Sale Starts at: $47.25

Save $163.74 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Himalaya Orange/ Multicolored Stripe Wool Gabbeh Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Round shaped multicolored stripe gabbeh rug
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    Purchased this rug 2 years ago for kids playroom. The rug shed like crazy for more than a year. Few minor spots on the edge are thread bare. Colors are more subdued than depicted in the picture.

    Read More
    A. G. April 15, 2017
  • Well Made Lively Colored Wool Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This 3x5 area rug has intermediate bands of color or a joining of the colors on either side! The orange is actually red and yellow, the green is yellow and blue, the grey is blue and khaki, and the tan is khaki and chocolate! Very Nice! In stock, well packaged, with tracking number. Overstock, it has been a pleasure!

    Read More
    Kieth I. April 14, 2017
  • perfect, colorful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug - it's not flimsy like some. Good heft and the colors are bright. Nicer than I thought it would be.

    Read More
    OstkUser1008707 March 31, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, vibrant colors, but sheds a lot!

    Read More
    OstkUser952102 March 17, 2017
  • Laundry Room
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something fun for my laundry room which is an odd shaped room. I chose one in the 6' round. The color is as shown on the site. It does shed a bit, but I wonder if this will get better with time. I put a minimal pad under and it is plenty comfy. The golden retriever has claimed it as her own!

    Read More
    Jeanne W. February 12, 2017
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it a 3 because it is a thick rug that seems well made. However, the color leaves much to be desired. It is certainly not as vibrant as pictured. The colors are muted and dull. I'll probably use it outside instead of the living room as intended.

    Read More
    OstkUser719929 January 22, 2017
  • Bright colors
    Verified Purchase

    Bright colors, decently comfy rug. Even held up to my cats using it to sharpen their claws.

    Read More
    Lambi January 4, 2017
  • Sets tone for house
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, looks great in entryway

    Read More
    Linda H. August 22, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The colors seem more muted than online photos, but I love it. I'm going to order a smaller version for another area of my kitchen.

    Read More
    vikingsin2008 July 7, 2016
  • Cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    Not as expected cheap looking.

    Read More
    KK March 21, 2016
  • Senior house cleaner and garbage removal officer
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the smaller runner first just to assure myself that it was worth the investment. It was, so I ordered the larger 8' x 10'. The orange section is actually yellow...but I can live with that as all the colors are very vivid.

    Read More
    Frank N. March 1, 2016
  • Bright colors
    Verified Purchase

    A little disappointed due to thickness of rug. But colors were vibrant. Really like the rug!

    Read More
    beesusie January 22, 2016
  • Wool area rug
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug was fine and the colors were as shown on line. It had a "Southwestern" look about it and that did not fit with my decor. I sent it back because it did not fit, not because it wasn't a nice rug.

    Read More
    Gail R. December 17, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The square was the perfect size.

    Read More
    reneenurse November 10, 2015
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perhaps the best online purchase I've made and I buy a lot online. The value to the quality is superb. The colors are vibrant and look exactly as seen in the photo. I use this in my son's bedroom, and it tied the room together. It sheds a little, but that was to be expected.

    Read More
    lucyv June 15, 2015
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are not the same as on the picture. I was excited to find this rug on line but my excitement turned into disappointment when opened. Its "not" the blend of colors advertised.

    Read More
    Mary M. May 2, 2015
  • Safavieh Handmade Himalayan Gabeh Stripe Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is even more beautiful in person! It's great quality and perfect for my foyer.

    Read More
    Amber N. March 16, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this more in person than in the image. Its fantastic. Lots of gradient lines and nice details up close.

    Read More
    OstkUser17172 January 23, 2015
  • front rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to complement a runner I had previously purchased. It takes a lot of traffic and vacuums easily and doesn't seem to stain. Excellent choice for color and durability.

    Read More
    shovo June 20, 2014
  • More for a beach house
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up returning this item - it was too bright and more for a beach house. However, I was pleased with Overstock's ease of return. The carpet was huge but it was picked up - the return label worked well and I received most of the cost back.

    Read More
    bse440 June 7, 2014
Sponsored Links