Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Oushak Light Green/Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I almost scrolled by this rug since I wasn't looking for a gold rug but something green. I'm SO glad I stopped to read the reviews. The photo looks nothing like the rug (see my attached photo). It's a lovely shade of sage green and goes beautifully with my hardwood floors and light green walls. It's soft and thick underfoot and very rich looking. It was delivered in 2 days and when it laid flat when I unrolled it. The size was perfect for my space and I'm happy to say it doesn't "pile" the way some wool rugs do. I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Oushak Light Green/Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
    Gail T. October 31, 2017
  • Beware, color nothing like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would have given it 5 stars because it IS beautiful and great quality. However I have to worn my fellow shoppers...Color is DARK GREEN, nothing like the picture. I was prepared for it after reading other's comments so I'm happy with my purchase. Can't beat this price for such quality, just don't expect any yellow/beige like you see in the pic.

    Read More
    Remi R. October 24, 2017
  • Colors are way off
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great quality rug but the colors are ridiculously off. The picture shows a muted rug, the actual rug is dark, dark olive.

    Read More
    Catherine P. April 19, 2017
  • Should have paid more attention to reviews
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivered very quickly and in excellent condition, but...the color description isn't even close ... it's more blue than green, but not in a complimentary way. I have had it over a year and it is still pilling, with the base starting to show through in some areas.

    Read More
    sheshops4us March 7, 2016
  • Pretty but sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for quite a few months and vacuum it often and it still sheds a lot. We found clumps of carpet everywhere so we moved it to a spare room! The rug is pretty but we replaced it with a polypropylene rug in the living room because of the shedding.

    Read More
    Zena D. March 6, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much more of a green color than it looks in the picture - but I was expecting that based on the review. High quality, beautiful rug.

    Read More
    Jill M. November 15, 2015
  • Misrepresentation of Color
    Verified Purchase

    Heed the warning from the reviews, the color of this rug is not at all as pictured. It is much darker and olive green. It's not bad, just not anything like what you would expect from the image.

    Read More
    Chris C. October 30, 2015
  • Super high quality, but is sheds for a long time
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this rug. It is a little more muted sage color than in the picture. The wool sheds for quite awhile... we were vacuuming it twice per day for months! And it still gets all over your clothes... maybe others won't notice... we spend a lot of time on the floor with baby. But it stops shedding and it is really a great rug. It should last a long time!

    Read More
    kendrafm August 28, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was VERY disappointed in the color. I went out on a limb despite the other reviews I read. The color is more green than beige. I returned it.

    Read More
    krystal January 13, 2015
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Like the other reviewers, please note that the rug looks nothing like the picture. It is more of an olive green. Quite pretty and muted, but definitely not light beige. Tightly tufted, the wool has a nice feel. Great for the price!

    Read More
    Rebecca K. January 6, 2015
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    definitely more green than pictured, but still great.

    Read More
    Mary N. January 1, 2015
  • Love my new area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an Arts and Crafts style area rug for my living room and really liked this one. I was counting on the other reviews being correct in that the colors are not as muted and subtle as they appear in the picture. The green is a nice Craftsman style green and just what I wanted. I was a little nervous to buy an area rug of this size on line without seeing it first but it has been a pleasant surprise to like it as much as I do. I have not found that it sheds a lot as was another reviewer's experience.

    Read More
    cathi4 December 21, 2014
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality rug. My only comment would mirror the others that stated color is not quite as shown online. However, we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    vmoore300 August 23, 2014
  • loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug that I purchased last fall. The color is so much nicer than the picture shown.

    Read More
    metty March 18, 2014
  • Great value, but some shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet, I really do. My only concern has been the shedding, which hasn't stopped (but has lessened over time.) I understand that this is usual for wool carpets, so I'm no longer overly concerned, but at first was considering sending it back. As I do see the end of the shedding tunnel, so to speak, I am very happy I decided to keep it. It is really beautiful, and for the price, an excellent purchase. The colors are muted sages/olive, and will go with most earth-tone type rooms (although my room is actually red!)

    Read More
    ann63 April 9, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the thickness of this wool rug. The color is much richer (and darker) than on line. The background color is a soft ochre with sage green, avocado green, corral and burgundy (almost purple) pattern. It is much prettier than it appears on line.

    Read More
    nannettef November 14, 2012
  • Recommended!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It goes with our craftsman style home. I needed to get it quickly once I found out when our furniture would arrive and I was not disappointed. It arrived in just a few days. It does "shed" a lot as we walk across it. I don't know if this is typical with new wool rugs. But we just vacuum often and I believe this is a very good value & hope to enjoy it for many years.

    Read More
    healthspringmary October 29, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug and think the plush softness, pattern and color it brings to my living room are well worth the slight inconvenience of having to run a dust mop for the shedding the rug is still doing. The shedding will die down more as the rug ages, so it is a short term problem very typical of wool rugs. For the price, this rug was a great deal and I'm very, very happy with it. As with pretty much everything I've ever ordered from Overstock.com the quality, value and shipping were extraordinary. It's why I continue to shop with them!

    Read More
    sunrisenot October 26, 2012
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would give a 5*, except for the color being darker than shown. However, it is muted and not overstated, and I did not want the rug to be the 'center' of attention in my room, so it works just fine. It brings a warm feeling to my room that I can comfortably build around. Everything I get from Overstock is, in my opinion, wonderful... I can shop, compare, get things on sale.. do it all, and things get delivered for free. Of course, I am an O Member. Boy, has that paid off this year! Finally, the product was delivered in a water proof wrapping, very well packaged, and that was important to me, also. Thank you.

    Read More
    Inanna December 27, 2011
  • gorgeous high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. It's thick and soft. Hasn't shed yet. LOVE IT. It's darker than it is online, but I expected that based on the previous reviews. I like the actual color better than the picture online. The actual rug is a light olive. Muted and beautiful.

    Read More
    happycustomerny December 20, 2011