quite true to size
    Verified Purchase

    4 x 6 was what I ordered but it was a few inches short. Overall the rug is good quality.

    Read More
    shirlee427 January 13, 2016
  • Bedroom Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Just right for the small bedroom! Just enough 'sparkle'.

    Read More
    marvalus21 December 29, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color was not what I expected... The picture shows red, which was what i was hoping for....too much of a problem to send back...but the rug is nice.

    Read More
    Glenda J. December 27, 2015
Sponsored Links