Today $299.98

MSRP: $1,024.00

Save $724.02 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • traditional kashan wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug a few months ago. In the beginning it shed, as I continued vacuuming it stopped shedding. The quality is excellent and it looks as beautiful as in the photos. I recommend it highly.

    Read More
    OstkUser982740 October 3, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Rug is beautiful in person. It sheds a bit. I think after a while it should stop shedding. I have many rugs from overstock. I was never disappointed with my purchase.

    Read More
    Deepsikha S. September 18, 2017
  • Desperately Seeking an Affordable Large Round Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wool rug - more beautiful in person. Perfect size to go under my kitchen table. Easy clean up after meals with a quick vacuum.

    Read More
    Saquoya H. January 9, 2016
  • Thick pile
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, gave it 4 stars because color is different: black, taupe, dark olive green, Coral salmon, and light blue. It does shed, but I've not had an issue with odor.

    Read More
    Jill C. December 8, 2015
  • Regret not having this anymore
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are wonderful and beautiful. One is being used as a classroom rug for grade school class. I had gotten two.The other I Had for a couple years and regret that I didn`t keep it. Quality item,

    Read More
    picturespretty May 9, 2015
  • We are impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the rug. Beautiful colors, great quality. We placed this rug inter our kitchen table. Looks perfect. We are very impressed with the price, looks far more expensive.

    Read More
    arealhousewifeofoc October 8, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more beautiful in person, love it! Sits perfectly under my dining room table! Colors are more vibrant in person.

    Read More
    sestaylor November 28, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! The larger size makes it look very rich and the quality was superb!

    Read More
    bump7 September 6, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came so quickly - only two days after I ordered it. It looks beautiful in my room and the image online was true. The rug is thick and of a high quality. I am experiencing a bit of shedding, but nothing too terrible. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    kork February 1, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look, feel and heft of this rug. The price was very competitive with others I had looked at. A major concern was the insecticide odor that lasted for about 2 weeks of airing out. I realize the rug treatment is necessary for imported rugs but the odor almost made me send it back. I am glad that the odor dissipated when I aired it out on my lanai as it is perfect for the room in which I have installed it. I have purchased from overstock before and will do so again.

    Read More
    grandmapac November 2, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I looked long and hard for an 8 foot rug for my foyer and finally decided to just go for it with this one. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality. The rug looks and feels great. I would say that the colors are fairly true to the picture but a little on the subdued side. The colors are somewhat muted but that worked just fine for me. I would definitely consider ordering another rug from Overstock. Oh, by the way, I only experienced a minimal amount of shedding.

    Read More
    11mickey11 August 17, 2010
  • amazing rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am amazed that Overstock can sell this phenomenal rug for such a low price! Far exceeded my expectations for quality, color and appeal. I was pleasantly surprised that the "ivory color" in the border is actually an oatmeal color, which gives the rug an old-world look, exactly the image I was looking for. Looks terrific under my 60" round kitchen table on top of a travertine tiled floor. This rug would easily retail for ****. Love it!

    Read More
    nancyellen August 10, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I must say I was very reluctant to purchase an area rug via internet. The first rug I received was damaged. Returning for a new rug was very simple and was not an inconvenience at all. Everything was complete (sending back the damaged rug and receiving the new rug) and taken care of in about a week. Now about the new rug…it’s beautiful! The colors are true to the photo, maybe even richer looking. The quality is excellent. This rug is nice and heavy with a tight weave. I have several area rugs and some of them are expensive. With most area rugs, you’re going to get shedding that’s just how it is. Eventually though, it will stop. And yes, you’ll still have a beautiful rug! I’m getting ready to place another order for some outdoor rugs! Overstock is the best kept secret ever!!!

    Read More
    kvincent August 1, 2010
  • exceptional quality-love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I looked long and hard before ordering this rug. It's difficult to determine colors online but the picture and description gave me enough information to make my choice. Round rugs are hard to come by and expensive, there were so many rugs to choose from with Overstock and I am very happy with the quality, color and style of this rug for an excellent value. I

    Read More
    caginthecouv May 10, 2009
  • Heritage Kashan Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am going to be completely honest here. The rug was absolutely beautiful. I loved it from the moment I opened the package. BIG PROBLEM. The shedding. OMG, I couldn't believe the amount of fibers that came off of this rug. I have a tile floor, glass table in my kitchen, granite countertops, the fibers were all over the place within minutes of putting it down. No problem, I took out my vacuum cleaner. I have an upright and a central vac. I decided to use the upright (which has the see through container). Within 2 minutes the entire container was full. What?? So I emptied it and vacuumed again. Same thing. I couldn't believe it. I did this 5 times. Each time the fibers filled this huge container. So I decided I'd do a little experiment. I vacuumed a 1 foot square spot 200 times to see if the fibers would stop shedding. I really wanted to keep the rug. It didn't. They just kept coming out. Also the rug had a very bad smell to it. Sadly I had to send it back to Overstock. The fibers and smell were overwhelming. I would not recommend this rug due to the severe shedding. It never stops!!

    Read More
    kathie816 April 10, 2009
  • It's all about the color and quality
    Verified Purchase

    OK. Here's the scoop on this rug. It's a great value for the price. As we all know the difficult thing about purchasing a rug online is knowing if the colors will work with our decor. We rely on these reviews to help us determine this. This is what I see when I look at this rug. Black background, black narrow border with wider border in beige or ivory. The ivory border and the field is a combination of tan, brown, sage and greyish blue. Gold isn't a true gold. It's more brownish gold. It's a good looking rug and if these are the colors your looking for you'll be pleased. Hope this helps someone out there struggling with the color issue as I was.

    Read More
    pickyruglady April 8, 2009
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely gorgeous rug. It look just like it does in the picture. Great quality, also.I ordered it on a Monday evening, and received it the following Friday. It looks great in my dining room. I will definitely buy another area rug from Overstock.com. You can't go wrong with this one!

    Read More
    remmi04 October 25, 2008
  • Handtufted Heritage Kashan Wool Rug (8'Rnd)
    Verified Purchase

    When this rug arrived, it immediately changed the look of my dining room. It took a few days for the edges to lay flat. The colors were as specified. SInce the arrival of this rug, we have purchased three other rugs from Overstock to go in various places in our home.

    Read More
    tskinok October 16, 2007
  • rug review
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, great price, shipped extremely fast, very happy with the rug, although the colors were a little off from the picture

    Read More
    debci October 11, 2007
  • ORIENTAL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I purchased an oriental rug and was totally pleased. The quick delivery was exeptional. The quality and condition of the rugs was extraordinary. I was very impressed.

    Read More
    mad51 September 4, 2007