| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $272.52

Was: $358.96

Save $86.44 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Burgundy/ Black Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Substantial rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Imagine that this is in a yurt in the mountains in Asia. It will keep out the cold and let you know that you are in a safe place for the long winter.

    Read More
    purplequiltinglady July 18, 2017
  • very good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I will recommend this rug . high quality and I love it.

    Read More
    Jean G. April 10, 2017
  • Thick and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this rug! It is very heavy and thick. Standing on it feels luxurious. Since we have it under our dining room table we followed the advice a review on Overstock and treated it with Scotchguard right out of the bag and left overnight. Then vacuumed a lot the first day before putting the table in place. The colors are beautiful but the red might not be as vibrant as pictured. Still quite beautiful. We liked it so much we got a smaller matching rug for our living room.

    Read More
    lahlumdi March 30, 2017
  • Glad that I have it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous! Exactly what I expected to have. Super thick and soft. Love it so much. Think to buy the second one for out MB.

    Read More
    Galina H. March 23, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We just love our new rug. Prettier than the picture. Yes it does shed a bit but does vacuum like a dream. Recommended

    Read More
    Mary k. March 13, 2017
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that the size of the rug was not an 8 by 10 as advertised.The inconvenience of having to pack it up and return it prevented me from returning it. I, therefore settled for something which was less than expected.

    Read More
    Tricia A. February 24, 2017
  • Dense Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased the runners in this style over the years from Overstock and couldn't wait to get the 8x10 for my tile floors. The rug is very dense and feels good on the feet...the color is vivid and exactly what I expected. This rug needs to be vacuumed many times to get the initial wool off, but I expected that, so no surprises there. For the quality and price it just cannot be beat. I would recommend this rug to anyone particularly those who have not owned a great quality rug....you will definitely see the difference. As always...shipping was very fast from Overstock....highly recommended.

    Read More
    Rita G. February 22, 2017
  • Look great!
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely recommend this area rug, it looks awesome!

    Read More
    all4peace January 5, 2017
  • Classic Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    This was 2nd rug like this I have bought. They are striking in appearance and comfy underfoot.

    Read More
    geraldine928 October 19, 2016
  • Beth from Atlanta
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality and very attractive, rich looking rug.

    Read More
    Beth P. October 4, 2016
  • a perfect rug
    Verified Purchase

    thick, heavy, perfect colors, lays flat, an incredible rug.

    Read More
    deoah September 26, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my dining room. It looks spectacular with my light brown floors and my antique blonde furniture. Pile is thick, colors are rich, price is right. Looks like I spent a lot more. Very happy.

    Read More
    nelleg May 31, 2016
  • Good value for your money
    Verified Purchase

    It does the job. It does not look like a very expensive rug, but for $***, what do you expect? But, it does not look cheap either. The wool pile is very thick so no complaints there. It is not as shiny as the pic shows and the colors are not as bright as the pic but still looks good. It is definitely looks like I spent a lot more than $***.

    Read More
    Julian B. May 28, 2016
  • Dave
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the price and very quick delivery (2 days).

    Read More
    David M. March 15, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug!! Excellent quality, nice and thick. Sheds as expected. Vaccumed several times to remove excess fibers, no big deal!

    Read More
    stacy l. February 5, 2016
  • Nice wool rug; colors slightly different
    Verified Purchase

    The colors aren't exactly as shown; the burgundy is really more purpish and the Gold is really more beige; other than that a beautiful carpet

    Read More
    Ester E. December 13, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks more expensive than it is. A lovely addition to my great room. It's a thick rug and cushions your feet when you walk across it. The wool texture is soft, not scratchy this is very surprising for a wool rug at this low price point. The colors on my rug are more muted and the burgundy is more of a brick red which I like because it goes with my décor. I could not be more pleased with this beautiful rug and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their décor at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    uptowngirl20 November 29, 2015
  • Colors are vibrant - Rug is thick. Love
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried a couple Safavieh wool rugs now and the colors are so muted that most often the rug looks old or I guess better said .,. bland ? Not this one. I am THRILLED. Not so bright to clash with anything, but pattern stands out and colors are rich and really well defined. I wish I could find or identify another rug with the same quality/intensity. LOVE>LOVE>LOVE.

    Read More
    Monica H. August 12, 2015
  • Lovely rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the previous reviews, so I was not surprised when I received the rug. The colors are not as bright as the picture. I would call it burgundy and black, but that is what I wanted. The thickness is quite thick and I would recommend this rug. Very nice quality!!

    Read More
    Loraine L. August 9, 2015
  • Luxurious thick pile, rich colors
    Verified Purchase

    Pure thick wool pile...extremely luxurious for the price! I have been extremely impressed with the several Safavieh brand rugs I have purchased off this site...very high quality! Yes they shed, as do all wool rugs, but the feel is incomparable. My only quibble with this particular rug is the design does not look quite as intricate or detailed as my other Safavieh oriental rug in the living area nearby, but since this one is in the dining area and mostly covered by the dining table and chairs, it's not a big deal...overall very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    Jarom A D. July 25, 2015
Sponsored Links