| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Kashan Black/ Beige Wool Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Two different design rugs in same collection.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a rich gold, brown, taupe, and very detailed rug that is pictured in the black/beige collection. On the same page, in the same Heritage black/brown collection, are several much less detailed completely different rugs. The rug I ordered has a black triangle in the middle with an ornate triangular flower and leaves. The less detailed rugs have a black triangle in the middle with a tiny round flower. I received the much less ornate rug with touches of orange and blue. They are similar, but definitely should not be grouped together. It is probably the reason reviews are so far apart. Customer service agreed there are two entirely different designs with one item number within one rug group and there is no way to know which rug will be shipped.

    Read More
    Su2015 September 16, 2015
  • Safavieh Wool Rug (4' x 6')
    Verified Purchase

    Safavieh rugs are well made with great color selections to make an area rug with nice detail. This one was purchased to coordinate with a larger rug I purchased for the same room. I'm quite pleased with the quality and durability of the Safavieh wool rugs.

    Read More
    dana2013 August 10, 2015
  • jv66
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely disappointed. Rug purchased for entryway to a guest master suite at second home. The color was fine, but shedding is excessive. There are several small bare areas on rug. Not sure the issue with a brand name such as this. I will not return due to using at secondary home, relatively low price, and the foot traffic will be minimal.

    Read More
    OstkUser18611 February 4, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    poorly crafted...there were rocklike "balls" of what was probably glue throughout the bottom of the rug, making it unbearable to walk on without shoes. Wool was rough and shedding. Colors bolder than pictured. Returned the item

    Read More
    wallace January 8, 2015
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased Safavieh rugs from Overstock for many years. In the past couple of years have been somewhat dismayed by the rug patterns. They are not as detailed or refined as one would expect from the photos. Tonight was purchasing a rug and happened to come across this rug--which in the site photo is quite elegant. I realized I already owned this rug, purchased from Overstock. But the rug pictured looked so much nicer...So I went to look at the rug I actually received and realized they really are not the same. The pattern on the rug I received is a rather garish version of what is pictured and the borders of the primary panel and the outer edge do not resemble what is on the site and what I thought I had purchased. The rug almost appears to be a bad knock off of the rug I ordered. However, the model numbers are the same. So now I wonder if the Heritage collection is a down market rug collection? Is my rug really made by Safavieh? I originally purchased this rug to display in a public area and ended up putting it in a walk in closet. Simply put, there is nothing elegant about it. I will be scrutinizing a recent purchase when it arrives and if it falls into the same category as the last three Safavieh rugs I ordered, it will be the last. Yes, you get what you pay for, but the photos need to better represent the final product and this and recent acquisitions do not. Since I assume the manufacturer gives O the photos of their merchandise I have to assume the problem originates with Safavieh.

    Read More
    veritas111 December 1, 2014
  • Rug has blue on it

    The rug colors are not close to the picture. It has teal blue all over it, I really did not want any blue, there is no copper color like in the picture and the gold is unnoticable. I would not have bought it with blue. The colors are very muted or faded. Disappointing. I needed a gold rug.

    Read More
    ledgestone4 November 18, 2014
  • Very Artfully Designed Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for my foyer. Although I love my selection. My final review will come after the winter season (salt, snow, mud season). It will have to be able to take a "lickin" (high traffic, frequent vacuuming). I am hoping that it can withstand the wear and tear that rugs must take at my entryway. In the meantime, it make the entrance into my house beautiful. Very tasteful looking. Feels great to bare feet

    Read More
    mdnurse October 26, 2014
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of carpet looks great online. However, when it's on the floor, the colors are not that rich and the black sections almost look faded. And it sheds!! So the carpet doesn't even look clean. I won't buy carpets on line in the future. Took a chance with this one.

    Read More
    longisland2 July 28, 2014
  • Great carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    Originally ordered the carpet for a seating area. It was a bit small for my taste. Ordered a larger one for the seating area and put the smaller one under the small dining room table.. Looks great. Wearing well so far. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    saratogagrandma February 26, 2014
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug,although it does shed a lot at first it will slow down. Great quality, prompt shipping. Love it also...colors are exactly as appeared in pictures.

    Read More
    susanrob November 3, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to match the black 8' round Kashan Heritage wool rug.The round rug is under my round kitchen table and the 4'x6' rug is in the adjacent room. Even though the colors in the photos appear different, these rugs ARE the same colors. Minimal shedding and absolutely no odor. Excellent quality. I am amazed that Overstock can sell these rugs for such low prices. Definitley has an old-world look which is exactly the image I was aiming for. Love it!

    Read More
    nancyellen August 20, 2010
  • 4x6 Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Our new 4x6 rug is the perfect size in front of a leather couch. The rug is thick, over a half inch in thickness and has a good cotton backing that protects the hardwood floor.

    Read More
    gregs10 May 11, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It's by Safavieh which is an excellent rug manufacturer!

    Read More
    kbnnewyorkcity November 16, 2009
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    Received this rug very quickly and the colors are true to the picture. It's well made and totally exceeds my expectations. I also was having trouble finding 4x6 rugs and Overstock had a great selection. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    myway4 March 29, 2009
  • Blk/Gld 4x6 rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase with Overstock, and I am very happy with it. This is a quality rug at a very fair price. The "gold" border is actually more cream than gold, and the other colors are more muted than they appear online, but the rug looks very elegant. It gives the room a classy look.

    Read More
    jmw38 February 25, 2009
  • its a good rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the design of this rug. The only problem is there is a lot of wool hair coming out of the rug. So, I had to vacuum a lot more than usual, other than that...it's a very beautiful rug, and it's nice and cozy on a cold day.

    Read More
    jennywu73 October 12, 2008
  • Robin T.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, wonderful quality.... exactly what I was expecting. The actual color of the rug was a little lighter than what the picture reflected, but the actual colors worked out even better in my room! Thank you.

    Read More
    robin1226 September 26, 2008
  • It is what it is
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived as described. Colors were close enough considering computer monitor differences, cut and workmanship look good. The only reason I don't give it a perfect rating is because it's brand new so it hasn't stood the test of time and I don't know much about rugs. As long as it is what it is advertised to be, shopping around makes me rate this as a good value.

    Read More
    markinmiami July 27, 2008
  • Rug looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Was as described in the ad and looks great. Lays nicely and I have vacumned a couple of times a week and I haven't noticed any shedding.

    Read More
    ksh32225 May 20, 2008
  • 4 x 6 rug
    Verified Purchase

    We order this rug three times before the correct color was shipped. Customer service was friendly. It took 6 weeks to get the correct order and receive credits on returned rugs. Rug looks great! Tends to shread were trafficed. Time will tell if worth the cost.

    Read More
    cjuneb April 12, 2008
Sponsored Links