Today: $358.96

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $782.03 (69%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kerman Black/ Peach Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THICK LOVELY COLORS AND DESIGN. I WOULD CALL THE BORDER RUST WITH BLACK CENTER WITH BROWN AND TAN.. IT IS NOT AN OVER POWERING DESIGN...I MEAN LIKE TOO BOLD. IT LOOKS FABULOUS ON THE FLOOR. SPILLS JUST PUDDLE ON TOP AND DON'T SUCK IN BEFORE I can clean. IT shed heavy at first but much less later. Happy. Happy. Happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    gnarlyfingers December 29, 2016
  • We love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We have the largest size of this rug in our living room/great room. We had a different smaller rug under the table in this great room After a year or so, we measured our dining area three times and decided to order this rug to go under our table. This fills all but six inches of the perimeter of our dining area, and it's gorgeous! The two rugs with the same pattern give the two areas of our great room a unified, designer feel.

    Read More
    elkomomma June 29, 2016
  • Overstock needs to re-write an acurate description
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, very thick and vibrant. Actually looks like the picture, although the rust colored border is more of a burgundy rust, than orange rust. I have saddle colored leather and it "almost" goes with it. I'm glad I read the reviews about the color and believed it would come in the color the reviewers described and not how Overstock described it. There is not a PEACH thread in this rug. I think most would consider peach a light creamy colored orange. The colors in this rug are black, the burgundy/rust, tan, and an olive green. How peach came into the description is a mystery. As for the shedding, I was told once by a decorator that nicer rugs with natural fibers will shed and not to worry. Cheap rugs don't shed. Not sure if she was spinning something, but I believed her and have no problem with this rug shedding. Would have given this rug a 5 if the description by Overstock had been more accurate.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. January 30, 2016
  • Nancy Y.
    Verified Purchase

    I spent hours looking at many, many Safavieh rug designs. I knew I wanted Safavieh wool with a cotton backing, and a design that would be a "wow." Thanks so much to those who took the time to write a review for this rug because those reviews were a major factor in my purchase. I read each and every one. I absolutely love this rug!! It is so elegant and surely makes a statement in our dining room. It enhances the beauty of our cherry furniture and the hardwood floor and is the "wow" I was looking to find. As others have stated, the color around the border is definitely not peach, but rather more like a brick red. It is high quality and so beautiful!! Shipping was very fast and it arrived before the projected delivery date. There was absolutely no off smell when I unpacked it - there were many little packets of silica gel wrapped throughout the rolled rug. There is a little shedding, but very little. Am wanting to purchase the 2" x 3" companion rug, but it has been out of stock. When back in stock will definitely purchase two in that size.

    Read More
    Nancy Y. September 12, 2015
  • Nice not great
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, but too many fibers come off it. We sit on it and you can see the black area full of lint. Thinking of returning it.

    Read More
    marycan August 14, 2015
  • A gorgeous addition
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were as described and was perfect

    Read More
    Mary I. W. August 11, 2015
  • Rug is pretty but shedding is a problem
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the rug for a month and it requires vacuuming every day due to the shedding. The peach color is really red, which I prefer.

    Read More
    nancymbk May 25, 2014
  • The rug is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful; however, it does fill up the vacuum with loose fibers which I am hoping will get better with time. I love the rug and is a great value.

    Read More
    dbm45 January 29, 2014
  • Nice rug, not quite as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much higher contrast in person, there is nothing muted about it, unlike what the picture suggests. The border is somewhere between a crimson and brick red, the accents are sand/tan colored and sage green. It's still a nice looking rug but doesn't look like the photo. We have a slightly reddish maple floor and the light browns tie it together well so we're keeping it, but I was hoping for a bit more dark and muted. It is very soft and plush (with rug pad), it has shed a lot so far. The rug smelled terrible (musty) when I opened it. It seems to be getting better but still present - that is my biggest disappointment so far.

