Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $280.12

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,172.87 (81%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best prices anywhere! Fast shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    Super seller! Prompt e-mail and wonderful product! Highly recommended! Thanks!

    Read More
    grantsmommy August 19, 2017
  • highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful quality rug for high end home

    Read More
    Thomas K. May 18, 2017
  • It takes a beating, almost
    Verified Purchase

    I have two small dogs and a cat, and this rug has stood up to their abuses. I would give it five stars except for the fact that one of the corners that gets the most foot traffic has worn down. If you do not have this problem, I would definitely recommend. No shedding, loose yarn, or anything else.

    Read More
    sfobuddha April 28, 2017
  • We own several sizes........LOVE them!
    Verified Purchase

    We only own wool rugs.....easy to clean, colors are lasting & these rugs are well made. Price is right too. Yes they can & do shed but vacuum regularly & the shedding will decrease.

    Read More
    pjcatlover January 24, 2017
  • Mrs

    This rug is beautiful. The colors are muted but vibrant.

    Read More
    OstkUser486204 September 15, 2016
  • no title
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty rug. The problems is it sheds and it NEVER stops shedding. The upkeep is overwhelming using a vacuum BUT you cannot use the rug attachment (per instructions). My cat likes to eat the fuzz this rug sheds and the vet says this if very dangerous. So a total loss as far as this purchase for me. I am getting rid of it and a matching runner.

    Read More
    Patricia H. May 29, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug two years ago and it still looks brand new. Thick, and beautiful colors. Exellent!

    Read More
    chasekvscout September 8, 2015
  • Thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great. Beautiful, thick rug. Very durable.

    Read More
    mshport July 5, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, colors are more muted than on the picture, it appears to have less contrast.

    Read More
    Larisa M. March 9, 2015
  • I'm patting myself on the back for a good choice
    Verified Purchase

    It took me nearly a month to hit the buy button for an online rug but I'm glad I did. The rug came well wrapped and looked great when I unrolled it. The colors are a lot more muted that the picture shows... the edging and border are a dusty burgandy and the rust is more a brick dust color and I am so glad. I've only had it on the floor for a day so I cannot yet speak to the shedding that other reviewers spoke of. So far, I am extremely please and will order my other rug immediately.

    Read More
    maryv3043 July 22, 2014
  • nice color and good value
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this rug for several years now. It is in a room that isn't used very often. I like the color which is lighter than the picture, but still saturated, and not bland. The main issue I have with the rug is that it sheds a lot. When I vacuum it the canister is full of fuzz. I haven't noted any pilling on the carpet itself. It may not be a good choice if you have babies rolling on the floor, but works well in moderately used rooms.

    Read More
    lorackz January 11, 2014
  • Wonderful Inexpensive Rug - does shed
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Serves the purpose we need it for, which is to disguise stains under our kitchen table as our 1-yr old learns to eat. It does quite well for that and will last a long time. The only negative thing I can say is that it does shed quite a bit. It needs to be vacuumed daily in the beginning and at least 3 x per week after that. Colors are true, pile is very thick. The colors do get muted due to the shedding, but become more vibrant after vacuuming.

    Read More
    frqntflyr October 26, 2013
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    For the price they are very nice rugs. However, DUE to the price, of course they are not the highest quality. Shedding and tuft loss is a constant issue and must be vacuumed every 3-4 days to keep the colors shining through. They are very pretty rugs and I do love the colors. Very thick. I use the large area rug under king bed - can not imagine having a this rug, of that size completely open in a room due to extreme shedding. The runners and smaller rugs are manageable and beautiful on tile and wood floors.

    Read More
    cmjones16 July 25, 2013
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    The rug lies beautifully. The quality is higher than I thought it would be considering the price. Of course, it is giving up some of its fiber since it is still a new rug. However, the shedding is already waning. It's much thicker than I expected. I will say that I'm very, very happy with this purchase, and I have purchased hundreds of rugs in my lifetime. For the price, this one cannot be beat.

    Read More
    jane8888 January 20, 2013
  • would totally buy again
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice and thick. But as wool rugs can- it sheds. I love the O. Great prices quick delivery. Great customer service.

    Read More
    newfanofpingpong November 23, 2012
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and the quality of this rug. It is thick and sturdy with a great cotton backing. Seems to be built to last.

    Read More
    mikibees October 30, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and definitely a bargain. It looks gorgeous on our new hardwood floor.

    Read More
    cocoabeth September 30, 2012
  • Lovely -but not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of the rug I received was much lighter - pastel even. I was prepared for a difference in color based on other reviews, however on the website from several different monitors the colors were much darker / richer, Autumn tones as opposed to the Spring tones that this rug is. The rug will still work for us because the colors are in the same family but I imagine it will show dirt quickly because it is so light. It does shed but not any more than tufted wool rugs we have bought in the past, perhaps even less. The rug is thick and comfortable, had a smell for only two days after unpacking and arrived as scheduled. For the price I consider it a very good value and we are enjoying it in our family room where it is paired with classic leather furniture and looks great.

    Read More
    sarayab July 19, 2012
  • nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the rug on Sunday and received it the following Tuesday...can't beat that! It's a nice rug, just what I was looking for. Did not notice the shedding (some of the reviews I read got me worried!). I did pick up an off smell though, my guess it is from the dye used. I'm hoping it will go away with time...Overall, a good buy.

    Read More
    alekenjes06 June 15, 2012
  • Perfect for us
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this rug. It fits into the room and ties together the colors of our tile floor, our stone fireplace, and all of the furnishings. We have had no issue with odor, it is shedding a bit, but in general holding up great to its first taste of our hard wear and tear. We have four dogs, two cats, and six grandchildren. My daughter remarked that it looks so good, she almost forgot it was new, everything just looks perfect with it. It is a lovely warmth that adds color and comfort to a big room. We also have the matching runner, and I'm really glad we did that.

    Read More
    mommabin May 31, 2012
Sponsored Links