Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $99.44

MSRP: $432.99

Save $333.55 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Runner (2'3 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great runner
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is still attractive and show no signs of wear despite being in the main traffic hall.

    Read More
    Deanne B. July 23, 2017
  • User
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the whole purchase

    Read More
    Mohammed D. April 1, 2017
  • Rug Runner
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased with my Safavieh hall runner. It is even more beautiful than in the picture. It arrived quickily and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    Virginia W. March 16, 2017
  • 2'3" x 12'
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed by how thick it was. The colors mix well with the blue/gray of the walls. The rug was shipped & packaged well.

    Read More
    Jim Thompson 1 March 3, 2017
  • Good for What It Is
    Verified Purchase

    First off, this is not handmade: no way in Hades! It might be hand-tufted, but it isn't handmade. I knew that just from the price when I ordered it, but the title from Overstock is inaccurate. As others have noted, the colors are much more muted than portrayed in the picture, much of where you see the cream colored yarn in the picture will be more gray or khaki. That isn't a problem, per se, just understand that the rug won't be quite as vibrant as one might expect from the photo alone. The pile is relatively thick and mine hasn't shed as much as I expected a hand-tufted rug to do (especially in a high-traffic area). It does a good job covering a hardwood hallway (and deadening the sound), which is what I wanted from it. All in all, it's fine for what it is. You're not buying something that's going to be passed down for generations. Go into it with that attitude, and you'll be happy with this.

    Read More
    Stu G. October 25, 2016
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I read that some people were getting different dye lot, mine did seem a bit darker than the photos. But it still works great for my hallway. It's beautiful and I'm glad I was able to get something long enough and so pretty!

    Read More
    linhop July 14, 2016
  • lis
    Verified Purchase

    love the rug, sheds aloy though

    Read More
    Robert S. January 3, 2016
  • Pat S.
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is thicker and more luxurious than I expected. I have had it two years and it looks brand new!

    Read More
    Patricia S. October 20, 2015
  • Ok for price
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Color and style were what I was looking for Cons: rug was so long (12 feet) that it wouldn't lay completely straight from end to end, it curved a little, even with a sticky rug pad underneath. It also shedded a fair amount even after dozens of vacuumes.

    Read More
    Jessica N. July 16, 2015
  • Used as a stair runner
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really thick and plush. Colors are nicely muted. Looks great on my newly finished stairs

    Read More
    deborah d. May 31, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    We've had the rug for about 10 days and so far we really like it. It's nice and thick and at this point the value seems good for the product we received. The colors seem a bit more muted than that of the photo, which to us is a good thing.

    Read More
    clydeh7 September 17, 2014
  • Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Fast shipping. Great price. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    wfp41 December 12, 2012
  • Glad I bought this wonderful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for a high-quality ,rug runner for an upstairs hallway ,Looked @ high-end persians as well as modern tradionals, on line and retail, literally for months .When I saw this hand-made Bakhtiari multi/red wool runner(2'3"x12)' it struck me that it was everything that I was looking for. When I unwrapped it I knew it was worth my time & patience in the search.I am very proud of my choice & happy to be able to trust & rejy on Overstock for providing such high quality merchanbise @such a great price!

    Read More
    celiacelia1 December 12, 2012
  • Rugs are pretty but...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these runners for my L-shaped kitchen. They are thick, feel nice under my feet, but are from 2 completely different dye lots. One has softer, muted shades and a peachy/salmon colored border and one has brighter, more vivid colors with a burnt orange border. They look ridiculous next to each other. I don't blame the copy writers...how could they be accurate when what's being sold is inconsistent? These rugs should pass some sort of quality assurance to seperate into similar dye lots. They aren't even close to being compatible, they are distinctly different. I'd send one back but there's no telling which I'll receive on re-order. I read contrasting reviews(some say the color is accurate based on the description, some say not) so I wasn't sure which would be the case but I never thought I'd get one of each!

    Read More
    foodfaerie October 5, 2012
  • Lovely runner!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this runner. I may buy another to match it. Deep, muted colors and exotic pattern in a thick, quality rug.

    Read More
    shopenthusiast September 8, 2012
  • handmade heritage multi/red wool
    Verified Purchase

    I just love my runner, it beautifies my bedroom and add such an elegant look to the bedroom. I recommend it greatly. Well spent money.

    Read More
    labelle67 August 25, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL BUT MUTED
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these runners for my long gallery hallway. They look lovely. The colors are definitely much more muted than they appear on the website, but still beautiful. These are not for you if you are looking for bold colors. Be prepared to vacuum every day for the first month, because they will shed as most handmade wool rugs. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    lyd1787 November 19, 2011
  • Well......yes and no
    Verified Purchase

    A heavy thick carpet. It I knew how thick it was I would have passed on it. Really good carpets are fine wool on cotton .Its good enough for a dark hallway for now.

    Read More
    debra61 November 18, 2011
  • This is a good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews concerning color. Some buyers didn't think the colors were bright enough. For me, the colors were perfect. Just the slightest hint of muted. Solid but not too bright. The quality had me worried because I had shopped around and had seen a lot of junk. Happily, I can report the quality is good if not exceptional for the price. Maybe it doesn't belong in the US Embassy in Persia, but in my front hall it looks great. Actually all in all, I am surprised because I was worried I was going to get "something" I won't be happy with and then the hassle of returning. I was wrong. The rug was perfect; color, quality, delivery, and price.

    Read More
    palousegoose November 8, 2011
  • AWSOME RUNNER!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS RUNNER LOOKS EXACTLYLIKE THE PIC- COLORS AND ALL AND IT IS HEAVY AND LOOKS SO BEAUTIFUL IN MY HALLWAY. NOW I AM GOING TO SAVE MONEY TO GET THE MATCHING 12X15 RUG FOR MY LIVING AREA.

    Read More
    pam1965 October 5, 2011
Sponsored Links