    Read More
    smc5 January 4, 2014
  • Different color scheme
    Verified Purchase

    While this rug is described as peach and black, other reviews stated the color was more rust or coral. I ordered it based on that info, but my rug is more burgundy than rust or coral. Quality is excellent, but disappointed color is not more true to "peach" or coral or rust.

    Read More
    rockinb December 20, 2013
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this rug. We have it in a very high traffic area of our restuarant. The colors are great as they don't show the dirt as easy.

    Read More
    lisa6699 January 30, 2013
  • Not true to color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a pretty rug and seems to be good quality but the colors are nothing like the picture. In the picture, the rug looks like it has a rust brown border but it is actually a fairly bold kind of "coral" color. I would actually consider it more casual than elegant.

    Read More
    launa1 January 15, 2013
  • Kerman wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    While this was a good quality rug for an excellent price, the colors just didn't work for me. The colors on my monitor looked very dark and rich, while the colors in the actual rug were just too bright, and clashed with another Persian rug I have.

    Read More
    adirock December 22, 2012
  • Rich colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful- The quality is very satisfactory! It looks great in our dining room - just sets off the table and chairs perfectly!

    Read More
    zooyork52 May 21, 2011
  • Great colors
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for our new dining room - which now has cream/gold walls and oak hardwood floors. We originally wanted a more gold-colored rug but decided that would be too matchy - and then decided on this one. The peach colors are muted - more rust-looking to me. The lighter tan colors match the colors in the walls, and these colors look great with the wood floors and wood furniture. The black color scheme adds weight and depth to the room - and emphasizes the tall ceilings. The rug arrived promptly and had minimal curling on the "tight" end of the rug. After a weekend on the floor it was flat - no need for books on the edges. The rug feels very soft and plush/thick. There was no strange smell - and minimal shedding too, A great purchase. We have purchased several rugs from overstock, and we have relied strongly on the ratings and review comments for each one. In our experience, the review comments have never steered us wrong.

    Read More
    fishercs December 7, 2010
  • Heritage Kerman black/peach wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very pretty and pretty true to size. it is a little difficult to know how accurate colors will be when ordering however this rug was as described. The colors matched the bedroom perfectly. It is quite thick and heavy. Am completely satisfied.

    Read More
    exiowan September 8, 2010
  • WOW!! Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely satisfied with our plush new area rug. I agree with previous reviews, that there is really no "peach" color that stands out and can't figure out why Heritage Kerman decided to call it Black/Peach. In my opinion the "burgandy" that was also referenced, is more of a rust-burgandy (not a true burgandy). however the colors are great and will add the perfect finishing touch to the salon on our boat!!!

    Read More
    theboatwoman August 31, 2010
  • Great rug & great value
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are more clear than what is shown on the screen. There is no peach in this rug (thank goodness!) it is a very good looking rust-brick color. Be sure to read what the other reviewers have said because they are spot on regarding the color. Delivery was quick and it is a very good value for the money. It definitely looks like i paid much more than i actually did! I did a lot of searching both on the internet and in retail stores - this was a steal compared to other rugs i saw. I have not noticed any excessive shedding - just a small amount when the rug was first set out - quick vacuum fixed that. Did not need a rug pad (placed on a tile floor) due to the weight of the rug. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    magnoliamam July 28, 2010
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this area rug for a client's living room. The "peach" is actually a brick red color, which I knew from previous reviews(Thank you very much). The quality is excellent. It is very dense. Shedding normal. Shipping - 3 days! I have purchased many rugs over the years, you can't beat the quality for the price.

    Read More
    mcdecor8 February 12, 2010
  • UNBELIVEABLE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS RUG IS SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. YOUR PICTURE DOES NOT DO IT JUSTICE AS THE COLORS ARE SO VIVID AND POP OUT AT YOU. ALL WHO HAVE SEEN IT IN MY DINING ROOM WOULD AGREE WITHTHIS REVIEW BUT WOULD NEVER BELIEVE HOW LITTLE YOUR PRICE WAS AT OVERSTOCK. THAN KS.

    Read More
    mookie24 February 11, 2010
Sponsored Links