Sale $312.37

MSRP: $1,452.00

Save $1,139.63 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kerman Burgundy Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I have NEVER been disappointed with any area rug made by this Company Safavieh. The quality is superb, and ithey wear very well. I love the colors and the rich feeling(thickness ) of this rug! Very happy with it. Remember to always get a good pad for under your area rug. Saves on the rug and floor underneath!

    Read More
    iowasunshine May 28, 2017
  • Exactly what it looked like
    Verified Purchase

    The rug I received was exactly as it appeared and as I expected. It is a thick rug.

    Read More
    Julie J. May 18, 2017
  • Great rug and quality for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    If you really want burgundy, this is not the primary color. The colors are more muted than bright. A lot of tan, and the border color is rust. Some burgundy in the center area.

    Read More
    Linda A. April 22, 2017
  • Great Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Using it in the dining room and everybody that sees it loves it.

    Read More
    Leo D. March 9, 2017
  • Super Shedder
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful - more subtle than pictures and, to me, more "tannish" than green as others have stated. It's thick, luxurious, and I would have given it 5 stars except it sheds like crazy. I own a Shark bagless vac and vacuuming this rug continues to fill up the container to the brim. This would be annoying if you have a bag vacuum. Otherwise this rug is PERFECT. I own a $3,000 oriental rug and I'm not embarrassed to put this rug in close proximity to the expensive rug; therefore, I'll put up with the shedding but hope that it diminishes over time.

    Read More
    genyus January 28, 2017
  • O To The RED
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Color is spot on as described and shown. Beautifully made feels good to walk on I am definitely happy I purchased this rug...

    Read More
    Teri R. October 28, 2016
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic quality, quick shipping, and gorgeous colors.

    Read More
    Penny B. August 24, 2016
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. A little more red than what the picture shows but still extremely nice and high quality

    Read More
    Steve T. January 6, 2016
  • Love this carpet
    Verified Purchase

    The first rug had to be returned because it was defective, I was a bit hesitant and could not wait for the replacement to arrive. It was worthwhile to wait, the carpet is wonderful, no odor, so far no shedding, it feels wonderful to walk on and the colors fit perfect with our livingroom furniture. This is the third time I have received rugs from Overstock.com and I will continue to do so

    Read More
    pueppie November 26, 2014
  • Handmade Heritage Kerman Burgundy Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of the rug appear in picture more vibrant, when in reality the colors are faded.

    Read More
    swahidy January 13, 2012
  • Nice rug but lots of pilling
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice rug and a great price for a rug this size. If it had been more expensive, I might not have rated it quite so high since it's not as colorful as the online photos would indicate and it PILLS constantly. We are sweeping around it multiple times a day. I hope it stops soon (only had the rug a few days). Other than that, it still is a nice rug - the muted colors are still pretty and the rug is soft.

    Read More
    nhahno November 24, 2011
  • Colors are very muted
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered many large rugs from Overstock and liked all of them. Although this rug is beautiful, it was not what we were looking for. The color is very soft, pale and muted green. We will keep this rug and have gotten used to it, but wish it was the vibrant colors depicted in the photo.

    Read More
    countrystitches October 4, 2011
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Fortunately for me, the rug looks great in my living room. I expected a brighter, more jewel-toned rug. The colors are more muted than pictured, but work wonderfully well with my decor.

    Read More
    archie50 May 17, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I do like this rug... it is beautiful. However, I don't like it nearly as much as the one that was purchased to go with it for my living room. The colors are not as vibrant in person as they are in the picture. (They do better in bright light, but my dining room is a bit dark.) Much more of a sage green or tan vibe to the entire rug. That being said it is lovely, and it looks superb under my dining room table. I have red (almost burgundy) and yellow leather chairs with a very dark table and it looks great. The border is very pretty. I little bit of shedding has occurred, and there are a few small bare spots around the edges, but for the money it coordinates well everything else in the room.

    Read More
    lnhervey February 15, 2011
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wool rug at a great price. Colors in photo are too dark. Thick and plush.

    Read More
    steelekirk November 3, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looked to have much bluer tones online. When the rug arrived it was more green than blue. It took a few days but I fell in love with the look. The only other reason this rug didn't get a 5 star rating is the fact that when vacuumed it sheds and fills the canister on the vacuum cleaner. I would be very upset if my vacuum cleaner required a bag.

    Read More
    lgayled October 7, 2010
  • Sheds Too Much
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking rug, however it has been shedding for the past 6 months. Some parts have now lost a lot of original color and fullness. If you're not going to vacuum it a lot, this may be a good option, otherwise, I would not recommend.

    Read More
    jvp00 July 19, 2010
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We finally got this rug unwrapped and put into place. It is very good quality, feels great underfoot, and looks beautiful. We are very happy with it and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    misskelleyp February 25, 2010
  • Super nice
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are more muted than pictured, but for the money it is a nice quality rug -- I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    dmitalski February 11, 2010
  • wool oriental carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has nice patttern and colors but it sheds constantly. I fear that in a few weks it will be thinner and worn out in places.

    Read More
    ja4lma December 11, 2009