Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $44.62

Save $71.40 (62%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Himalaya Solid Brown Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh Handmade Himalaya Solid Brown Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As far as the quality and the brand go, they are great, but I was specifically looking for a solid brown rug to go in my bedroom to coordinate with other items in it and this is DEFINITELY not a brown rug. It is more like a mauve/purple tinted hue. Disappointment doesn't even describe it!

    Read More
    Cheryl H. April 3, 2017
  • Ok rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is still shedding after months..

    Read More
    Ashlee G. November 20, 2016
  • ladydi
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It's durable and easy to clean. This is my third rug purchased and I must say that I am never disappointed! Good quality as always. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

    Read More
    Diana F. November 14, 2016
  • For the dogs!
    Verified Purchase

    We use a doggie door so our dogs come and go as they please and an area in their yard has worn to dirt. This is perfect for they to "dust off" when they come in. Reduced dirt on our hardwood floors by 70%

    Read More
    dingerdave01 November 12, 2016
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have a true wool runner rug that is very thick. This one looks like one I could buy at any store and certainly does not look wool. It does go with my house so I am ordering another one they are both walkway rugs. I wouldn't say don't buy it but if you are looking for a good quality think wool rugs you will pay for it.

    Read More
    Shirley R. August 13, 2016
  • Nice to look at and walk on, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is difficult to vacuum. (The fibers in the rug clog my new vacuum and I have to take it to the shop to have it taken apart and blown out almost every-other-time I use it!) Be careful if you buy this rug!

    Read More
    rm June 24, 2016
  • Good Rug for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug on discount and the money would have been worth it even at full price

    Read More
    Tracy F. May 9, 2016
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a very nice brown true to color ,rich looking easy to care for and well made a really solid buy .

    Read More
    James G. March 26, 2016
  • Plain but practical
    Verified Purchase

    Kind of plain, thin, basic. More substantial with a rug pad. Overall OK for the value we paid - using it for my kids' rooms, so probably pretty practical. Color is a little lighter brown than expected.

    Read More
    John S. February 16, 2016
  • Entrance
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the patio doors. Dogs are constantly in and out. Has stood up well. Slight variations in color helps to hide dirt.

    Read More
    Krystyna P. January 7, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality wool rug. The color in the picture is accurate. It was a great price and perfect for use in our basement. Overstock got it to us really fast, even though it was Christmas week. Thanks!

    Read More
    Teresa V. December 30, 2015
  • Not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    It's OK product but not worthy of the price, not very thick, loosely woven. It's ok for basement or utility rooms, but look cheap.

    Read More
    cbo13 December 20, 2015
  • entrance rug
    Verified Purchase

    For the price paid it isn't a bad rug but the quality is what you paid for

    Read More
    Elizabeth A. September 15, 2015
  • Front door
    Verified Purchase

    I use this as you enter the House to catch all perfect color 3 stars because it doesn't lay as flat as I think it should.

    Read More
    Carolyn D. May 20, 2015
  • Fantastic Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Its a really a nice brown color. I love that it is made of wool. As I really like it, I bough 3 size ... the runner 2x8, a 4x6, and 6x9 . Excellent value.

    Read More
    tere90 September 6, 2014
  • Plain and simple is sometimes what is needed
    Verified Purchase

    Sometimes - oftentimes - people need plain rugs of one basic color. Rug companies seem to have forgotten this. If you have a small space and/or furniture with an obvious pattern, then the rug on the floor cannot be competing with a striking pattern of its own. This is a decent rug - it is not thick or luxurious - it is tufted wool of a solid medium brown (no fakey abrash streaks or color variations). Actually, the fact that it is not too thick is a good thing - it lays flat on the floor and ties the room together with no raised edge to trip over. We, the people, need more plain rugs like this in many, many more colors!

    Read More
    hexli7 December 29, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The brown color is exactly what is shown and quality was surprisingly very good. After unrolling you could see the folds because the roll had got a bit flattened in spite of the hard cardboard cylinder in the center. The folds flattened out completely after a few days. Edges are good and it complements the living room colors beautifully. Looks great on hardwood floors and feels firm and soft. All in all a great buy!

    Read More
    seasidegirl32 September 18, 2013
  • Brown wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived on time and though the color was beautiful, I had a difficult time making it fit in with the rest of my décor. I have to make slide part of it under the bed to offset too much brown. I might even have to add an Asian mat to offset the color. Our bedroom is Japanese-themed and there will be a huge platform bed, espresso in color so I need it to mesh well with this dark bed that is only 11" off the floor. The CONS: The problem with this rug that made it less than ideal was the size. It was not 5x7, if was way off, much shorter. So, if you truly need a perfect 5x7, this is not the rug for you. Also, so far, the rug is buckled on one side- all the way to the middle. I'm not sure if it will lay flat, ever. I'm glad it will remain in our bedroom, because I don't want anyone tripping over it. Overall, its a good rug, it should be cheaper in price, though. The PROS: Soft nice pile, rich brown color, no shedding, whatsoever. And, best of all, my pug's hair does not stick to it.

    Read More
    perrotta123 February 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jane July 26, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ruth W. April 18, 2017
Sponsored Links