Today: $462.49

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,266.50 (73%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Burgundy/ Black Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love the density and total height/thickness. Only complaint is it's shedding. Hoping that will abate over time.

    Read More
    gromitshuman December 23, 2016
  • Exceptional quality and valule.
    Verified Purchase

    First let me say that this is not a "scream at you" rug. The colors are subtle. We purchased three in different sizes. The red is a reddish-brown or also referred to as a Turkish red, burgundy has more purple like the wine so it is not burgundy as one person noted. One of our rugs is a slightly brighter red, but it is over 10 feet away and you cannot tell. The other colors in the rug are: sage green, celery green, med and dark green. Carmel brown, med brown and beige. There is some cream and deep and med. gold. The greens and other colors are not showing up in the monitor and frankly they should put a bigger picture to do it justice. I highly recommend these rugs. Check your vacuum cleaner bag frequently for the shedding of loose fibers when the rug is new. Ours filled up quickly doing three rugs. I hope the photo will help you decide.

    Read More
    Dorothy O. November 22, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Looks better in person. The colors are much richer than in photos. True black/burgundy/gold/greens. Very happy with my purchase. Received in 3 days.

    Read More
    marymcgee November 2, 2016
  • C from E. Npt
    Verified Purchase

    Colors as shown on computer. Good quality for the price. Would buy again and recommend to a friend

    Read More
    Cathleen C. September 10, 2016
  • Lovehomedesign

    Lovely rug w/ good weight, thickness & plushness! Deep burgendy background. Good buy!

    Read More
    OstkUser326102 June 27, 2016
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this rug in my living room beautiful true to color

    Read More
    evelyn June 1, 2016
  • amazing quality for $
    Verified Purchase

    Issue in other reviews on color- "red" is a tough match online. These won't match bright red or purple. They are darker red/ wine/ maroon, gold is muted, but rug is VERY rich in color. New house has 34x48 great room, with travertine floor so bought 6 (4&6' sq, 6&12' runners,4x6 & 9x12). Did homework (online & store visits), got 1, then more after analysis. Even poor quality synthetic rugs in stores were more costly. Macy's was a joke in comparison. These are VERY thick, 100% WOOL rugs (yes, they shed for a while, as expected). Arrived quickly, well wrapped, nice backing, even runners laid flat immediately. No odor (and have keen sense of smell). Been a year, initial shedding decreased substantially, still thrilled with price point and durability. Be a little cautious with vacum on edges- as with any rug. I will buy Safavieh at this price EVERY time!

    Read More
    mh May 23, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and arrived fast.

    Read More
    Cathy K. May 16, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second rug by Safavieh. I think they are a super buy on Overstock for great quality. I wish it had more black in the coloring, but I let my husband pick the color so the fault is mine!

    Read More
    doggmom February 16, 2016
  • Beautiful rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical about ordering these rugs as the price was so inexpensive but they are absolutely very well made, very thick and have beautiful colors. Can't beat them!

    Read More
    cottonlady August 20, 2015
  • Professor Johnson
    Verified Purchase

    Unbeatable quality for the price

    Read More
    howard j. May 31, 2015
  • MRK
    Verified Purchase

    Not my favorite. It just looked cheaper than other rugs I've ordered from here. No problems returning it.

    Read More
    Macy6 March 23, 2015
  • Amazing rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! High quality! I really love it! It did have an odor for two or three weeks, which is normal due to the dyes in the rug. Also expect it to shed when vacuuming for awhile. This is also normal for a wool rug. I truly love it. I am sur you will too! Great price!

    Read More
    NancyGH November 15, 2014
  • elegant, this rug delivers class
    Verified Purchase

    The rug brought a smile to my face when I saw it laid in my living room. The main color, burgundy, blends dramatically with black,warm shades of brown, golds, and lovely olive and spring greens. There are no blue colors. It feels sumptious to the touch, and I have noticed only minimal shedding.

    Read More
    cornishart July 24, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Decent (actually more that decent) rug for the money...looks great and the scale of the design fits nicely with the scale of the room.

    Read More
    miantiao November 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jeanette December 5, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    frannie12 November 17, 2016
Sponsored Links