Sale: $89.99

MSRP: $432.99

Save $343.00 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Heriz Red/ Navy Wool Runner (2'3 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about it! Vibrant colors, thick rug, great quality--everything I wanted!

    Read More
    cruzhealy November 26, 2016
  • New pleased shoppers
    Verified Purchase

    We looked everywhere at local stores for a 12 foot runner but found nothing so we took a gamble with Overstock. What a great surprise! The burgundy color tone was perfect and the quality was remarkable for this price. It was not thin and flimsy. It blends in well with other carpets we purchased abroad. We are happy customers!

    Read More
    Steven f. November 2, 2016
  • Fantastic value
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy weight runner that looks and feels amazing. Can not be beat for the price. Used the square rug in the entrance foyer and the 12' runner for the hall. Perfect match.

    Read More
    Michael M. September 10, 2016
  • Pure luxury
    Verified Purchase

    I have never been disappointed by anything I have purchased from overstock, but this carpet far exceeded anything I could expect. Wonderful rich color,soft thick pile at an unbelievable price . Thank you again

    Read More
    Anthony g September 9, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are vivid and true to the online picture. The quality is very good.

    Read More
    Lisa S. March 15, 2016
  • 7 months and still shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The pattern was not exactly like the picture, but customer service was willing to let me return it. After a few days though I decided that for this price and the perfect length for my hallway, it was worth keeping. However, 7 months later and it is still shedding A LOT. It is rolled up and put away for the spring, but I am not sure I will be rolling it back out this fall...

    Read More
    sfbayareashopper March 30, 2015
  • Handmade Heritage Heriz Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Good runner but sheds a lot, constantly having to vacuum "wool balls" all over; otherwise a good looking runner. It's holding up so far, but only had it a few months.

    Read More
    andyy28 March 30, 2014
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is of a high style quality and looks beautiful in my hallway.Great quality at a wonderful price.

    Read More
    chapin4242 March 1, 2013
  • Classy looking...
    Verified Purchase

    Incredible quality, value and design. I know a fair amount about oriental rugs, own some genuinely valuable pieces. Sadly (or happily) no one can tell that this runner -- in a much used/abused hallway -- doesn't match it's costlier cousins. It works beautifully. Only at Overstock! Thanks.

    Read More
    susansez March 10, 2010
  • runner
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Heritage Tabriz runner and I absolutely LOVE it. The colors are deep and rich and the wool pile is thick and plush. I've spent a lot of time looking for one and it was worth the wait. The price is great too.

    Read More
    basqo March 7, 2010
  • heritage runner rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, heavy, well-made rug. It has very thick pile. Its a bit darker than I expected, but still quite lovely.

    Read More
    dmec November 12, 2009
  • Shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful but too dark. We bought different sizes and we do like colors, they are burgundy, navy blue, little sage, gray-blue, very little gold, and bigger rug look much nicer than smaller sizes. Colors on a picture is totally wrong, before you decided to buy this runner or smaller size you should search same rug but bigger sizes to see really how is going to look and what colors really are. You do need very good vacuum, because those rugs shed like crazy. We have those rugs over couple month, and shedding doesn¿t seems soon is going to end. Love look, hate messy shedding.

    Read More
    amanta April 13, 2009
  • Poorly advertized product
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not as plush than I thought it would be, the colors are completely different from the picture and was over two feet shorter than it should have been. It is a fine rug, just not at all what it is advertised as.

    Read More
    seasky April 10, 2008
  • The colors are not accurate online at all.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug serves its purpose. A long narrow hallway that doesn't get full sunlight so you can't really see the details anyway. The colors are no where close to the image on file here. The lighter or cream color should have made this rug really "pop" but instead it's a very, very muted tone if not almost dirty looking. If you want a cheap wool rug than this will work. Just don't get your hopes up, it's really not that fantastic. The only plus I would give it is that it is extremely plush and thick. That part I do like. Everything else, not so much.

    Read More
    robertz120 April 2, 2008
  • runner
    Verified Purchase

    I think the runner is a great value, the only complaint i have is the colors aren't as bright as the picture showed.

    Read More
    trisg February 21, 2008
  • Read the reviews!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe I didn't read the reviews a bit more carefully, I would've chosen another rug. The rug is super thick, more than twice as thick as the other one I got which I am really happy about, no rug pad needed. There are some lighter color variations in the red that are more obvious than I like. There is no gold or sage as far as I can tell, just some maize and beige that are rather dull. The other main colors colors are much more blue (navy and a rather greyish light blue) than they appear in the picture, I got this for a hallway with some vivid green walls, and I am only rating it a 3 overall because the colors are off, and most disappointingly the pattern is a repeat x0x0x0x instead of the x0xx0x asymmetrical in the picture as other reviewers mentioned. The pattern and the pictures make it look cool and interesting, but in reality it is very boring, which is the last thing I wanted. I would return it but I'm leaving town for a few weeks and just don't feel like the hassle. If a blue rug will fit your place, it is a really cushy nice rug, but the picture really misrepresents what you're getting.

    Read More
    gibbylet January 16, 2008
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these rugs and they work perfectly! They were delivered quickly and in great shape. I only gave it a 4 star in appearance because the rug is different in color than it appears in the photo. It's not a true red but more of a burgundy. But that doesn't matter to me. I wanted thick, sturdy runners that would hide dirt etc. These are doing the trick just fine. And for the price, I really don't have anything negative to say about them. I have a 2 year old, 3 dogs..a cat and a messy husband. :) I wanted something that would do the trick for now without spending a bundle of money. These are great rugs for the price. I love Overstock and have always been happy with my purchases..from bedding, to furniture...to rugs...to lamps. I highly recommend Overstock.com!

    Read More
    Anonymous November 9, 2007
  • pattern different
    Verified Purchase

    While the rug I received appears to be related in style and color, it does not have the same pattern and brightness as that advertised. The symmetry is different, and boring compared to the one featured (has an extra cross in the center of the rug). The quality of the rug was fine, and I received my rug the very next day in perfect condition, but, it is not as classy as the one pictured. While relatively inexpensive, I am considering sending it back.

    Read More
    loverugs October 17, 2007
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    I am new to the online rug ordering game, and have found that the colors on the web don't necessarily match the color in real life. I really like this runner, and the colors are great. But it is much more blue in real life that the color shows. That being said it works for me, and might for you too.

    Read More
    dcliz September 26, 2007
  • heritage heriz red/navy rug runner
    Verified Purchase

    this rug has such high quality and thickness, I just love it! I would recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    ellaask August 28, 2007
Sponsored Links