Sale: $351.99

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,377.00 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful.Price does NOT reflect quality .Own 5 and colors so true to description that ordered for mothers family room who lives 850 miles away.

    Read More
    ennat5 March 9, 2017
  • Colors are not what they seem
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a black and gold rug. There is too much coral and turquoise (my least favorite colors) in this rug. This didn't seem the case in the photos

    Read More
    selfcontractor February 20, 2017
  • Not fit for a house...great for a garage rug
    Verified Purchase

    It has nice color, a little less bright from its picture, it pills and pills and and pills then the yarns pull out...I guess I got what I paid for...not worth returning. Husband loves it for the garage though!

    Read More
    douglas p. December 12, 2016
  • Perfect value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We are enjoying the rug. Be realistic. a Sub *** rug is not a *** rug, but for our use it is good looking, plush and perfect for us. Get a helper if you need to move it far, it is heavy

    Read More
    msgchef December 7, 2016
  • Very Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug after viewing many rugs online. It is hard to determine colors and how they will actually look in your home. This rug, in black id true to color, and I think it looks better than pictured online. It has been on the floor for about 3 months. We are very pleased with the colors and look of the rug. It is very thick and plush, and has had very minimal shedding.

    Read More
    Carla L. November 28, 2016
  • Much more blue than shows
    Verified Purchase

    There is much more blue in this rug than shows in the photo. I wish I had been able to see a true photo or a close up of this rug (more than Overstock shows before I ordered). It also sheds HORRIBLY! Ive been so happy with every rug I've ordered from Overstock until now. :(

    Read More
    savannahm August 13, 2016
  • More Beautiful than I Could Imagine!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was absolutely perfect for my dining room! It was much prettier than the pictures and an outstanding quality & price. It has a small amount of Turquoise in the rug that worked wonderfully well with my room as I have turquoise accents in pictures , glassware etc. I absolutely love how they look! Wish I could upload a picture! This rug is beautiful and beautiful quality!

    Read More
    brendab2014 July 26, 2016
  • Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The quality is superior, the wool is very dense and cushy when walked over. I can't describe the elation when we opened the package. It perfect for family room and anchors the room with just enough color. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality and looks. It's a steal!!

    Read More
    Marie H. February 24, 2016
  • love the pattern but...
    Verified Purchase

    this rug will not stop shedding. it must be vacuumed constantly and it is still shedding. very unhappy with this purchase

    Read More
    Trisha R. February 9, 2016
  • Black and beige traditional rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I got this 9 X 12 and the matching 6 X 9 for my living room. The black in the rug accents the large black sofa, black/silver window treatments, black computer and monitor and stereo. The beige in the rug goes nicely with my wood floors. I enjoy looking at the rugs' pattern while relaxing.

    Read More
    Peter S. December 5, 2015
  • ????
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is pretty,but has more blue in it than I would like...Also,everytime i vacuum it,I get a canister full of wool in my cleaner!..It has worn down in height since I received it....I wonder how long the rug will last if that keeps up...but it is a good value for the price I paid....

    Read More
    lois s. November 19, 2015
  • Colors not true
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has quite a bit of blue in it. Nowhere in the description does it mention blue. Description states gold, sage, ivory and rust, black background and beige border. We didn't believe it was the rug we ordered when it arrived as there is so much blue in it. Very disappointing. We never would have purchased this particular rug had the description stated there was blue in it. We have no blue in the room this was purchased for. Now we need to decide to either pay the shipping to return it or try to figure out a way to make it work in that room. Not very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    J.F. August 8, 2015
  • Great choice for an area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching for a black area rug for my family room and found this rug on overstock. It came in 3 days and is beautiful. Gold, tans on black with olive and grey blue accents. Some rust and reds in small area tied together the colors in my room. Very well made tufted rug, sheds a little the first couple times I vaccuumed. So glad i pulled the trigger on this one.

    Read More
    gckm February 28, 2015
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding quality, color as described and arrived quickly.

