Sale: $95.62

MSRP: $360.99

Save $265.37 (74%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Runner (2'3 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bakhtiari Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to match an entry rug in the same colors/pattern. It's slightly different, but is plush and beautiful. I recommend that overstock.com set up standards in lighting for photography. I've bought a few rugs here and they never look quite the same. And it is the lighting. My monitor is high end/high resolution.

    Read More
    Elizabeth G. February 16, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    very beautiful rug. Very soft and thick, I believe this will last many times. great quality

    Read More
    Edwin k. January 28, 2017
  • Wish there we longer sizes available
    Verified Purchase

    We have several sizes of these Safavieh Bakhtiari red wool rugs. Love them! We only buy wool rugs and the quality & price of these are outstanding. Colors are more muted than pictures show. We have 2 dogs & a cat. Accidents happen........and wool rugs are the easiest to keep clean with a little white vinegar. Yes, wool rugs shed. Vacuum daily for a few weeks & that should solve the problem. These rugs are made to last for years. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    pjcatlover January 24, 2017
  • Grear Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Thick with vibrant colors!!

    Read More
    butchtx7 September 19, 2016
  • Super rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Beautiful colors! Goes with everything!

    Read More
    Margarita L. June 21, 2016
  • Great Rug. Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Have a whole set of these and ordered another to replace one that got really soiled. Hold up great in the kitchen. Wear well and no excess fuzzing. Colors are muted and look lovely on a wood floor.

    Read More
    jennifer h. April 14, 2016
  • Best investment yet!
    Verified Purchase

    We found our older greyhounds could not manage the expensive wood floors in our kitchen any longer, so runners were necessary for them to navigate to the door wall exit to the yard. We thought we would have to have runners made to fit the two expanses needed, but we found two beautiful quality wool runners for a fraction of what we imaged we would pay. The quantity of choices was mind boggling, but two matching sections were available in the lengths needed, and we could not be happier with our pattern choice.

    Read More
    Jane E. January 14, 2016
  • Moldy product
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive the companion to the small area rug I already owned. It arrived in heavy clear shrink wrap where it stayed until my floors were finished. When I went to open the rolled package, the first slit revealed a horrific odor of mold...I unrolled it to see if it just needed airing and within 10 minutes anywhere it was smelled like mold. Just shipped it back and it needed to be wrapped like nuclear waste to contain the smell. The rug is wonderful but the warehouse obviously shrink wrapped it while damp. I hope the replace rates 5 stars. Customer service was great.

    Read More
    Phyllis D. November 20, 2015
  • Beautiful thick rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered several wool rugs from overstock and have never been disappointed! They are some of the best bargains around. You can get the look of Pottery Barn at a fraction of the cost. This rug has great colors and will hide dirt well! Colors very true in this photo.

    Read More
    sayrahk November 5, 2015
  • Plush wool rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, thick, dense wool that has held up well for a few years.

    Read More
    John F. October 26, 2015
  • Nice, thick rug, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this runner, along with a matching 6' square rug of the same pattern. Both are thick and very nice quality, slightly differently hued than the photos present (more red and forest green than I expected). One end of the runner is slightly uneven, but not incredibly noticeable; so, I haven't bothered to pack it up and exchange it. I'd recommend the Safavieh wool rugs from my experience, though. Neither has shed much and they appear to be able to last quite awhile.

    Read More
    cjcolorado April 26, 2015
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Very thick and the perfect compliment to my hallway. It is wool, so it will shed for a while. I u der stand and I'm ok with that! It also does need a slip pad underneath. Mine is on stained concrete, so a slip pad is recommended. Otherwise, love the colors and quality!

    Read More
    paintinthyme January 8, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    amyjd01 January 8, 2015
  • Thick and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    A thick, colorful, well-made runner.

    Read More
    abemiajedmax December 16, 2014
  • Great value for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my hallway - perfect fit. The colors are not as strong of a contrast as they appear to be in the picture - which I actually ended up liking - it's a bit more even in tone all across. The colors are lovely. I love the thick pile. Wonderful to walk on! As far as shedding goes I haven't really noticed it. Amazing wool rug for the price!

    Read More
    alicey May 4, 2014
  • Very well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    The picture posted on this site looks much more gold in color than the rug looks in person but the rug looks excellent nonetheless. Very thick and well made, lies flat on roll out. Looks very expensive. Darker than pictured.

    Read More
    rowepoint February 7, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The runner is beautiful and the colors lovely. You can't find anything like this for the price I paid in the store.

    Read More
    ursr March 26, 2013
  • Nice color, and thick fabric
    Verified Purchase

    Price was awsome, nice colors, looks more expensive.

    Read More
    costa9 November 6, 2012
  • Plush with beautiful colors. Very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the runner rug. The colors are beautiful and it feels good under the feet. I would recommend this to any shopper looking for a runner rug. The delivery was prompt and the communication with overstock excellent.

    Read More
    bonbon22 October 5, 2012
  • Beautiful but Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It arrived in a timely manner. The only drawback is that it sheds. So we're constantly vaccuming the "fur" off of the floor. You'll also need a rug pad underneath if you're looking at this for hardwood floors.

    Read More
    turky2 August 14, 2012
Sponsored Links