Sale: $26.79

MSRP: $96.99

Save $70.20 (72%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (2' x 3')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful wood rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this and the same pattern 2'x14' runner. In fact the colors don't really match the runner. the "red" in this rug is more orange-red compared to the wine-red of the runner. This is a well made, thick and plush rug. We put a felted reversible dual-sided pad under it. This is interesting, colorful, and pretty; we're very happy with it.

    Read More
    emkr92 November 1, 2016
  • Great kitchen rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my kitchen, thick and the colors are muted but beautiful. You cannot find a rug like this in stores at this price.

    Read More
    Donna M. August 31, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    over a year later......wears well, wool shedding is way down, good colors

    Read More
    rr24 February 28, 2015
  • Nice rug, with one very big BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    Well, if you want the rug I received, I would recommend it; it's a very nice and substantial little rug. It is unfortunate that it is not the same rug that I ordered; it does not have a Bakhtiari-style design, and the design it has is a very simple one, generic oriental rug-ish. I would have liked to get the rug I ordered, because I have a nice place for it to go; but I can find some place for this one--that's easier than going through a return for an item at this price--maybe I'll toss it into my husband's office and tell him I bought it just for him, doesn't he like it? The problem is that now I am afraid to order this one again; I don't need two of what I have. Way it goes.

    Read More
    anothereleanor July 18, 2013
  • allelu
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the little rug. It is a very nice accent piece against some neutral furniture and colors. However, it is much darker than represented Think of a dark screen over the bright colors. The true colors work for me, however. It's thick and well made. I'm happy with it. I only took away a star because of the representation versus the real thing.

    Read More
    allelu September 12, 2012
  • a nice thick little rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've just converted to a stand-up workstation, and I needed just a little bit more height and comfort. I got this nice little rug and it is exactly what I needed. the colors are really pretty. the rug feels great under my bare feet (I work at home). everyone thinks it looks really good here! I bought another, slightly larger oriental rug from o.co last year, and it was not nearly so pretty or of this quality. get this one! yes, it does shed a bit for a little while, but any wool rug will do that.

    Read More
    cbgeyserville July 9, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, high quality rug. Looks beautiful in my kitchen.

    Read More
    jlepetri May 19, 2012
  • Vibrant
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this rug in a half-bath. it's a perfect size for the space and very pretty.

    Read More
    maya60 January 10, 2012
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. Very thick and soft. The colors are muted compaired to the image on computer but I was glad for that. I would not hesitate to buy this rug.

    Read More
    granna61 January 4, 2012
  • great small rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The colors are accurate. It is a wonderful accent rug. After I had it in my home I realized that the runner I have in my upstairs hallway is the exact pattern, so ... I must really be drawn to it since I bought it twice!

    Read More
    rugs4me May 26, 2011
  • Great little rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, especially for the price. Rich colors and a nice thick pile. I would easily have paid more money for this rug -- so I am especially happy considering what a bargain it was!

    Read More
    littlemisslauren April 27, 2011
  • Bakhtiari Sage Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. I have purchased rugs in similar colors and they are all heavy, plush rugs whic look expensive. I use this one in front of my fireplace and it's an ideal size and compliments my furnishings. It is a terrific bargain!

    Read More
    kvz555 April 13, 2011
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    A great little rug. I'm using it in my front entryway rug. I want something durable, could take a beating when coming out of the elements as well as have a great presents. This rug did it.Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    kirk46 April 5, 2011
  • LIke it
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this rug. Certainly, the colors are not as bright as in the display picture but it works. I like the design now if they would come up with a larger version.....that would be pleasing.

    Read More
    elowynn March 31, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these rugs - I also have a 2'3" x 8' and a 12' x 15' They are all gorgeous, thi ck, wonderful underfoot and show no dirt or wear. Granted they do shed (as all wool rugs do) when vacuumed the first few times but I wouldn't trade them for anything!!!! I Love Them!!!!

    Read More
    juneetwo February 2, 2011
  • Not quite right. . . .
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are lovely in this rug, but I had to return it because the center sage medallion is, well, not centered. It actually starts at the edge of the border and makes it look as though a longer rug was haphazardly cut and a border put around it. The price is right - If SOMETHING could have been centered-looking about it, I would have kept it. I ordered the Heritage Diamond Bakhtiari rug after this one and it was perfect.

    Read More
    polobab September 9, 2010
  • Just What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery of ordering this online but I couldn't find what I liked as much in the stores. I wasn't disappointed. The colors are beautiful and the rug is of good quality. I also ordered the 8' runner for the bathroom and use this one in the dressing room so I walk on them both barefoot a lot. It is so thick underfoot and looks much more expensive. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    cd56 September 7, 2010
  • Make note
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was quick, package was proper if expecting rain with a delivery left on the porch. The colors are more than muted based on the photo, the red is closer to red wine / burgundy, yellows are highly muted in reality as well. In other words, it is a muted, not a vibrant colored rug. Does it shed? Oh, yes, great balls of shedding. So much so you will be tempted to vacuum every other day. It is a plush rug and comfortable to a bare foot, but who knows how plush it will be after the shedding slows down. To sum, price is commensurate with the quality of the manufacture.

    Read More
    rugster1 January 27, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for the kitchen. The colors and quality are just as stated. The thick plush rug is perfect for under the sink.

    Read More
    tbandfi December 28, 2008
  • Beautiful rug is a great value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is well-made and the colors are perfect. It has a thick pile and appears to have sturdy workmanship. I only wish I'd gotten the larger size.

    Read More
    jj57 December 9, 2008
Sponsored Links