Sale $300.39

MSRP: $1,452.00

Save $1,151.61 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality & Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised even after having read the few negative reviews. Throughout the last 10 or more years I have ordered wool rugs in every size from Overstock.com. I have never been disappointed. I love them and end up tiring of them before they wear out. Family members appreciate the hand me downs.

    Read More
    alfie1959 August 23, 2017
  • Safavieh rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and price is outstanding for 100% wool rug.Beautiful.Colors true to description.Own 5 of them.

    Read More
    ennat5 March 9, 2017
  • ch
    Verified Purchase

    THIS rug is very pretty AND A GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE !

    Read More
    cindy h. December 8, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, previous evaluation warned about the shedding and that seems to be improving, so ver happy with purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser57222 November 22, 2015
  • Dark Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug however the colors were off. First of all there is teal in the rug and there is no teal on the website picture. Second, the website picture has the border in an ivory but in reality, it is darker that that, it's more of a tan. The whole rug has a dark appearance and could work well in a sunlit room. To make this work for me I am adding light curtains and furniture to contrast the colors in the rug. Quality is nice and shedding is not a problem.

    Read More
    Nancy A. May 14, 2015
  • Colors very different
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug is nice, however---the color is VERY different than shown. There is turquoise and peach in the rug and it does not have the teastain appearance shown in the photograph. It is more white. Overstock has been very easy to work with to return this rug but it was a HUGE hassle to roll it back up and send it back.

    Read More
    fishbaja September 27, 2014
  • Great rug!!!

    Loved this rug. Sent it back to reorder a larger size. Beautiful colors and well made. This is truly a great rug that has more colors than the ones shown on pic however.

    Read More
    terri0912 January 7, 2014
  • Gorgeous wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. I have an open floor plan and have also ordered the 8x8 for my breakfast room and the 2x8 for my kitchen. The colors are much more vibrant than the picture shows. All the rugs are shedding quite a lot but is usually to be expected with wool rugs and hopefully this will subside.

    Read More
    dkt2308 July 19, 2013
  • Heritage Kashan Black/Beige wool rug 8 x 11
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is what we were looking for and it matches our decor. However, it does shed. My vacuum filter is full with one vacuuming and I have to use a air hose to clean the filter as particles are very small. This should diminish overtime so am hopeful I am right. Overall a good deal for the price especially if shedding goes away.

    Read More
    sun0bug December 5, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. It is thick and cushy to walk on. The colors are great. Only concern is the amount of shedding. I have vacuumed and vacuumed and it is still shedding. I hope there's a rug left when it finally finishes.. Shedding is the only reason for four stars rather than five. Everything else is excellent.

    Read More
    sleepyze December 2, 2012
  • Defective Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the 4 x 6 size of this rug in my foyer for several years and love it. However, I recently ordered the 8 x 11 size for my dining room and was astounded by the amount of fiber shed by that rug. I filled a 13 gallon waste can and kept thinking it would eventually stop shedding, but had to discontinue the vacuuming due to the destruction of the vacuum from the tiny fibers. Even more astounding is the fact that the rug continued to look great after shedding that much. Customer Service was amazing (thank you Suzie L.) and deserves a full five stars. I really wanted this rug to work because it is so beautiful and matched my foyer rug.

    Read More
    dbj04 January 31, 2012
  • LOVE IT !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this rug! I was really afraid about buying a rug sight unseen however I am so happy I did! The colors are rich...the rug is thick and the quality is great for this price! I did vacuum it twice when I laid it out to get rid of the loose fibers...which you should do with any wool rug.I have been looking at rugs for awhile now to finish my living room and the cost of a quality rug is outrageous. Not only is this rug thick and heavy, (the UPS guy thankfully carried it in) its vibrant too. I love the fact that it has rust in it...not a lot but just enough to pop other colors.The colors I see are black, ivory/cream, blueish gray, olive, rust, brown and tan. You really cant go wrong with this rug.

    Read More
    babzzy69 June 14, 2011
  • Area Rug

    We purchased this area rug in the 9x14 size for under our dining room table and to enhance our light travertine floors. It arrived very quickly (5 days). It is very heavy, over 100 lbs so you will need someone to help you unpackage it. It arrived folded but lays out flat without any problems and no evidence of folding. The colors are very rich, the border more beige than on the screen but works well with the other colors. Quality is very good. Initially there was a moderate amount of shedding but since it is not in a high traffic area, works well. We are very happy with this purchase and will be adding 2 more for other rooms in our house.

    Read More
    cactus24 October 13, 2010
  • Heritage wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It came very quickly and the colors were as described. Very vibrant green, black and ivory. Good pile and a great rug. This is my fourth rug from Overstock and each time it is exactly as described and of good quality. You can't beat their selection and price.

    Read More
    pduclos334 May 14, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The pattern of this rug is really beautiful. I am happy with the quality & price. The only thing I would change is the thickness. I wouldn't call this rug thin, but it's not as thick as I would like. The lines are not as straight in the border as a more finely made rug, but that is minor. I can't overstate how really pretty the rugs pattern & colors are. Overall, worth the money, & I'm glad I bought it. BTW, if anyone is wondering, the rug is made in India.

    Read More
    coralturtle June 30, 2009
  • Excellent rug, fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Thick rug. Nice color. Fast shipping. I am very pleased with the purchase and will purchase all of my rugs on overstock

    Read More
    John D. June 18, 2009
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from overstock. I am extremely satisfied. The rug is a great addition to our family room. The colors are as described. Its an exceptional value at this price. The rug is quite plush and comparable to rugs we priced at twice the price. The shipping price is a key part of the value as well!

    Read More
    labell9 June 11, 2009
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    very good price for the woolen rug,highly recommended for buying,looks fabulous in our living room.It does shed but vaccuming couple of times really helped reduce the shedding.Colors are not very bright and stand out but overall looks very good.

    Read More
    divya c. January 2, 2009
  • exceptional rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first area rug I have bought. the other reviews were very good so I ordered. This rug is exceptional. The colors are true and rich. It was difficult to find a rug with both warm tones and blue/sage. Absolutely love the rug.delivery was quick, even with the Xmas holiday.

    Read More
    silverdiamond December 26, 2008
  • Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been very pleased with the Heritage Black/Ivory Kashan rug I purchased in October 08. We just had wood floors installed in the family room and this rug really complements the floors! The colors are true to the picture given for viewing, and the rug is very comfortable on your feet! I have only vacuumed it two times since I bought it--it really doesn't shed. I have friends who have purchased similar rugs elsewhere and paid many times more than the Overstock price. I have already ordered another rug for my kitchen.

    Read More
    vkcteacher November 13, 2008