Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $507.02

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,545.97 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful high-quality wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Durable, beautiful wool rug. Colors are a little peachier than the image. I've had a lot of compliments on the combination of this traditional rug with a modern sofa set.

    Read More
    Meg M. June 10, 2017
  • Gorgeous, Well Made and Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug and laid it in the room. It is gorgeous! Yes, the wool rug does fill up the vacuum several times, as any well made new wool rug should. I'm not quite sure what other reviewers mean regarding the muted orange color ... it is neither pink nor peachy in the rug I received (not suggesting other reviewers are incorrect, merely that it's not a reflection of my experience). The color on my monitor screen is a bit different than the actual rug; the rug I received has a more muted version of the "bright" colors in the pictures I viewed ... but I was very happy with this, as the muted colors reflect a much more expensive and quality rug (versus the very bright colors displayed on my monitor). The only negative was that the packaging was fully ripped open on one side; but luckily the rug was not impacted. This rug is very heavy and difficult to unpack and lay, but I'm a 48 year old female (who does not work out) and was able to deal with it with little effort.

    Read More
    Caroline C. December 14, 2016
  • Very pleased overall
    Verified Purchase

    First off, it's extremely heavy -- you'll need several ppl to move it. It's very thick and the wool fibers are pleasing under foot. The first time I vacuumed it (before moving furniture back in place), I filled my vacuum's canister 7 times before I gave up. Basically, you can vacuum it as much as you want, fibers are just gonna continue to come out. But that said, the rug isn't shedding per se. Biggest complaint is that, while I think it's a beautiful rug, the colors in the photo on the site are just much much brighter than the real thing. What looks like bright burnt orange in the photo is a pale orange/pink color in reality. The bright red border around the outside is more deep burgundy. Nevertheless, it is a very stunning and attractive rug in my opinion. I think the build quality exceeds my expectations. This is thick, heavy, quality stuff. I'd give it 5 stars, except that I do think the color in the photo is misleading.

    Read More
    Jonathan M. January 27, 2016
  • liz
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug, colors are a bit dulled but still very pretty

    Read More
    Robert S. January 3, 2016
  • Gorgeous, but sheds a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to replace an old synthetic one in my living room. The colors are beautiful, and the design is clear. There are enough colors that this rug could tie together many different color schemes. The rug is thick and soft underfoot. The BIG caveat: it sheds a lot with no end in sight. I have to use a bagless vacuum when I clean, because this rug would fill up an entire canister vacuum bag when we first got it. There isn't as much now (half full) but it still sheds constantly after 6 months! There are wads of wool that gather at the foot of the couch, and I don't sit or kneel on the rug unless I have a lint brush at hand. Again, lovely rug, & I thought "upgrading" to genuine wool was a good idea. It just ended up being so non-funtionable. If this was in an office that gets cleaned every night and isn't used for home-life (sitting on, laying in front of the TV, walking on it in socks, etc.) it would probably be fine. This rug will probably last a long time, but next time, I'm back to polypropylene.

    Read More
    momlmt December 16, 2015
  • Really nice quality rug. We love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Someone previously mentioned the color was a little more orange then they expected- we agree but for us it was perfect and goes really well with the red upholstery we have int he room. In fact there are so many colors in the rug everything will go well with it even some turquoise and pale blues.

    Read More
    Annabelle R. November 7, 2015
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I didn't give this an ALL 5 rating is because the colors are alot more muted than I thought. This rug is beautiful but it looks like its a bit faded. I was going to buy the Blue one again, as I gave the first one to my daughter and thought this would be similar in the vibrancy of colors but its still a good rug. The deal about buying big rugs online is that, you make do with it because who wants to package it back up and pay for the shipping on a free shipping charge when the price was really awesome. Overall, I'm happy and I don't want to be like the fishermans wife who was never satisfied - this was a good purchase and I'm pleased. :)

    Read More
    tereese January 21, 2014
  • Handmade Heritage Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is a fine wool carpet. We have it as an overlay in our oak floors. It makes the room!!!

