Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $450.07

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,602.92 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    At first this beautiful rug shed here and there but it settled down after a couple months. I'm very happy with this rug. It has worn NONE even in traffic areas.

    Read More
    Cynthia C. January 23, 2017
  • Pretty Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as pictures and is nice and thick. Well made.

    Read More
    Angela m. August 23, 2016
  • Nice Thick Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned this rug for over a year, and am still very happy with it. It is very thick and comfortable and has kept its good looks. Would give 5 stars but it still sheds a lot.

    Read More
    clmoreno May 19, 2016
  • Too much shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet looks good, but too much shedding for at least 3 months. I had to empty my vacuum after cleaning the carpet every time. All the carpet fur flies over the other furniture. In my opinion not worth the trouble. I wanted to return the carpet but it was already past the 30 days return.

    Read More
    Rajesh A. February 13, 2016
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Even better when it arrives!

    Read More
    Pamela N. December 13, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It was more muted in vibrancy than I expected, but it is beautiful. My main issue is that it has a bald spot that is about an inch in diameter. That spot glares at me!

    Read More
    Helen C. September 7, 2015
  • Beautiful thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this rug are a little brighter than the picture - the border is a red burgundy - might be more appropriately called a "wine" color. The other colors are soft olives, tans and muted, soft, pale blue. The carpet is wonderfully thick and soft. Had no problems at all with any wool tufts - carpet very clean except for some minor dust. Arrived in perfect condition. Great product for the money. Will be looking to purchase additional carpets from this manufacturer.

    Read More
    Katy B. December 21, 2014
  • Gorgeous, lush wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I've bought the identical rug for my family room. Both times I ordered from Overstock and both times I got great buys. The colors are perfect against my golden yellow walls and my walnut hardwood floor. It takes a beating and still looks fabulous. I have four small dogs and they sleep, eat and play on this rug, but you'd never know. My first rug still looked great after four years, four dogs and multiple rug cleanings, but I couldn't pass up a new rug at the price Overstock offered. Will buy a third time if it's available in a few more years!

    Read More
    bayver December 8, 2014
  • great carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful thick carpet. Colors are true to picture, maybe a little more tan than gold. It shipped quickly and was packaged well. Nice thick cotton backing, you will not need a pad under it. Brightens up my hardwood floors and tan walls with pops of color. Price was excellent for such a large rug.

    Read More
    6gramma August 6, 2013
  • Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool
    Verified Purchase

    Good product for the price. I had to vacuum it for a while before it stopped shedding. It never really stopped shedding altogether, but got under control. Now vacuuming it weekly keep the shedding under control. Nice bright colors to brighten up any place in the house.

    Read More
    texashoobit July 28, 2012
  • Sheds, but hoping with age it will get better
    Verified Purchase

    Great thickness for a wool rug. Colors are softer toned and look great on our hardwood floor. I did not get a pad and the rug lays well without one. I hope to buy anothr similar for the dining room.

    Read More
    dsklein January 13, 2012
  • Wonderful - plushy thick and lovely colors.
    Verified Purchase

    We were delighted when we put the rug down in our living room. It replaces a Karastan that was moved to another room. It is now my favorite rug!

    Read More
    newbets November 22, 2011
  • Even better in person!
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this rug for anyone, especially if you want the versatility of being able to change the dominant color of a room. This rug will allow you to pull the burgundy, rust, green or other colors from it to change the color scheme of any area. Though the rug is made well, give it careful inspection upon arrival as it is so large that it must be folded for transport. The first rug we recieved had torn through where it had been folded for delivery, but overstock.com paid for the return shipping and sent us a replacement which arrived undamaged. It would have been a great buy at double the price we paid at overstock.com.

    Read More
    shaynew August 12, 2011
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just as pictured and described. No smell at all which is a big one for me as I have had other rugs from here that did for days. However, it does shed a LOT and I mean a LOT, but it is very soft and comfy. I am vacuuming everyday filling the entire canister, but that is my only complaint but is to be expected. Looks great on my dark hardwood floors and gold/tan walls! Definitely recommend, the colors are gorgeous.

    Read More
    mhaines June 19, 2011
  • The COLOR question...
    Verified Purchase

    To trust my computer screen ... or not to trust. Just what does "muted" mean? These were the questions! I bought this rug for a large family room that was being completely remodeled and because of the color reviews, waited to get the rug before I chose colors. When I received the rug (which, by the way, is of excelent quality and so thick that i did't need a pad on hardwood)... the first thing I noticed was that what muted meant was... dull. I was disappointed at first. (In my color choice not the rug itself) and it was about 2 wks before the project was far enough along to put my rug down. But the day we moved the furniture in and set up the room was the day I fell in love with my rug! It changed the whole appearance to have my dark leather furniture and my antique wood tables on it. It no longer looks dull...but it looks exactly how an expensive wool rug should look! It does shed but that is to be expected with wool. I ordered a second rug and a table and the shipping has been fast on every item! I would definitely recommend this rug... and Overstock!

    Read More
    bwj02 June 2, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this rug. My first purchase from Overstock.com and was really pleased. A great buy and the colors are beautiful. You won't be sorry.

    Read More
    emmatweet January 21, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. True to color. Only con is that it sheds a lot but I think that is to be expected of wool rugs initially. Excellent value.

    Read More
    marijap December 7, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    great colors, thick pile, great value! I have purchased several of these rugs in varying sizes for my home.

    Read More
    greatrugthanks October 5, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for a family room that had just been tiled. The pattern and colors are exactly what I expected from the picture. I read every review before selecting this rug. It enhances the tile and adds an elegance to the room. I am extremely happy with my first Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    4califcats May 15, 2010
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Not unlike everyone else, I was very nervous about ordering a rug by just looking at it on the computer screen, and then reading the specs. I found the reviews by others most helpful. It helped that customers would talk about color of the product as opposed to seeing it on screen, then also weight, feel, and whether or not it would shed. After all that, we got a really great rug! The colors are just what I expected, the quality is very nice, and it really doesn't shed to speak of at all! We are very pleased and will definitely trust purchasing another rug (with all your help too) at Overstock. And . . We have gotten so many compliments on it too!

    Read More
    darcyh May 12, 2010
Sponsored Links