Sale $235.44

MSRP: $1,024.00

Save $788.56 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came shortly after I purchased it. We laid it and it needed an overnight of a couple of books on two of the corners. After that, it was perfect. It doesn't shed, it's true to the colors online and it really doesn't show the dirt. We like it and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    Linda P. November 2, 2016
  • Mr Mark C
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug. I don't need a pad. I only wish the gray in it was warmer. It's a little too blue.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (8' Square)
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (8' Square)
    marky October 19, 2016
  • Happy Client
    Verified Purchase

    This picky client ... knew she wouldn't like anything .... LOVED this rug

    Read More
    hhand August 26, 2016
  • Beautiful "hand tufted" rug, not hand knotted
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and price, but you can tell it's not the same quality as a handknotted rug.

    Read More
    spoiledindallas June 3, 2016
  • Pretty Rug but...
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very pretty, but it keeps getting the wool fibers everywhere. I vacuum is constantly, but they still come up and go everywhere. I probably would not order this again.

    Read More
    Kamala P. November 12, 2015
  • Kim d.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It completes my traditional dining room. The colors are vibrant and beautiful! Just buy it you will love it!

    Read More
    Kim D. August 20, 2015
  • Not True to Size!
    Verified Purchase

    While the rug is quite lovely I feel it necessary to warn you that it is only 6 and a half feet square and not 8 feet square as described. It barely covers the area I intended it for but it's not a big enough aggravation for me to bother to ship it back to the company.

    Read More
    JC in Texas May 19, 2015
  • Product OK, but misleading description
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived as expected. Color is pretty true to online pictures. Appearance/Quality from a distance are very good. Just don't get close. The description/title of this product says "Handmade." I'm not really sure what part of this product is "Handmade." It is clearly a machine made rug where the pile is glued to a backing, not tufted. The description also says wool. Perhaps partially true, but it also contains some very coarse jute-like fibers. I'm no expert, but these extra fibers are not like any wool I've ever seen. Have had them in place for a couple weeks, vacuumed about 8 times, and they are still shedding quite a bit. Fibers stick in my socks when I walk on them, was cleaning a piece of furniture near the floor and got one of the stray fibers in my eye. If you want an inexpensive but good looking rug for a low traffic area, then this one is great. I wouldn't recommend for high traffic or for kids/pets who might lay/play on.

    Read More
    mginseattle April 29, 2014
  • Georgeous rich look
    Verified Purchase

    We put this in our home office and wow, what a statement piece. Totally transformed the look to one of pure elegance. All our friends are saying it looks like we re-did the entire room, but it was just the new rug.

    Read More
    mptravels February 3, 2014
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    where the photo shows an ivory border, it is actually GOLD/YELLOW... the lines that look dark brown or burgundy in the photo are BRIGHT PINK, the grey/blue in the photo is BABY BLUE.... oh my gosh I hate to say it because i've purchased some gorgeous rugs from Overstock, but this thing is HIDEOUS AND LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE RUG PICTURED! I can't get it out of my house fast enough!

    Read More
    sidneycat September 19, 2012
  • Read Color Description Before Purchasing
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug but disappointed in the color. Purchased this rug for my dining room and color scheme will now have to be changed because the colors is the rug are so different from the photo online.

    Read More
    sharon June 26, 2012
  • Not the size rug I ordered.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return it. Fortunately O.com sent me the right size rug before I returned the wrong.

    Read More
    ladysheba October 7, 2011
  • GORGEOUS
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Thick wool, great quality. Colors are exactly as they appear online. Delivered quickly as well.

    Read More
    bonnie35 September 23, 2011