| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $189.97

MSRP: $864.99

Save $675.02 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these area rugs, the 13x9, this one and a runner and although they are very beautiful and the price was amazing, they shed like crazy. I'm just hoping that eventually this will stop or won't be as bad.

    Read More
    OstkUser740119 January 3, 2017
  • M. Krug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors very plush and expensive looking

    Read More
    pueppie September 18, 2016
  • not the rug in the photo
    Verified Purchase

    Not the rug pictured - was quickly returned - hopefully they will update the photo online

    Read More
    tripmom February 22, 2016
  • Looks nice but sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug 4 months ago. It looks great and feels nice, but it sheds a lot. I was hoping that shedding would stop after a few weeks/months of vacuuming because it was otherwise such a great buy. I feel it is still a good value for the price and we are still using it in our main living space, but I would probably not buy it again.

    Read More
    bweinber January 12, 2015
  • These rug looks super
    Verified Purchase

    I like these rug. Looks good and cozy. Good for dogs olso

    Read More
    ik7777 June 12, 2013
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Opening this package returned an oh - ahhh moment! We were thrilled with the richness of the color and the nap of the rug - not deep but very thick. The variety of colors is an amazing complement to our hardwood floors and the light tan sectional in the room. At $165 this was a great buy!

    Read More
    footefarm November 17, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our kitchen for the winter time. The colors are dark, but very beautiful. It is shedding quite a bit, but as exerienced with previous wool rugs this should get better with more vacuuming. If you are looking for a nice, wool rug in dark rich colors, this is it. Great price and great quality as always with Overstock.

    Read More
    catemwalk November 7, 2012
  • Excellent service and selection at Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third rug that we have purchased from Overstock. We did not like the second one we bought and returned it, and even that process was very easy and much cheaper than we would have thought. They definitely take care of their customers. Overstock is our number one site for purchases like this. One reviewer of this rug says that the product is not 100% wool and that almost caused us not to get this rug, but that review is inaccurate. This is a 100% wool rug. It does not have 'chenille' in it as the other reviewer said. The colors are very vibrant and it looks great in the space where we have it. You cannot beat Overstock prices, delivery and service after the sale.

    Read More
    lsnider January 26, 2012
  • Bought this to go with a larger one
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for the the eating area after earlier purchasing a larger size for our great room. Impressed with color and quality. Be ready for a lot of shedding since it's good wool. It settles down after a few weeks.

    Read More
    oregon12 January 21, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and a 100% flawless experience. Prompt shipping, excellent & protective packaging. Colors were true to the description. Rug is thick & plush, lays flat, and has not showed any shedding. Very, very pleased with all my purchases and have already recommended to my best friend! Shop here with confidence & enjoy.

    Read More
    ladymontecristo January 30, 2011
  • Good but unexpected.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It looks awesome in my dining room. But I did not expect that the colored bursts would be a shiny chenille-type material, and not wool like the rest of the rug. Maybe I didn't read the specs closely enough? I was a bit put off at first, though now I do really like it. Just be forewarned - those bursts of color are a different fibre and texture, and they are shiny.

    Read More
    fierygrrl13 January 11, 2011