    Read More
    osobruce August 13, 2013
  • Just Peachy (and not in a good way)
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at this rug on several computers/monitors, trying to get a true read on the color. We ordered the rug hoping for a rich, medium-dark palette of reds, golds, blues, etc. What we got was a whole bunch of peachy-orange (the entire border and various shapes in the inside pattern) and other muted, pastel pale colors. This rug, though beautifully made, did not match our space at all! It is a room with many neutral tones; hence the reason we were seeking a large, boldly colored rug. We have honey oak wood trim, dark brown leather couches, off-white walls, basic beige carpet borders the room and somehow...this rug clashed, badly! I wanted to send it back, but we decided to try it in the master bedroom instead. It's okay up there, but I still find myself wishing the colors were darker, redder, and richer (as the appeared to be in the image).

    Read More
    svmeetslfp June 10, 2013
  • LOVE THIS RUG !
    Verified Purchase

    I had reservations about ordering a carpet online and I'm so glad i did. What a beautiful carpet for the money.Colors are gorgreous. I have a brown leather sofa set and the rug really enhances it.It is so thick and plush.The shipping was prompt and the rug was packed so well. I am such a fan of OS.Will definately recommend this site to others.

    Read More
    sjmrs December 13, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    So happy i bought this rug. It has changed the whole image of my room. Its so soft and thick.

    Read More
    granna61 January 4, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivered in a very timely manner. It is beautiful and the quality is great. I love looking at my new rug everyday!

    Read More
    deblss September 8, 2010
  • Beautiful, saturated colors brighten up the room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality rug that looks great! The design is pretty but not overly traditional. Its colors are rich and bright. It really makes the entire space, since the rest of our furniture is neutrals. We're very happy with it! Thanks, Overstock.

    Read More
    brooklnite June 21, 2010
  • almost perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful and exactly the look I was going for. It is a very thick rug- perfect cause we have wood floors and 2 very young boys. Bought the rug to prevent injuries - and it has done just that...What makes it "almost perfect" is that there is alot of shedding going on but after 3 weeks and lots of vacuuming it seems to be starting to stop the shedding process. Other than the shedding - this rug is WONDERFUL and BEAUTIFUL!

    Read More
    debsinykin October 8, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome rug for the money!! Beauitful mix of colors, great quailty and I have had no problems with shedding. A definate 5 star choice.

    Read More
    pfafftown September 5, 2009
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, good pile, perfect color...not too bright. Does shed a bit (it's new) but that's why we have a vacuum cleaner.

    Read More
    revo12 August 26, 2009
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews, I finally decided to purchase this rug. We love it!! For the size of the rug, it was a great price and we have had many compliments already. The colors are more faded than the picture shows, but we expected that. We vacuum it about once a week due to shedding, but its not too bad. Overall it was a great buy!

    Read More
    ajcastro August 12, 2009
  • A very beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first rug I have ever ordered online, and I am VERY pleased with the quality of the rug. It is quite elegant, actually.This rug is a well known brand name and style that a major department store was trying to sell me for almost 5 x what I paid with Overstock.com. What a deal! The colors are absolutely beautiful (the border is much less orange looking than in the picture) the pile is thick. I have had absolutely NO shedding, and the rug laid flat the first day. I would definitely purchase rugs again from Overstock - in fact I intend to do so immediately!

    Read More
    langstonsmommy August 5, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful rug! I bought it for my dining room and it is gorgeous! The colors are slightly more muted than the online photo, but are extremely warm and colorful! Brightens up my whole house! The rug is very plush and soft, and the shipping was very prompt! I highly recommend it!!!! Thanks, Overstock.com!!!

    Read More
    sandympd June 19, 2009
  • Not quite what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry , but the colours of the carpet are not what the picture shows. The colours are kind of faded out , do not have the depth and contrast ,shown on the picture.Otherwise , it is quite thick and I appreciate the prompt delivery and nice packaging.

    Read More
    May 1, 2009
Sponsored Links