Sale: $293.18

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,159.81 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Burgundy/ Beige Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug but not liked pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does NOT look like the photo. It is not like a yellow around borders but a light beige color, and has more of a country feel than an oriental/Asian look

    Read More
    Tracy H. August 5, 2016
  • Don't Believe the Color in the Picture!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks go beautiful in the picture, we ordered it because of the gorgeous combination of colors which to me seem like gold/rust/yellow and Red in the center. However, we were immediately disappointed upon opening this rug as it looks nothing like the picture at all. It is a dull, subdued burgundy with absolutely no hint of gold/rust/yellow and the luscious red that is so appealing. The large border in fact is a drab green, taupe color that ruins the whole rug. It does feel good to walk on, but if you are ordering it for the looks in the picture, you will be sorely disappointed. I got it yesterday, am returning it today, so you can imagine my frustration. It was clear within first few minutes that this is nothing like we wanted. Btw, I had to convince the guy on the live chat by sending him A Picture of the rug so he could compare it and then if he agreed, would grant me the RMA #, or else, I was going to be charged $** for returning a product that turned out to be something else. Thank god I had take the picture before packing the thing back in, and also he didn't do anything that he said he would on the chat, so had to call customer support after 2 hours of waiting an not receiving any email on UPS tracking #. So there you go...roll the dice!

    Read More
    Priyank S. March 10, 2016
  • Beautiful, high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. It is nice and thick and feel delightful under foot. My one issue is that as many other commenters have mentioned, the color in the photo is not accurate. The main color is a burgundy with a hint of rust. The border is a blend of subtle beige and taupe. The picture is of a much brighter red background with the border and pattern in gold. The actual rug is beautiful but much more toned down color palette.

    Read More
    EliBK July 27, 2015
  • Kashan rug 8x11
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for living room and happy with my purchase. Also purchased the runner and smaller rug to match. Vacuum's well and serving me well.

    Read More
    icats919 January 26, 2013
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivered very quickly - very helpful considering the trouble one will have transporting it in a car. I have been using it for about 4 months and it is looking good. Only thing you may not notice is that the pattern is not symmetrical - normally I expect symmetric design for a traditional rug.

    Read More
    gamdevi August 14, 2012
  • Best rug I've ever purchased.
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. The price has gone down, but the $*** I paid was still a bargain. I felt very lucky to find this one. The colors are very vibrant, even though not perfectly represented in the online photo. One of it's best qualities is how very soft and plush it is. Be aware that it does shed, but I have a wool rug that I bought from overstock at the same time that doesn't shed and is very uncomfortable, not soft st all. I'd rather have a soft cushy rug and deal with shedding than one like that.

    Read More
    willakers July 25, 2011
  • nice and well-made rug
    Verified Purchase

    but if you fall in love with the colors you will be disappointed - big time! not bright red and gold at all! overstock needs to change the pictures. it does shed. vacumming helps.

    Read More
    bangzi February 14, 2011
  • elegant rug
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved this rug quickly and in good condition. The colors are much richer in person than online. Not much gold but alot of green. The rug is beautiful and looks great against the hardwood floors in my dining room. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another rug from overstock.

    Read More
    shoptoyadrop February 1, 2011
  • Rust-colored, Not Red
    Verified Purchase

    Beware as this carpet is rust-colored, not red. It appears more orange-red and dark brown. If you want a red carpet, do not get this one. It happens to match our decor perfectly, so this carpet works. I was disappointed the color was not as red as it appeared in the photo. I wanted a more vivid red or nice burgandy, not rust. The description also states red, so you would not know as the color does not accurately match the description. The shipping was excellent!!! It arrived the next day to the door. Top marks for that service! Ordering carpets with overstock.com is very easy, simple and great prices. Just have to be careful with colors and if want something very particular, it might not match the photo or description well enough. This carpet is very soft. It feels wonderful to touch and great under the feet. I was delighted with the quality and to see it was so nice and gorgeously thick. The thickness is very nice. Be careful with the color of this carpet.

    Read More
    anonymousdc January 3, 2011
  • Heritage Kashan Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The cons are: As mentioned in previous reviews the colors of the carpet look nothing like the online picture. I was a little bit disappointed. It also sheds like crazy. I don't think I have ever owned a wool rug that did this before. If we had not needed it for the Holidays I would have considered sending it back. The pros are: It certainly is thick and lush and made our living room comfortable during the Holidays. Also ... the price is just about right for the quality, but not a great deal. I think I would have happily spent and extra $200 for the perfect rug ...

    Read More
    hanna3 December 25, 2010
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, quick delivery and price hundreds of dollars less than what we saw elsewhere for a similar rug. A great deal.

    Read More
    rhirsch August 11, 2010
  • perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are very rich- very representative of the images on the website - and the rug feels soft and thick. We bought this to add color to a new home we just moved to and it pulls all of our furnishings together beautifully. We couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    novembermoon October 26, 2009
  • big disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    a horrendous disappointment:NO ressemblance to the colours on the picture whatsoever!it looks so beautifully gold and red, but is in fact the most dismal beige and browny-maroon.the quality is fabulous, felt glorious underfoot, almost kept it just to be cosy and simplify life,but just too ugly to live with, compared to what i had imagined in the photo.so glad to have got rid of it!

    Read More
    daisydover October 17, 2009
  • Unexpected but nice
    Verified Purchase

    When we received the rug a few weeks ago, I was surprised to find that it was a bit more rusty-red/beige than the red/gold that it had been advertised. But we still think the rug is beautiful - very thick and comfortable with rich color.

    Read More
    rebtien October 8, 2009
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug for the money. The colors are perfect.. It has a very rich, warm look and it really completes my living room. It is exactly what I was looking for.r. needham

    Read More
    rneedham September 14, 2009
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price. It came extemely fast. I looked at other rugs this size and quality and they were at least $600.00 more. I was worried about the color because I wanted more burgundy than red. I read the description and it did say burgundy, even though it looked more red in the picture. It is PERFECT!!!! I love this rug.

    Read More
    pawsmo March 12, 2009
Sponsored Links