Sale $228.63

MSRP: $1,024.99

Save $796.36 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Burgundy/ Black Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug in our family room for about a year now, and it still looks great. The pile is dense but soft and holds up well to our labrador retriever who loves to sleep on it. There was some fuzzy stuff (wool) that came up during the first vacuum, but it cleared up after 2-3 more vacuums. After that, it looks great after every vacuuming. The colors are rich and the red is definitely burgundy. I recommend this rug.

    Read More
    EM October 14, 2017
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome and looks great under my table. Very thick and nice color. Just what I was looking for in my rustic home.

    Read More
    Thomas L. September 11, 2017
  • This area rug is amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't tell you how thrilled I am with this area rug. The quality is phenomenal, and the price was incredible! I just may have to order a couple of more!!!! Thanks, Overstock, I am a happy camper!!!

    Read More
    williamsma September 7, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The square shape for my room was perfect!

    Read More
    lucydbv April 25, 2017
  • Dinning
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is being use in my kitchen dinning room, the colors are great as this room is used a lot and we don't always remove are shoes to come in, also the sale price was wonderful as the quality is outstanding!!! and I was very happy when I found the 8 x 8 foot size.

    Read More
    Sharon J. April 21, 2017
  • A Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in just a few days and was just what I'd been hoping for! There has been minimal shedding and it blends nicely in my living room. The red leans more toward a maroon or deep wine color. My floors are a dark hickory and it adds a very rich contrast to the room. The price was very reasonable and I couldn't be more pleased! I will definitely be a return customer!

    Read More
    Patricia M. January 3, 2017
  • Exceptional quality and valule.
    Verified Purchase

    You will be delighted. This is the perfect size for a square dining room table with four chairs. It is dense and you need to check your vac bag each time for the loose fibers when it is new. The colors are deep red or a brownish red, sage, celery, med and dark green (which does not show up on the monitor) cream accents, beige, med and dark gold and black. These are stylized leaves, stems and a palmette design. The colors are very auspicious. It anchors the room without overpowering it. Highly Recommend. +++++ palmette design

    Read More
    Dorothy O. November 22, 2016
  • Warmth and color for living room
    Verified Purchase

    We are very impressed with the quality of this rug. Love the colors too. Great value for a wool rug! Really happy you had the unusual size of 8 x 8 foot!

    Read More
    Debra K. November 17, 2016
  • Awesome thick, beautiful and elegant rug !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the purchase..... Great buy, quality is so important..... I get many compliments on it....everyone loves it !!!

    Read More
    Leyla D. February 26, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    good colors, fits in my dining area, nice thick pile

    Read More
    Sarah M. February 11, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. The colors are very rich, and it is beautiful! This rug is thick and plush. It will shed briefly, as all my other wool rugs have done, but just keep vacuuming it initially, and it will settle down. Overall, I could not be more satisfied.

    Read More
    Cindy P. December 31, 2015
  • vishi
    Verified Purchase

    while vaccuming this item we notice that the thread or bunch of threads are coming out and blocking the vaccum. we are very unhappy with the product

    Read More
    Vishi K. November 19, 2015
  • Tere
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! Just bought a couple of runners to go with it. Love the quality and the colors!

    Read More
    terem November 4, 2015
  • Quality rug but colors are very muted. Caveat Empt
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is well constructed and comfortable and I like it very much. But the colors are very muted compared to the pictures. Instead of onyx, ruby and gold it's flat black, brick and beige. Second Safavieh rug I have bought and had this problem with.

    Read More
    William G. July 13, 2015
  • Rough
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking but rough texture. It's pretty scratchy feeling. No good for a baby to crawl on or small children to play on. Looks nice, but we had to move it out of the living room in favor of something softer.

    Read More
    jenf12 April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful, rich-looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug! The colors are deep and rich; its thick and feels wonderful under my feet; and the pattern is beautiful. The price is amazing for the size and quality of the rug. As others have said, it sheds, however, it's wool so it's to be expected. I have several Safavieh rugs in my home and highly recommend them to anyone who is considering purchasing their rugs.

    Read More
    LVartanian February 5, 2015
  • Safavief Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug! great value. My second purchase of this type product on O, and would do it again and again.

    Read More
    yurianimiska January 6, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. So plush and soft. Love the colors. Added style to my boring dining room. I was afraid to order this. Had my eye on it for a month. So glad I bought it.

    Read More
    Sara December 10, 2014
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a few of these rugs from Overstock.com. They have a lovely dense pile, beautiful colors, and they work very will in my 1924 home. I will say that the patterns are larger than what you would typically find in a true oriental rug, and they shed a lot. I have had one rug for a year, and it still sheds a lot, but less now than when it was new. I think these rugs are priced very well for what you get.

    Read More
    fireface October 25, 2014
  • Still shedding after 8 months
    Verified Purchase

    The shedding of this rugs is quite strange. I know the rug weren’t the most expensive (but still over ***), I have been vacuuming them every day and I’m willing to keep vacuuming them until the shedding stops, but it will go away right? Strange. That said, 1 minute after vacuuming the rug does looks great in my house.

    Read More
    sd10s December 9, 2013