Sale Starts at: $49.19

Save $203.80 (81%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Himalaya Solid Beige Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful color!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a really pretty color. I think it's true to the color in the photo, a golden beige. This rug sheds far less than my 6 year old *** , wool *** rug. When I rolled it out, the inside of the roll was a bit wavy. The other end of the rug laid flat. I've had it down for a few weeks now and the wavy side is getting flatter but I think it'll take a while. I'm guessing it is because it's a hand made rug so some areas are woven tighter due to human error. In either case it is a beautiful rug, soft, and nicely woven. For the price and the quality, I'll wait patiently for it to lay flat.

    Read More
    beantownlady March 19, 2017
  • Wrong sizw
    Verified Purchase

    Looks ok. Never used. Too small for the area I bought it for. May use it in another area or give it away. Too cumbersome to return

    Read More
    haridelle1 January 21, 2017
  • yuck, what was I thinking
    Verified Purchase

    the color is a weird yellow, not gold and not sure where they got beige as primary color. when I unrolled it, it looked super cheap, creases everywhere. This should in NO WAY be this expensive. Too much of a hassle to return so I will be posting it on Craigslist.

    Read More
    groll January 17, 2017
  • Perfectly soft area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this rug! I have been searching for over a year for one to put under my king sized bed in my master bedroom I have decorated in ivory and gold. I found this one on Overstock and got a great price on it. It fits perfectly and couldn't match the decor any better. I have hardwood floors, so it is very nice to step out of bed now onto a luxuriously soft rug! I believe my yorkie agrees as well. She has 2 different beds in my room but has preferred to sleep on the rug since I put it down. It was a great buy!!

    Read More
    COURTNEY B. January 5, 2017
  • Does not shed! Perfect size for our needs!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for our needs! Color oatmeal in person.

    Read More
    rmm September 24, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality for the price

    Read More
    msscarlett1958 June 15, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    When I laid the carpet out I was surprised at how pretty it is. More of a soft golden wheat than a beige. Really makes the room. Bought also the 6' square to fill the dining area.

    Read More
    hassab May 30, 2016
  • good economy buy
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds a lot when vaccuming! Good for protecting areas but not for decor

    Read More
    Shilpa R. April 23, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, exactly what I was looking for, great value for the price. color has a little tint of yellow.

    Read More
    Sharon B. April 15, 2016
  • photo is true to color
    Verified Purchase

    beige almost golden wheat color; lovely neutral soft rug; not as thick as other wool rugs but rolls out easily feels great with a thick rug pad. Sheds some but not as much as other wool rugs I have purchased.

    Read More
    kcharles March 7, 2016
  • Better with a rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    Kind of plain, thin, basic. More substantial with a rug pad. Overall OK for the value we paid - using it for my kids' rooms, so probably pretty practical. Color is a little more gold than expected.

    Read More
    John S. February 16, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug at a very nice price! Doesn't shed as much as my other wool rugs.

    Read More
    Paige M. February 11, 2016
  • Thin but Functional
    Verified Purchase

    I went with this rug because of color and brand. (Had purchased a Safavieh rug previously that I love.) This rug was the price I wanted and it serves the purpose well. One of the reviews stated that there isn't any shedding with this rug, but that has not been my experience. It's not a big deal for me bc I already have a cat and two kids under the age of three, so a bit of shedding isn't causing much mess compared to what I already had. I will say the shedding isn't terribly noticeable because of the short length of the fibers. We have this in a high traffic area of our home and it masks spills beautifully, which surprised me bc of it's light color. The color is exactly as appeared on my iPhone screen. I was surprised at the texture of the rug simply bc my other Safavieh wool rug is so plush and thick and soft. I intentionally bought a thin rug, I just wasn't expecting it to affect how far apart each strand was in the rug. It's still an excellent rug, durable, nice color, feels good underfoot (with a rug pad), serves the purpose well for which I bought it, and hides dirt and spilled coffee surprisingly well. If you have pets and/or kids, consider this as a viable option.

    Read More
    Julia Lynn H. July 17, 2015
  • Just as wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Quality great, color great and looks great.

    Read More
    dierig May 13, 2015
  • Lumpy
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug and it looks okay, but it's still lumpy in some areas and it makes the rug look kind of ugly and low-quality.

    Read More
    ratmonger May 1, 2015
  • dorey
    Verified Purchase

    love it! very rich color and thick. Looks great as bedroom or living room area rug. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Doretta S. March 26, 2015
  • Soft and thick
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice quality rug very near the color in the photo. Have not had the shedding problem, except for the first few vacuums as other wool rugs.

    Read More
    SugarP March 11, 2015
  • Handmade wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This a good rug and is well made. The color is exactly like the picture. It is currently being used in my guest room.

    Read More
    celaward1 February 18, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was absolutely beautiful. The only somewhat misleading detail is in the name. The rug is definitely not beige...it is closer to a mustard color, but lovely enough for me to keep it.

    Read More
    momeelisa November 11, 2013
  • Excellent rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug for the money. It is very good quality and even has something of a handmade feel to it, which we like. The color was as described. It is not all that thick, although the pile appears to be the advertised .5 inch. There were a few irregularities cause from the rug being rolled for some time, but these are gradually disappearing with each vacuuming. By the way, we have had no shedding with this rug at all. To get this rug in any local story, we would have paid 2-4 times as much, or more. This is a great value when you're furnishing a new home and want to save some real money. We are so satisfied that we have ordered an even larger Safavieh rug for our master bedroom. We are looking forward to receiving it today.

    Read More
    carpeter November 1, 2013
Sponsored Links