Sale $225.24

MSRP: $1,024.00

Save $798.76 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kitchen Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy. Purchased for under our kitchen table The colors are very pronounced and the thickness was more than expected. The rug does have some shedding but thats to be expected at this price point.Lots of compliments.

    Read More
    John R. September 29, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, have had it for about a year and it is wearing great! Very happy with it!

    Read More
    Ray L. October 30, 2015
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks perfect under our small round dining table. Good quality and nice colors.

    Read More
    Marty O. December 31, 2014
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color, as expected, nice pattern and rich look for the price

    Read More
    haelel July 31, 2014
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Bough a smaller, rectangular version several months ago and decided to replace a living room rug with this one. It is exactly as described and pictured; excellent quality. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    shoni7 October 23, 2012
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors brighter than image--for an inexpensive rug it looks great

    Read More
    elbuster May 12, 2010
  • Great area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug a couple weeks ago and have had time to walk on it and vacuum it a couple of times now. I am very pleased with the overall quality of this rug. It matches the colors on the site almost perfectly and was exactly the size indicated as well. I am very happy - this is the second large area rug I have purchased from Overstock.com and both have been high-quality products at an amazing price. thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    tyanderson38 March 16, 2010
  • Heritage Diamond Bakhtiari Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. I does not need a pad under my table and it looks and feels great.

    Read More
    mhmuzzi January 14, 2010
  • awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome! The colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent!

    Read More
    martimann December 28, 2009
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug, especially if you are trying to match into a gold based room. Really adds a lot of spark. The red is especially true and the blues and neutrals are spot on. Really ideal for enhancing tile floors in the yellow/gold arena.

    Read More
    ilmouse September 21, 2008
  • Ugly colors
    Verified Purchase

    I could never figure out how the perceptions of the color of this rug were so different in some of the reviews. Now I know. I got a small 3 x 5 first so that I could see if the colors worked for my house. The colors in the small rug that I got were vibrant, and worked in my home. When I received the larger rug, the colors weren't even close. The salmon turned into an ugly pink, the burgundy turned into a lighter red, and the earth tones were muddy. Just in all ways pretty ugly next to the small rug.The rug is well made, and thick. But it is going back.

    Read More
    laxsw September 20, 2008
  • Round Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, perfect for the terracotta tile in my breakfast area. Heavy and well made. Colors are muted and I'm glad, very versatile pattern and colors are warm, burgandy border, peach and silverly green colors. Quickly shipped, great service. Thanks.

    Read More
    floridaprof March 23, 2008
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was exactly as pictured. Arrived in a timely manner. Colors are very vivid and workmanship excellent.

    Read More
    babs1952 February 21, 2008
  • Wool Bakhtiari Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Loved everything about this rug! Loved the color, size, quality, pattern, and price. Looks great under my dinning room table and really warms up the room.

    Read More
    suelr February 20, 2008
  • We love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were leery about purchasing a rug online sight unseen. We were discouraged after shopping locally, however, because the prices were so high and we decided to give Overstock.com a shot because of their pretty reasonable return policy. We love this rug. It seems to be as good a quality as what we were seeing at local stores, but the price was much more reasonable. The colors are great and it really adds some life to our ivory and cocoa dining room. We have received many compliments on this purchase. No regrets!

    Read More
    nancypie December 27, 2007
  • Beautiful colors, thick pile
    Verified Purchase

    We looked and looked for a rug, but even lower quality rugs were much more expensive than the overstock rugs. We first ordered the 6¿ version of this rug, but had to send it back because it was too small for our room. I used their return label and $19 was deducted from my refund. We really liked the quality and the thickness of the rug though, so we decided to order the 8¿. It works great in our room! The colors are just like the picture and it is really thick. It¿s still shedding after 3 weeks, but not as badly anymore. I should say that the 6¿ picture is not completely accurate. The diamonds in the middle are the same size on the 6¿ and 8¿, so the smaller rug just has fewer diamonds.

    Read More
    gothem December 21, 2007
  • pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug with warm tones and a nice clean edge. It measures 95 inches in diameter. I don't think I could find a better price for such great wool rug.

    Read More
    msinthehills November 23, 2007
  • Spices up the breakfast room
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has so many colors ... all earthy (cayenne, rust, golds, blue/teal) and warm that blend with other colors of my home. Not necessarily vibrant but not overly muted or muddied either. Just had friends over and as we sat barefoot around kitchen table, I received many comments about "how good" the rugs feels. It does. No obvious shedding just soft wool pile. Looks and feels expensive. This was an excellent purchase!

    Read More
    imajmom November 11, 2007