| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kerman Red/ Gold Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 6x9 wool rug and other sizes
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased 4 of these rugs, different size, a few years ago. They looked great when arrived but now the linen cover under them is coming unglued and white powder is left on the floor under them everyday (probably deteriorating latex glue). The corners are also coming apart. I purchased these types of rugs from overstock before and they lasted long time without any of these problems. Very disappointed. I have made numerous purchases from overstock going back over 20 years and have been mostly happy with them. Not this time and that is unfortunate.

    Read More
    Giovanni S. May 31, 2017
  • MR
    Verified Purchase

    The right rug/ Carpet for this gathering room for our family

    Read More
    waterbelly July 19, 2016
  • safavieh rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because it looks so beautiful. and it does look great the problem I have is that it never stops shedding have vaccumed it at least 15 times and its still shedding. never had a rug that sheds this much . I hate this rug.i tell people that see it DO NOT BUY THIS RUG.to bad that I'm going to use this rug for scratch rug for my cats

    Read More
    steve t. July 20, 2015
  • Overal Nice rug! Beautiful colors. True deep red
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug .Not quite as thick as they said but nice rug. no shedding. Color is a little softer than in picture but im very happy with color. Delivered quickly!

    Read More
    lindajune52 January 30, 2014
  • RUg not as described and smells bad
    Verified Purchase

    The rug smells like mildew and was not red as described. More of a maroon color.

    Read More
    tryles December 20, 2013
  • Does not look anything like picture
    Verified Purchase

    I had to double check and make sure this was the correct rug, because it looked so different from the picture. I am disappointed in Overstock, I have purchased several rugs in the past that were spot on, but the last few have been horrible. This rug is NOT red and gold, more like dusty mauve and pale yellow. The picture looks beautiful, the actual product not so much.

    Read More
    kalli007 February 19, 2013
  • Nice quality rug with different colors.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointing with colors of this bag. On the picture it looks beautiful, when arrived it was look like something old with pale wrong colors.

    Read More
    inna20000 August 2, 2012
  • Rug was just as nice as photo..maybe better!
    Verified Purchase

    Would buy from this site again. Reasonable, fast shipping, and product was as advertised. I would buy from them again. Product was as advertised and reasonably fast...very fast shipping

    Read More
    ron45pogi May 15, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It looks great underneath my dinner room table. At first, I was a little disappointed that the colors of the rug were not as bold as the picture online but now I'm happy with the rug colors. Couldn't have found a rug this quality at this low price.

    Read More
    rphparker October 8, 2011
  • Flat
    Verified Purchase

    For me this rug was so beautiful on-line and whereas it is a pretty decent quality rug, the colors are much "flatter" than those preseneted in the picture.

    Read More
    ihopper March 17, 2011
  • Nice Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush and thick. The color is more a dark red than the red in the picture. The gold tones are more light yellow and not golden. Looks great in my dining area.

    Read More
    clrohr September 12, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my 6' x 9' rug and it is beautiful. It is very plush and feels well made. The red is a beautiful color, not too dark. The gold border has some gold in it, but the border has a more yellow tone to it (a pretty tone, not bold). The green highlights throughout match my dining room perfectly. I couldn't be more pleased!

    Read More
    karen32 April 10, 2009
  • Burgundy-type red, nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug. Got it in a 6X9 size. It is more of a burgundy-red rather than an orange-red or a bright red. It has a great pattern adn really nice shades of tan, taupe and gold, and also some blue, which coordinates with my wall color. I've had it for a few weeks and the crazy shedding seems to be ending. Good rug. Great value.

    Read More
    gettingmorepoor April 10, 2009
Sponsored Links