Sale: $134.79

MSRP: $472.99

Save $338.20 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Burgundy/ Beige Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • True to Size But...
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug is way off. The beige is muddy in appearance, as are the accent colors. The poor coloring gives this rug a dull, worn, old look to it. It makes me wonder if this is the same rug as in the picture. Unlike what was stated in other reviews, this rug is NOT plush at all. The cost of returning it is also a negative. It might work best in a room with bright colored furniture to give the eyes a rest.

    Read More
    singingempress February 23, 2016
  • Handmade Heritage Kashan Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug appeared to have more vibrant colors and the actual rug were muted colors.

    Read More
    thewoodenspoon February 11, 2013
  • High quality rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the rug to match an 8' square rug purchased a couple of years ago. The consistency in quality, color, and pattern is amazing. Would recommend this product.

    Read More
    seawench4 November 19, 2012
  • Nice rug for the money; colors not as depicted
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug; it fits well into my formal living room. It is not as brightly colored as shown in the primary photo. The muted tones work well for me, and after reading the other reviews I was prepared for the color variation. The primary color is listed as "red," but it is a dull burgundy that blends easily into a room. There is no gold in the rug: the border is a sage green and beige mix, with some grey/blue in the design as well. It does shed, a little more than my other wool rugs which are higher traffic areas.

    Read More
    peachesandcream March 10, 2012
  • LOVE this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this rug. It's extremely soft and plush and the color is gorgeous! What a value for the price!!!

    Read More
    diannabarr December 1, 2011
  • Beautiful, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. I read the other reviews saying that the colors weren't nearly as vibrant as the main photo shows, so they match almost perfectly with my dining room. However, I chose this rug because others that I liked said that they shed quite a bit. Well this one certainly does too. Luckily this is in a room that we rarely use, but I wish I would've known that it does shed quite a bit. I have mixed feelings about this rug.

    Read More
    ellis1101 June 10, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal for the quality. The thickness is nice and the rug is beautiful. Better value than any of the numerous stores that I looked at.

    Read More
    urbanchick January 11, 2011
  • 5x8 kashan red/gold rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving the rug 4 stars because in the picuture it looks so vibrant and the colors seem to pop out. The color of the rug is like a wine color....not red or rust. There is no gold border...it is a light green with grayblue and bits of gold. The main pattern has flowers with grey blue,brown,green and gold. It is a beautiful rug but very subdued. It is made by Safavieh.......very thick but it doesn't make a statement and maybe that's a good thing

    Read More
    pconant October 28, 2010
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is of very good quality but it is NOT the same vibrant colors that you see on the screen. I would have given it a 5 otherwise. The yellow is not bright as i had hoped. I wanted the colors to match my sofas but the red is more of a burnt rust color.

    Read More
    harmonyfaith July 20, 2010
  • Not My Idea of Gold
    Verified Purchase

    The construction, thickness, pile on the rug are all very good. Just not what the picture shows. Not what the name describes. The actual rug is not a rich red and it has no gold color, more of a greenish tan. The picture shows a vibrant and sharp pattern with the red and gold contrasting, the actual pattern is much more muted and less sharp. So good rug, not what is shown.

    Read More
    bigredbig10 July 10, 2010
  • Rich Luxury Heritage Kashan Red and Gold Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Our new Heritage Kashan Wool Rug illuminates our living room with gorgeous, rich golds and red. The thick luxury of our Heritage Kashan Wool Rug is so inviting it easily becomes a great focal point in any gathering-type room.

    Read More
    zenbliss8 March 13, 2010
  • alright
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is actually pretty good quality. It's nice and thick. I thought the color would be more shiny golden like the picture but it's actually more like a dull burnt yellow. I'm really disappointed with the color. If you don't mind the color, then I recommend this product. It feels quite nice on your feet and brings warmth to the room. Just don't expect the color to be glowing like in the picture.

    Read More
    mpam123 February 6, 2010
  • hand tufted rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Design is good and the color as well. I was not clear whether this is woven/made by hand or by machine. I am happy with it considering its price.

    Read More
    rayantonio July 2, 2009
  • beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks even better than it does online. The colors are a deep rust and golden color. The quality can't be beat and the price is to die for, The only problem I've had with it is that I can't keep my cats off of it, They love it to.

    Read More
    fm01 April 16, 2009
Sponsored Links