Sale $321.29

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,131.70 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug.......
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and plush - mine did not shed. Colors are very pretty - and blend beautifully together - with four dogs I do not buy good rugs but this one could pass as something much more expensive.

    Read More
    LJB4 November 20, 2016
  • Absolutely Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't tell you how beautiful the rug is!!! The quality is over the top ridiculous! The price was simply amazing... Extremely happy customer :)

    Read More
    Barbara L. June 18, 2016
  • Colorful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug. The pattern and colors are as shown in the picture. It adds richness and warmth to the livingroom and brings together a variety of colors in the room.

    Read More
    readaboutit September 11, 2015
  • Office Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug did not hold up well after the first professional cleaning. Much of the wool came off leaving bare spots. It's a beautiful rug - but after a couple of years it looks scruffy and worn.

    Read More
    jassyt September 2, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for bedroom but love the rug and colors so much we are putting it in our living room!

    Read More
    Sharon C. June 21, 2015
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased two of these rugs now and I really like them. The colors are lovely and rich, pretty close to what you see in the sample. The carpets are very thick and pretty soft. It's true that they do shed a bit at the beginning, but i've found that over time, the sheding diminishes greatly. If you know what you are getting you will be happy, if you think this is an ABC quality carpet, skip it and spend the extra grand to get what you want. If your on a budget and would like something that looks really nice. This is for you.

    Read More
    Dexter D. March 19, 2015
  • The Rug was exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    The price and quality of this rug is excellent. The colors are lighter than the picture but it's still great. The shedding is not a problem for me but it does shed some. Shipping is fast andIarrived within 5 days not bad for free! I love this rug and would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    veronica27fromchambe March 18, 2014
  • "Busier" feel to the pattern than I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is very happy with this rug. I have a hard time identifying exactly what it is about it I don't like, so chalk it up to personal taste. We couldn't find anything in an 8'X11' that I liked to replace our simpler and more geometric/nature-based 5.5'X8'. We finally settled on this one because the color pallet was closest to what I wanted (needed) and he liked it. It is very "busy" and makes the great room of our log cabin look much smaller and more cluttered than I would like. It needs a bigger room with very little else going on in it. Somehow it seems that if the colors were more vibrant it would mitigate that effect. But I was sufficiently warned about that.

    Read More
    woozle December 16, 2012
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    We have purchased a set of these rugs in different sizes and they coordinate well and are a great value for the money. I bought a smaller one first and the colors were more vibrant based on the smalled design. The larger rug was more muted than on the scree. All the reds tend more towards rust than true reds. Overall, I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    lkvg August 11, 2012
  • Beautiful, thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this family of rugs. We liked our runner so much, we bought this larger version for our office. It does shed a bit when it's brand new but a few good vacuumings can take care of that. It's thick, soft and beautiful. My mom was blown away at the amazing price I paid for such a good quality rug.

    Read More
    aematson January 30, 2012
  • Still looks great after 3 years of daily use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug about 3 years ago, and it is in a room with daily use (by both kids & a dog). The rug still looks fantastic and has held up well. I get a lot of compliments. This was a great purchase, and ties my room together beautifully. It is inexpensive enough to not worry about spills; however, they have cleaned up easily without damaging the rug. I haven't had the same constant need to vacuum that others have mentioned. Maybe the extra fuzz has worn off by now?

    Read More
    nw9r January 15, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say that others haven't? This is a very nice rug. I concur with those who reviewed this rug that the colors are more muted than in the photos and that the rug is quite the shedder. Frequent vacuuming is needed and in general I'm a neat and orderly person so vacuuming every other day is not a problem for me. The rug is thick and looks very expensive. Lots of colors to play off of with decorating which I like. I have this in my living room with a brown leather sofa and it looks great. Will be tying in the more earthy tones and the lighter blue and beige colors to my room. My delivery time was a bit longer than others who have posted, as I placed my order on a Monday and my rug was delivered the following Wednesday, (9 days later) most likely because I live in CA and the rug was shipped from PA.

    Read More
    osnewbe January 21, 2011
  • Couldn't be happier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug, although the colors are lighter than the photo. Still, I couldn't be happier with it.

    Read More
    sdnc2010 January 27, 2010
  • Husband Loves
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug as a surprise for my husband. We needed a nice area rug for our new hardwood floors in our livingroom. He was very pleased with my choice, he said he "Loves It!" The colors are a bit more muted than they appear on screen but there are so many beautiful colors in the rug I don't know how you can go wrong. It compliments our wall and furniture colors. Another well made rug from India, and my second one purchased from Overstock. com. I'll be back for more well made, well priced items for my home.

    Read More
    tsktsk January 7, 2010
  • Soft Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go in my new family room. I also bought a runner to match. I had already selected curtains and was trying to find a rug that might match. I ordered this rug and it came very quickly. I love this rug! The colors are soft and muted, but the pattern does not allow them to get lost. It is a perfect match for the curtains I had purchased. I couldn't have matched the color any better. The rug has a plush, soft texture. It warms up the room with color and pattern.I am temporarily using old upholstered furniture and the rug looks good with it. I can't wait until my new leather furniture arrives. I am sure the rug will look terrific.

    Read More
    dewayne1 January 6, 2010
  • Gift

    I received this rug as a gift. It is beautiful, thick and luxurious, and looks like a MUCH more expensive rug.

    Read More
    insights2 December 31, 2009
  • nice but shedding

    it's great value overall, but does not work for me due to the shedding problem after 3 months, I have to return it.

    Read More
    greenmom3 December 22, 2009
  • Couldn't Be Happier....
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this rug. The quality and value are excellent. We recently moved to a new home and this rug completes our diningroom. The colors are perfect. One of the things I like about the rug is that if we ever decide to paint the room a different color this rug will match because it has so many different colors in it. I would highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    fieldsfamily August 27, 2009
  • Happiness is great value and a quality product
    Verified Purchase

    After tons of research, searching and price comparisons on rugs for our new home, my husband and I turned to Overstock.com (my favorite site to shop for deals). We were a bit nervous about purchasing an item that we can't touch and see. We found this rug and after reading the reviews (which I love everyone's feedback), we decided to purchase this rug and another very similar. This rug is plush and high quality! The boarder is more of a pumpkin/hazy rust color which ended up working PERFECTLY under our dining room table. We paired with chocoloate draps and just love the look. Best value we found for a rug of this quality and size!

    Read More
    marnibug April 30, 2009
  • pickyandsatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This rug (and it's match in a 8' round) have sincerely MADE our room. The design has beautiful shades of greens, golds and reds. I was concerned that the style might be a bit "older" than my taste, but was thrilled to find that the rugs were fun and bright versus classic and "farty". The pile is thick (unlike anything you'll find in retailers at this price range) and the colors are very rich. The shedding in the first weeks is fairly messy, but from other reviews, I'm hopeful that this will subside in time. All in all, we are very happy wih our purchase - - I'm now an overstock.com believer!

    Read More
    pickyandsatisfied November 23, 2008
Sponsored Links