Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $49.58

Save $23.91 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Himalaya Solid Purple Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautfiul color
    Verified Purchase

    The color is almost exactly that in the picture.

    Read More
    Deborah S. July 5, 2017
  • Vacuum nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This product had mixed reviews when we bought it and unfortunately we are on the not so great spectrum. The color is great but it pills HORRIBLY! It's under my kitchen table and it is frustrating to have to vacuum it every day.

    Read More
    Lawrence D. May 19, 2017
  • endlessly shedding
    Verified Purchase

    the color is beautiful as pictured, but it doesn't stop shedding even after 6 months of vacuuming every week. Even still now, my Dyson quickly fills up only after vacuuming this rug.

    Read More
    gardener August 29, 2016
  • BMD
    Verified Purchase

    A waste of my money. Sheds like there's no tomorrow.

    Read More
    Dawn J. July 31, 2016
  • Is just an okay carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was gonna be thicker and softer feeling under my feet and the purple is not neither here nor there

    Read More
    diamonddesign June 6, 2016
  • Fuzzy ruggy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color but it sheds worse than any pet I have ever had. I had hoped it would stop after a few months, but not yet.

    Read More
    katiemcd May 30, 2016
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, true color, no shedding, very nice rug

    Read More
    momhon57 March 25, 2016
  • beautiful rug!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    the color is amazing. I purchased it for my daughters room. I'm extremely happy with this rug

    Read More
    suitesonia March 13, 2016
  • Kimba
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price....beautiful color

    Read More
    Lisa S. February 16, 2016
  • Marcia d.
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely color. Pile height is perfect for bedroom.

    Read More
    dowredmoon February 4, 2016
  • Its ok
    Verified Purchase

    Its just fine, too boring for my daughter's room.

    Read More
    DrMom January 18, 2016
  • Satisfied shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Safavieh rug. I can now say "I trust this brand to be true to their advertising descriptions." This rug is exactly as I expected and we are pleased. It's very purple--so if you want this rug, you need to know the color fairly accurate from the photo. I would just underscore that it's very purple. Most importantly, I like that it is thick and soft. Not soft like a chenille blanket, but not a scratchy wool. I can lay in it and not feel prickled. I have not had any trouble with shedding as indicated in other reviews. It sheds appropriately for a natural fiber rug, but I don't have purple rug-fiber-dust-bunnies lurking around.

    Read More
    PL August 20, 2015
  • beautiful color and quality
    Verified Purchase

    extracly what my dauthers room needed

    Read More
    Jennifer M. August 16, 2015
  • good quality, not enough dimension in color
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is nice but it doesn't have as much dimensionality in person as it does in the picture. its much more of a solid color but the shade of purple matches the pics.

    Read More
    Jennifer D. June 15, 2015
  • True purple rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had looked for about 6 months to get a truly purple room for a spare bedroom and this was it. It gave the room exactly the look I wanted.

    Read More
    Jan S. June 13, 2015
  • Cute rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for the price you pay. It's held up well, but does shed a lot when vacuuming. The color is true to the photo.

    Read More
    Michelle B. May 1, 2015
  • very purple, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Dense beautiful purple rug. Great quality. The purple is a bit too intense for my color schemes so I have on the staircase landing to the basement, and it brightens up the stairwell wonderfully. Dense pile, very purple, recommend!

    Read More
    sjsj99 February 1, 2015
  • Darker than photo
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Matches my decor perfectly. NOTE: The color is a very dark purple, not as lilac visioned in photo

    Read More
    cosmois1 June 10, 2014
  • Nice color
    Verified Purchase

    I kept the rug because it works with my color scheme in the bedroom. Not happy with finished edges. This rug seems more like a piece of carpeting that was bound off as opposed to a rug that was loomed alone. Just a little cheap looking in my opinion

    Read More
    lunabee March 28, 2014
  • Not quite the color or texture shown
    Verified Purchase

    This is a dark purple rug. purple. purple.purple. If you want purple,you've got it! I thought it would be more of a lighter purple, but you never can tell on computer screens. It doesn't quite have the effect of the picture . it's just a plain, ordinary rug. not horrible quality. not real good quality either. .I thought it would have a light, fluffy, quality to it, but it's just a plain, ordinary rug material. it does appear to wash easily if a drop of something or such occurs.

    Read More
    maxwell42 March 21, 2014
Sponsored Links