Sale: $177.19

MSRP: $864.99

Save $687.80 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • High Quality/Great Price/Horrible Description
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and impressive. The price is very reasonable for this density and quality. HOWEVER..the colors are not even close to the picture. The gold is a mustard yellow, the brown is a muddled beige, the teal is closer to an aqua, also there are salmon colored accents throughout. In the picture the colors are crisp and the designs are sharp..in the actual rug everything is muddled and muted. When will companies post actual photos of the items they are selling?? The technology is there.

    Read More
    Mary E B. August 16, 2016
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are a bit more faded than anticipated but it actually matches our decor better that way. Love the look, love the size, it is simply perfect!

    Read More
    OstkUser422555 July 29, 2016
  • Love Love Love This Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 dining rooms that are adjacent and bought two of these. ....a 6 x 9 and a 9 X 12! They are gorgeous! Prettier than pictures and amazing colors and quality! And the price is outstanding for these rugs!

    Read More
    brendab2014 July 26, 2016
  • so so
    Verified Purchase

    looks much black and darker than the one in the picture. Keep loosing the hair.

    Read More
    pacificisland2007 March 14, 2016
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice quality but it does shed quite a bit

    Read More
    Sherry G. March 7, 2016
  • Plush black and beige traditional
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I got this 6 X 9 and the matching 9 X 12 for my living room. The black in the rug accents the large black sofa, black/silver window treatments, black computer and monitor and stereo. The beige in the rug goes nicely with my wood floors. I enjoy looking at the rugs' pattern while relaxing.

    Read More
    Peter S. December 5, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this rug in my dining room for about 2 months now....it is beautiful! It's nice and thick, not cheaply made! It lays very nice as well. I vacuumed it once I got it (after reading a review stating you should do that) and now I just do a bi-weekly vacuum on it, not that the shedding is terrible, but there is SOME. I love this run and get lots of compliments on it!!

    Read More
    kysgirl98 November 5, 2015
  • kp
    Verified Purchase

    The pile is luxurious and the color is as shown...will buy all my rugs from here.

    Read More
    kathy p. July 22, 2015
  • Stunning and well made!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quality piece, sturdy, plush and the colors are vibrant but soft enough to have an aged look to it.

    Read More
    thebeadgal July 3, 2015
  • Nice carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the 6X9 carpet after I ordered the same rug in 4X6. The 4x6 was a little small for the area I originally ordered it for. I then put the smaller one under a small dining room table and put the larger one in the seating area off the dining area. Worked out well. The two rugs match. Happy with the look and the quality of the rug. Cost effective and wearing well so far. Both rugs are in an area that gets "a lot of traffic." Definitely would recommend the carpets to a friend. Dog had an accident on the larger carpet (first and only accident in 1 1/2 years). Cleaned up perfectly. No stain or order. It's a winner.

    Read More
    saratogagrandma February 26, 2014
  • This wool rug is great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This wool rug is a great buy! It is thick and lush and if you have carpet you do not need a non slip rug pad. I get lots of compliments on this rug. It looks like a high end rug. The colors are vibrant and it is a perfect decor for our family room. My only advise is when you put the rug down, vacuum the whole rug. I did not an had quite a bit of rug fur everywhere. But once I vacuumed the shedding was gone. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    tomhil January 9, 2014
  • Good rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Recently I purchased this beautiful rug and overall, I am very pleased. It does need a lot of vacuuming as the pile is thick and it does shed. It blends well with my other handmade rugs and looks expensive. For the price, it is a great value. The "gold" color listed is really for like a khaki green color. If you are looking for the look of a pricy rug but with a limited budget, ( I would prefer a $2000 rug, but just can't afford it. ) this one is a good choice.

    Read More
    suzie629 December 21, 2010
  • RICH
    Verified Purchase

    Thick rug, rich colors, true to size. Amazing value. Shedding a bit, but not a problem. Perfect under dining table. Thanks O!

    Read More
    girlytoes April 15, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a number of rugs from Overstock.com through the years, and once again, am not disappointed. This rug is very pretty and the colors were quite close to my computer's image. I've noticed several people have used "rust" in their description of the colors in the rug. In my family room , the "rust" appears more mocha, which I'm thrilled with. Eggplant and mocha are my accent colors, so the rug works beautifully! It has a nice overall feel and would definitely cost more in a local shop.I have found the rugs from Overstock.com to be a very good quality and the pricing to be great.The only drawback to ordering a rug online is the possibility of it not working with your decor.The shipping costs to send one back can be significant. But, the savings are significant if the rug works for you!

    Read More
    vp5109 January 7, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Once again Overstock.com comes through. The rug is lovely and a very good value. Arrived promptly and sales staff were always very helpful. We had ordered another rug previously, and when it arrived the colors were not as expected. The return was very easy. This is a tufted rug made in India and because of initial shedding requires regular vacuuming for a while.

    Read More
    kamaainakath December 21, 2009
  • HANDSOME RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks very much like the picture, the rust color is a bit more muted, It has a dense pile and is quite thick. Sheds a little, but that's to be expected for a while. My furniture has some burgundy paisley fabric, desert sand and carmel. This rug is the focal point of the room, yet makes everything else pop; I couldn't have made a better choice in rugs. Oh, our two small dogs love it!

    Read More
    azcalamity November 22, 2009
  • Love this !
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a while to to decide on whether to purchase this or not. I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and have been happy with all of them. I must say, I am pleased with this one as well ! The backround is a very nice black color and the other colors look very nice against the black. Definitely not gold on the edges, more of a beige color, but it was what I was looking for. Yes it sheds, but it is wool, so I expected that. The shedding has not been that bad on mine. I would definitely recommend this product. Nice, plush rug with vibrant colors. Thanks again Overstock !

    Read More
    diane424 October 28, 2009
  • Handtufted Heritage Kashan Wool Rug (6'x9')
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was my second purchase from Overstock.com. I was very hesitant to order, as I was concerned if the colors/styles weren't right, there would be a hefty $ to ship it back.The rug arrived on-time and well packaged. I think it is accurately described on the site.Here are my observations: 1) unlike another reviewer, there was no pugnant odor from the rug. 2) the rug has shed somewhat, but nothing like I expected. 3) what really sold me on this rug was the fact that it is wool and has a cotton canvas back. The rug is heavy and plush, unlike the olefin rugs you find at retail stores. Also, it is very difficult to find a rug with these dimensions locally. 4) black background with a "gold" border - would not consider this border "gold", more in the tan/beige family. The black background somewhat overwhelmed me at first because it is so dramatic, but having it in the room for a while, it grew on me and I love it.Overall, it is a gorgeous rug with traditional styling. I am very satisfied with itand would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    pushyone July 23, 2009
  • Finished the room in Style
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet blended into the scheme of my eclectic taste and is absolutely beautiful. The carpet itself is plush and very rich looking. The colors are bold and were exactly what my room was needing. It arrived in 3 days and it is wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a bold beauty that makes no excuses for itself!

    Read More
    annie1939 November 13, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug and loved it so much I ordered another one for an adjoining room. They look great! Excellent rugs for the price.

    Read More
    allinall July 9, 2008
Sponsored Links