Sale Starts at: $49.29

Save $10.51 (18%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Himalaya Solid Black Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the color from other reviews, but its definitely Black. It does shed a lot being a new wool carpet but that will pass. It lays nice a flat. I only wish it was available as 9 x 12. 8 x10 is a little smaller than I had wanted.

    Read More
    hanson4pack July 16, 2017
  • Fantastic rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, the only complaint I have is that it needs to be vacuumed almost every day.

    Read More
    loriensilverleaf June 14, 2017
  • I liked it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice color and nice quality. Nothing to complain about.

    Read More
    Nathaniel F. May 23, 2017
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for the entry to our outdoor slider door, it works great catches dirt. Although it is a big lint catcher and needs to be vacuumed often.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. April 27, 2017
  • Love the quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and purchase. Arrived quickly!

    Read More
    OstkUser502853 January 19, 2017
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Cozy thick rug put it in my daughters room and she loves it very nice quality!

    Read More
    Megan D. January 6, 2017
  • Very low quality
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very disappointed at the quality of this rug it's shedding nun stop it made my house dusty and it never stopped I tried vacoming it and it just won't stop shedding no metter what !

    Read More
    Stanislav S. December 21, 2016
  • Soft thick pile and great for entryway.
    Verified Purchase

    Bare feet rejoice! Love the charcoal black shade. Great in front of door.

    Read More
    Amy S. December 17, 2016
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two 8x10 rugs and one rolled out nicely, thin but it rolled out flat. The second 8x10 rug has 4 distinct creases which are making it impossible to have the rug lay flat. It's also thin. You could compare it to 100 thread count sheets or 500-700 thread count sheets. Pay the extra money and buy one with a little more substance. I also purchased another rug from another site $100 more and it looks and feels like a wool rug should. Lesson learned. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Anne J. November 11, 2016
  • Exactly like expected
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. It sheds a little and has a comfortable feel to the foot. Good weight (not too heavy). I'd say it's a very dark gray compared to "true black" objects like back lacquer. Needs frequent vacuuming because every crumb can be seen on it. The subtle weave stripes that can be seen in the photo are actually there. I'm happy with my purchase and hope the rug is robust enough to survive the love of three cats (and their claws).

    Read More
    Patricia K. September 11, 2016
  • Beautiful Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this wool rug. The picture on 'O' (at least on my Mac) is very representative of the actual rug. It is striated, & if you look closely at the picture, you'll see what I mean. The color changes with the light: in a dark room, it looks soft black; in a light-filled room, it looks charcoal grey. Overall, I'm happy : )

    Read More
    lharvell6 September 8, 2016
  • Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and color. looks amazing in my room.

    Read More
    aliciamfarris August 9, 2016
  • Very Nice Quality - NOT BLACK
    Verified Purchase

    The main image in the listing for this rug does a really good job of showing the texture and color of the actual rug. It does have some variations in the color as seem in the photo, but there is no portion of the rug that is true BLACK. I would call the color CHARCOAL GRAY. Luckily, even though I originally wanted a black rug, I was actually pleased with the way the charcoal gray worked in my room.

    Read More
    Nicholas D. June 10, 2016
  • Super soft
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug and the color is not that dark. It's more blue than black.

    Read More
    hether05 May 31, 2016
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, and looks exactly as described.

    Read More
    KingMe May 11, 2016
  • Color not true black
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself seems to be of good quality. I gave it a lower rating because it is def more of a midnight blue than true black.

    Read More
    Kim W. April 22, 2016
  • good rug
    Verified Purchase

    sheds a bit but cool look.

    Read More
    Daniel H. April 12, 2016
  • Sheds badly
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds too much. A lot, actually, and not just in the first few weeks. I really wish it could handle being vacuumed, but it's too dangerous for the motor on my Dyson. It looks nice though.

    Read More
    Jared E. February 6, 2016
  • A great looking addition
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase is the 3'x5' rug. I purchased the runner and the 3x5, but they were out. The runner looked a dark charcoal next to the black in my living room area rug. I knew the runner would look great with the 3x5 at the door and stairs just before you step onto the runner. I found the 3x5 on other sites, but the price was a bit too much, so I kept searching Overstock until they got more. Now the runner and 3x5 looks nice. It feels soft under my bare feet. I'm pleased with the look. Now, if I can only get the runner to stop shedding! I have not had the shedding with the 3x5. I'm glad O got more in.

    Read More
    missdee50 February 4, 2016
  • Navy blue
    Verified Purchase

    Rug has a dark blue tone and is thinner than expected.

    Read More
    skywvr January 28, 2016
Sponsored Links