Sale $137.27

MSRP: $640.99

Save $503.72 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Red/ Ivory Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thick and Plush
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Thick and plush! Colors are not as bright and the photo. And while similar, the pattern is not as defined nor elaborate as in the photo. This is still a very pretty rug and it makes the room.

    Read More
    daisybleu July 19, 2017
  • Nice Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought 2 of this beautiful rug for my master bedroom, they look great the ivory is a little darker than it looks in the picture but still look nice and we love it.

    Read More
    Manal H. July 18, 2017
  • Good quality wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought three of these for my bedroom. They are not as light as the picture on overstock shows, however, they are 1/2 inches thick, tight wool weave, well made and good value for the money. I would definitely recommend these rugs. The colors were more of a dark brownish burgundy and the border more of a dark gold.

    Read More
    citygirltoo April 22, 2017
  • Terrific & Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of the other sizes of the name and brand but they did not match. Also I bought them all at the same time ! DID NOT MATCH.

    Read More
    OstkUser288829 June 24, 2016
  • Kd
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, will look great in my newly renovated home

    Read More
    Kirsten D. April 28, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was happy it was shipped to me so quickly. The rug is a very thick and heavy wool. It is very lovely. I have 2 runners I purchased from here a couple of yrs ago. I liked them very much so decided to get the 5 x 8 when I needed a new area rug. One thing you need to be aware of. The colors. they are not at all as shown. 1: it is not nearly as bright! 2: the "red" is actually a wine color. 3: the parts that look gold and Ivory are actually darkish beige with grey/green vines. I don't care about the colors since they are better for what I desired. Also, I knew the differences from the when I got the runners. I was really surprised, and disappointed at the time...I wanted a brighter rug...but I like the price for a wool carpet, and think the rug is very pretty. Seems to hold up well.

    Read More
    ccabek March 31, 2016
  • Nothing like photo or description.
    Verified Purchase

    The description of this rug included red, ivory and gold. None of those colors were in the rug that arrived. The "red" color was plum or raison. The "ivory" was brown. Additionally the pattern, though similar to the photo, was not as shown in the photo. The solid areas of the rug were larger than the solid areas in the photo. Customer service was wonderfully helpful and polite.

    Read More
    natashafatale October 28, 2015
  • not colors shown in picture and rough!
    Verified Purchase

    One of cheapest made, roughest rugs I have ever felt. Colors are very muted, not as shown in pictures.

    Read More
    campcop1 August 7, 2013
  • RED/IVORY Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    There was absolutely no trace of ivory in this product. It was brown. I sent this rug back....the return shipping of over $31.00 was deducted from my credit. I was not not not happy about that. The product was NOT as advertised and I more than paid the price. I won't be doing any more rug buying from overstock.

    Read More
    handmaids April 10, 2013
  • wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical buying a rug without seeing it in person, but it's BEAUTIFUL! It's so plush and soft to walk on. It feels like my mothers rug, which is an 800$ egyptian wool rug, the price just can't be matched! te colors are beautiful and looks great against my honey colored pine floors. I will make more purchases from overstock!

    Read More
    rdrst3 October 8, 2010
  • Superb Quality - colors more muted
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is of excellent quality, especially given the price on overstock. It is plush, thick and sheds only minimally. According to the sticker it is made in India and the manufacturer/distributor is Safavieh. NOTE: the colors are NOT as bright and intense as shown online, but rather muted. Nevertheless they are beautiful and compliment each other.

    Read More
    martinacs August 20, 2010
  • Elegant & Soft
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not my usual style, it's very traditional and I was hesitant when I purchased it. I wanted a rug for my dining room to dress up my table...I was not disappointed! It arrived about a week after I ordered it and the packaging/shipping material was very secure. In fact, it was raining the day it was dropped off and it didn't get wet at all after hours in the rain outside (wrapped in two separate layers of very heavy plastic). The green color is very understated, it's definitely a maroon and beige rug. It rolled out very easily and the edge didn't take long to lay flat. This rug is soooooo soft under my feet, it's wonderful. And it's elegant enough to be just what I wanted without looking too stuffy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a rug to dress up a room a little.

    Read More
    kathy0921 February 22, 2010
  • Foyer Rugs

    Wow, I was very impressed once we received the rugs. Initially, I was concerned about the quality and color but once they arrived I was surprised. For the value of a 5x8, 2x3 d rug, and matching 10' runner, I would have paid just that amount on one rug at the local furniture store. Anyhow, the quality is great and the rugs are thick. The color is a bit darker, more burgundy than red, but suffices our needs for the foyer and hall way. Would recommend, A++.

    Read More
    i2k22 October 19, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Douglas F. July 26, 2016