    Read More
    luvyoga2 November 7, 2013
  • More colorful in person!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped on-line for a month for the perfect rug for my living room, I went to several stores and looked but the prices were too high... although I would be able to bring it back if it didn't work, something not so easy to do on-line when you are buying an oversized item. I was told it could be up to $300 to send an oversized item back. I am the type of shopper that likes to touch and feel to make my decision, so I was hesitant to make this purchase over the internet to say the least. I rely on the reviews to help me decide. I literally had heart palpitations pressing the purchase button, checking 3 times to make sure I had the right item and size. Well. when I drove up to the house and saw it at my door I thought it was the wrong size( i ordered 9x12) but it came folded in a heavy duty bag instead of rolled in a box, which was fine, because it unrolled and immediately laid perfectly flat. It has a really nice high pile, feels wonderful underfoot but the colors are not represented well on-line. It is very boring to look at on the computer monitor. I actually found it by looking at another web-site where it was way closer to real life. I love the colors, I will start with the border: black at edge, next "taupe/sand" then the main border background is creamy colored, then the taupe/sand again, then the center of course has the back background with 2 shades of "rust" a lighter version then a darker one then, there is actually a hint of cranberry in the designs also, these colors are all out-lined with the "taupe/sand" and cream from the border. There is no peach or yellow in the rug as another review mentions. ( I almost didn't buy this when I read peach and yellow) There is also sage green and quite a bit of a nice shade of what I would describe as a colonial blue. These colors all work beautifully together.Its exactly what my room needed.I have a lot of neutrals on walls and solid pieces of furniture.The rug arrived in 1 week. My living room has a honey color hardwood floor, rust couch, cream love seat, sage chair. My TV console is black, walls are camel, fireplace is ceramic tile with different shade of taupe and camel. This rug pulls all the colors of decorating together in harmony. I don't have "matchy" pieces so I needed this to bring it all together and it does perfectly... whew. Now I need pillows for the couches..ugh, another month of shopping.

    Read More
    mcbrewsterboy October 11, 2013
  • Big, heavy and perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was a large rug so I was happy to see a big strong Fed Ex guy make delivery. He brought into the house for me. It was packaged extremely well. When I finally got it opened I wasn't too sure of it. I have some ver expensive silk carpets and the design lines are so clear. This seemed to be not as precise. I was also concerned about the colors. Because it weighs nearly 85 pounds (10 x 12) I couldn't really unroll it and see the whole thing. The following day, being skeptical, I reviewed the return policy first. Then I moved all the furniture out of the way and laid it down. The colors were perfect for my room. Once I set my leather couches and chair and tables in place, it was like a whole room makeover. It's perfect! The carpet is ver thick and plush. It feels good with bare feet. There is no odor. I vacuumed it once before I put the furniture down and have not noticed any extra shedding. It really has transformed the room. I have black and gold/brown/rust drapes, dark brown leather furniture, golden beige walls and dark cherry wood fireplace and book cases. It all goes together very well. It does have some blue and lighter rust, but that is just a nice highlight. Another great purchase from Overstock!

    Read More
    juleee September 9, 2013
  • TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 12th rug I have ordered from Overstock and this one is a total disappointment! The site states that the colors are black, beige, rust, and sage. Not so.....this rug does have the black background, but the other colors are yellow, pink, tons of blue, and some peach. Not even close to what it's supposed to be!! These colors do not in any way work with my decor. This might just be my order from OS. The cost of the rug good for a rug this size, but there is absolutely no way to ship it back.

    Read More
    ally0502 April 8, 2013
  • I Love This Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd large rug I have ordered from Overstock. And I have loved them both. The color was exact and the size slightly smaller than described but not by much. I'm anxious to see how it holds up to wear. Of course I always check the reviews before I buy anything from Overstock. So far, I haven't been disappointed.

    Read More
    patticay March 19, 2013
Sponsored Links