Sale $252.77

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $888.22 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kerman Red/ Gold Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • wrong colors pictured on this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the rug because the colors were much different than pictured and described. The real colors are a kind of dull burgundy and baize...not at all the bright carpet pictured and described.

    Read More
    OstkUser27643 April 21, 2015
  • Quality is good but color is WAY different.
    Verified Purchase

    Before I purchased this rug I read the other reviews. The rug pictured was a little too vibrant for the space I wanted to place it, so I was encouraged to read that it was not as bright as pictured. However, the rug that arrived was not only more muted; it looked like a completely different rug. Some olivey-green, a very dark red and a cream (not gold at all). Even after reading the other reviews I thought I'd received the wrong product. I'm keeping the rug because overstock lost the first one I'd ordered and it's too much work to ship it back for the price, but I would not buy this rug based on the photo shown.

    Read More
    Jenn January 13, 2015
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very, very nice. Soft under the feet, little to no shedding. The colors are a bit softer in person. I was a little worried the gold would be very GOLD but it is not. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    reviewer1968 November 25, 2013
  • Great rug for the $
    Verified Purchase

    Just got my new rug, rolled it out and I'm very pleased. My first choice was sold out, so I went for this one. The red background is interesting. It has a color wave to it, so it's not solid, but two shades of red. I think that makes it more interesting. The colors are vibrant. The wool pile is thick. I expect great quality, as I have other rugs from this manufacturer, and they are holding up well. I should also mention that the shipping was quick. I would have probably prefered a more intricate design, but overall, I'm very happy.

    Read More
    qrst1 May 16, 2013
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic rug. It is quite thick and soft. I would call this rug "crimson and LIGHT GOLD" rather than red and gold. The gold is very muted I am very pleased with this Overstock purchase...*)

    Read More
    richclay May 4, 2013
  • A lot of green
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is excellent. Decent rug, with nice plush thickness. The colors were not what expected, they are not rich. Too much green color.A previous overstock rug purchase had been perfect. With this rug, colors were not as expected. Too much green in this rug to the point were there is a green overtone.. The red color is a dull uneven rust, not rich deep red nor burgundy. Areas of red have lighter red color stripes running across.

    Read More
    anonymousdc December 10, 2012
  • lovely to look at - soft to walk on
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug as it pulls all the colours in the room i wish to highlight - i actually stood there with my mouth open for a few seconds when i unrolled it - it was lovely and i enjoy it every day.

    Read More
    penou October 6, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a red and gold rug to match a new red sofa and gold chair rin our family room. I ordered two rugs (different colors and sizes) from overstock. Unfortunately this one did not work in my family room, but was so nice and inexpensive that I decided to keep it and use in an adjacent room.

    Read More
    marjnh December 2, 2011
  • We're So Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first Overstock purchase. We are delighted with our beautiful rug. It was the last big flooring purchase for our new home, and it's perfect. The colors are rich and true to the picture online. You will not be disappointed. Be careful and watch for delivery--our was left on our front porch (we don't use the front door that much.) Luckily we got it in the house before anything happened to it.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 8, 2009
  • more than pleased
    Verified Purchase

    just got my Heritage kerman red& gold rug , and I just want to say WOW'' I was not expecting such a beautiful '' beautiful rug '' I am so pleased with my purchase, we bought the 7'6x 9'6 for our dinning room, we just had the room painted a fabulous red and the rug really made the room come alive . The rug is so thick , your feet just sink into it when you walk on it , and the color's are wonderful, I would recommend this rug to anyone , it has a very elegant look . I have purchased 3 rug's from overstock.com and I have been very pleased with all of them. so Thank's again overstock.com you have out done your self once more.

    Read More
    bren101 February 17, 2009
Sponsored Links