Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $467.92

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,261.07 (73%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    While this rug's quality is good and I have had no issues with shedding, the color is very disappointing. The photographs show vibrant colors, but in reality they are muted - almost as if the rug was dirty. Too much trouble to return but future buyers need to be aware that the rug they are purchasing does not look like the pictures.

    Read More
    OstkUser486589 February 19, 2017
  • Plush and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    While the colors are a little different from what I expected, still absolutely love it. A great combination of colors and a very soft cushioned rug. It goes amazing with my brown leather couches and overall eclectic design style. The size for the cost was an amazing deal. It is very heavy to move.

    Read More
    Traci F. April 17, 2016
  • You can't have too much of a good thing.
    Verified Purchase

    I have a vestibule leading to four rooms. Because this rug is next to my dining room, I wanted it to match, and so ordered another rug. The rugs were delivered remarkably fast, and we were updated daily on its transport. Again, overstock did a fantastic job packaging and delivering this beautiful rug. They all go beautifully with my oak floors and gold draperies.

    Read More
    Laurence P. March 31, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my living room . Colors are very nice and the quality is outstanding. Great price.

    Read More
    lovelv2 February 23, 2016
  • Warm and gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Several years ago, I purchased this same rug design in a runner size that I have in my upstairs hallway. I finally broke down to do some redecorating of my den, and purchased this matching rug in the 9x12 size. It is stunning with my brown leather furniture. The colors are warm and beautiful, but not as dark as they look in the photo, so keep that in mind. It makes me dream of Autumn!

    Read More
    tjlinva August 25, 2015
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our living room. It's got great colors. Only downside is that it, like all wool rugs, sheds quite a bit.

    Read More
    Linda K. July 22, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just as described. Nice and thick. A little shedding that a few vacuums to care of. Just love it! Arrived well protected and quickly.

    Read More
    Sheryll R. March 24, 2015
  • Pleased but not thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    As others have noted colors are more muted than they appear online. More grey and peach than I thought, and from the picture I was anticipating more rich reds and golds. Still a lovely rug. The rug is thick and comfy to the feet and measurements are accurate. It does shed and filled a vacuum bag quickly but seems to have stopped now.

    Read More
    Therese M. January 28, 2015
  • A rug so nice, I bought it twice
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't realize it 'til we unrolled it--the colors are lighter than they appear online and frankly I didn't think to compare the two--but we kept it because it is lovely. This rugs holds up well under high traffic (including two dogs); initial shedding was minimal; colors stay vibrant over time. Dimensions are slightly less than 9x12.

    Read More
    overstockanny January 2, 2015
  • Sheds like crazy!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy when I opened this rug, it's beautiful. Looks great in my living room. BUT, it sheds worse than a dog!! There are little rug hairs all over me, my kids, furniture, the wooden floors...everywhere! And when I vacuum it fills and clogs it in a minute flat. I don't know what I'm going to do. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Kelly M. December 20, 2014
  • Purchased a 2nd Safavieh rug!
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a rug with vibrant, beautiful colors but can't afford to pay for a hand-tufted rug, then this is for you. The colors are sumptuous, and the rug is thick and pleasant to walk on. The quality is much, much greater than what you'd expect at this price point. The guy who cleaned our rug told me the first one was a nice rug, which seemed a good endorsement to buy a second.

    Read More
    brooklnite November 3, 2014
  • Rug's warm, rich color and plush pile is cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this large (9x13), rich-looking rug. Color is close to picture, but much lovelier. Lots of warm accent colors to pick up in different seasons. Good price for its quality. Our great room looks much cozier!

    Read More
    debbiesue000 August 7, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a quality rug at a value price-this rug is it! It is beautiful and would go well with any colors. The packaging had a moldy/mildew smell, but the rug smelled fine after one day. It is thick and of high quality. The colors were true to what I saw on my computer screen. I have not had issues with the rug shedding. I would buy this rug again in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    maggiebones February 1, 2014
  • Festive
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! Everything in previous reviews seem true. Great value. Colors match my living room perfectly. Has that Moroccan look to it. I would have rated higher but I am a little concerned with how to vacuum it with out a lot of shedding. It feels very thick to the touch. I will try a lower setting on my vacuum like previous consumer recommended.

    Read More
    beachbumb January 21, 2014
  • This rug is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying that this rug was a great value and I am quite happy with my purchase. I chose this rug for my newly renovated office, so I had the luxury of choosing the wall colors after the arrival of the rug. The colors in the rug are much more muted than the image depicts, and I chose a beautiful light gray from the rug for my paint color. Before my purchase I read earlier reviews complaining that the pile is easily pulled up by vacuuming and one reviewer stated that their vacuum cleaner bag would fill during a single cleaning. I thought this might be an exaggeration, but it is not! I spent 15 minutes trying to unclog my vacuum cleaner hose the first time I cleaned the rug. What I have since discovered is that I must raise the beater bar to the 'high' setting to reduce the amount of rug that gets sucked up (I usually use the lowest setting on my other rugs). I have not noticed in the month that the rug has been in use that there are any areas with reduced pile. Since my office is a low traffic area of the house, I am not worried about wear, but I might be concerned if this were in my living room.

    Read More
    bugdrmom November 27, 2013
  • Great Carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    As I had read in other reviews of this carpet (in different sizes), the color is not quite as dark/vibrant as shown. However I was prepared for that and still really like it. As another reviewer stated, the colors are not as autumnal as they look onscreen. It is less gold and more beige, though there are gold diamonds. The rug does shed, but not a ridiculous amount. Shipping was extremely fast and the carpet was well packaged and protected. Overall it is a great carpet and I did not give it 5 stars ONLY because of the color discrepancy.

    Read More
    tarasuzanne May 12, 2013
Sponsored Links