Sale: $256.78

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $884.21 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lovely but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice and thick, the pattern is beautiful, and I love that it's all natural fibers. The colors are a little bit more dull than in the photo, but not significantly--it still matches my couch. My only complaint is that it sheds an abnormal amount. After vacuuming five times and still getting large tufts of wool floating around the living room, my husband combed the rug with a dog brush. Please see attached picture. Note the shoes in the background for scale; the resultant pile of wool was enormous. The rug is still shedding a bit, but we aren't getting hairballs anymore. Overall, still glad I bought the rug, but wasn't prepared for the initial cleanup hassle.

    Read More
    Carole H. September 15, 2016
  • McLiotta
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely. Very thick and and colors are rich. It's in my dining room under my dining room table. I get lots of compliments on it.

    Read More
    Melanie L. April 8, 2016
  • NJ customer
    Verified Purchase

    Just beautiful! What a nice surprise. Looks lovely in my bedroom.

    Read More
    Barbara H J. February 15, 2016
  • Colorful yet soft!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these rugs! The rugs are very pretty. The "peach" border is more orange which goes great with our cherry floors. It is colorful yet not overpowering. It does shed! The first two (in my first order) shed very bad. And still shed especially along the edge where people's feet rest. It did not deter me from making another purchase. The third rug only arrived yesterday so I don't know about that one. It adds brightness to the room, especially in the daylight.

    Read More
    patfromsc August 29, 2012
  • GEORGEOUS
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searchingfor a carpet for my dining room for months. Either the size was not working or the price was through the roof! This rug is PERFECT! The colors are beautiful and varied....would compliment so many styles. The size is PERFECT as well. The wool pile is super thick and dense and repels liquids amazingly well. (It is under my dining room table). Edges are bound very well, and so far it has exceeded my expectations. Oh, and I must mention the fact that it was on my doorstep in less than 48 hours!

    Read More
    wayred December 28, 2011
  • Bakhtiari Multi NOT

    If you are looking for a rug with vibrant color, don't order this rug. Significantly more muted coloring from what appears on the website. Would not order a rug again from the O.co!

    Read More
    arizman October 7, 2011
  • Couldn't be happier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality area rug that would have cost two or three times as much in a department store. The colors are vibrant. It is tightly woven on a solid backing. The delivery was timely. It is an elegant addition to my room. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    ostockrocks September 15, 2011
  • Very happy with this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It looks very rich and adds a lot of charm to the room.

    Read More
    sd92107 September 6, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are beautiful, much more vivid than the photo depicts. I've been looking for a while and this rug not only is the colors I wanted, but the price can't be beat. I have it in my dining room, sits very nicely under our table which seats 6 without any added leafs. Very happy with this purchase. The shipping can't be beat, for the price, it's practically stealing and the rug arrived in one day. Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    crazyhorse13 August 18, 2011
  • sheds
    Verified Purchase

    When I first saw the picture of the carpet I thought it would be a perfect fit for our house. Even though I truly do like th carpet, I wish I would have taking some of the other reviews a bit more serious. The coloring in the picture gave the carpet a reddish coloring, however the truth, the carpet will emphasize whatever color is painted in the room, which works out in my favor. The negative aspect of the carpet is that it sheds worse than an animal. I have to vacum four times a week otherwise I have dust-bunnies on my floor.

    Read More
    mmp4488 August 9, 2011
  • Heritage Bakhtiari Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for the money! Sheds - but this is to be expected with wool rug.

    Read More
    almostemptynest June 28, 2011
  • Even better than I'd hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped quite a few stores without finding what I wanted before considering buying a rug online. I loved the photo -- and of course the price -- but it was the many great reviews that convinced me it was worth taking the risk of purchasing such a large, key home dec element online. I was not disappointed. I fell in love with this carpet immediately -- it was exactly what I had imagined, and feels plush and top-quality. I can't speak to how it wears, as I've only had it 2 days, and I suppose as it is tufted rather than knotted one should not expect it to last a lifetime -- but at this price, who cares? I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    sgh2548 May 27, 2011
  • BEEEEE-eautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it is gorgeous and luxurious but it does shed....a lot. The colors in the picture are true to the real thing, except the border is a little more "reddish" and not the deep burgundy I had hoped, BUT that detail is not a deal-breaker on this rug. It goes really well with the burgundy, brown & tan colors in our room. It's unique and just the right thickness for our family room. It really does shed a lot but I'm told that will stop over time and anyway, I'm willing to put up with it because the quality and affordability of this rug is top notch!!!

    Read More
    bobandshan March 7, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug!! My first wool rug. It did help reading the other reviews for correct shades of colors etc. The rug is thick and beautiful. Thanks to the reviews, I was aware the rug would require extra vacuuming the first couple months. I've shopped for several months for a rug at rug stores and furniture stores without success. Finally went online and I'm thrilled!!!! Thank you Overstock!!

    Read More
    tammaralee February 15, 2011
  • Good Value on Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rugs! They came quickly and in excellent condition. They are a beautiful and dense weave and the size is accurate. I can't wait to order more for the other rooms in my house.

    Read More
    kjeffay February 5, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug has a beautiful color and tone. Not as bright as appears on website. This is the first time that I've had a 100% wool rug and it sheds a lot. Don't know if that is what regularly happens with wool rugs but just means I will have to vacuum a little more often. I still love the rug and the design of it. Fits really nicely with my warm colors in my room with a modern/traditional/worldly feel.

    Read More
    loverofdesign August 25, 2010
  • elegant
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug, thickness is nice for my barefeet and with shoes. it is soft enough to lay my face on. it isn't as brightly colored as it seemed to look online.

    Read More
    southernsam June 2, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant and beautiful. Very soft Love it. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    bhena May 12, 2010
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a tuscan decor and needed new rugs. This was the first and last place I looked. This is a beautiful, high grade rug. Regular shedding has occured, but is now minimal. Nothing a good vacuuming can't handle. The picture is slightly more vibrant than the actual colors of the rug, but still looks amazing in my home. Very pleased!

    Read More
    jlepetri March 18, 2010
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    great shipping, great colors, soft and thick. minimal shedding.

    Read More
    bugtussle October 7, 2009
Sponsored Links