Sale: $781.99

MSRP: $2,880.99

Save $2,099.00 (73%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (12' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug, colors in picture are a bit brighter
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this rug but the color tone is quite a bit more subdued than it appears in the picture. At first we weren't sure it was the same rug! It's nice and thick and looks great, though, very happy.

    Read More
    Elaine N. December 21, 2015
  • Great rug, wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It does shed until it's been vacuumed a LOT! We were sent the wrong size, but chose to keep it b/c it was so nice.

    Read More
    Daniel S. November 8, 2015
  • Retired Engineer
    Verified Purchase

    Really as good as we thought it would be. Others speak of it shedding--an overblown problem. Colors and pattern are great and really stand out. Seems to be very thick and a comfortable pad to walk on.

    Read More
    Larry H. April 21, 2015
  • TMac
    Verified Purchase

    We went from wall to wall carpet to hardwoods and needed rugs right away. I ordered two large sizes of this family of rugs plus two runners. They are decent floor coverings for the price. The colors are more muted than that screen image. They are also not as visually crisp as the screen.They do shed really filling up the vacuum. I expect that to lessen. That said, they are attractive and suited my needs. I don't think anyone should expect a real hand-knotted Persian rug especially at the bargain price of this brand. I bought decent pads for underneath and the rugs feel soft underfoot. These heavy items were delivered to my doorstep for free! Bonus! I am more than satisfied because the rugs look good and am delighted to have my floors beautifully protected without breaking the bank. Thank you, Big O!

    Read More
    Theresa H. April 8, 2015
  • Nice rug, but doesn't look like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is nice quality, the colors are pretty, but the design is not at all as intricate as it looks in the photo. I looked very carefully at the carpet I received versus the photos provided on the website and the photos are definitely not of the same carpet that I received. Very similar, but mot the same carpet. Possibly the photo was of a smaller carpet (perhaps 8 x 10). The carpet is very large (12 x 15) and I'm not going to go to the trouble of returning it (it will do), but I'll definitely think twice before purchasing another carpet from this manufacturer on overstock. Disappointed.

    Read More
    RR&B October 2, 2014
  • Sooo....... beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet was more beautiful than the pictures could show. The carpet Camry folded and relaxed and flattened out overnight. The colors are absolutely beautiful. I love it!

    Read More
    5xgrannie May 1, 2014
  • sheds badly
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought a number of your carpets and have been very pleased. The colors in this rug are vivid , bright and beautiful. However, it is still shedding something awful. I have this carpet in runners and smaller rugs and do not seem to have this problem. so am not sure why. Of all the rugs I have bought from you, this is the only one I have had any issue with.

    Read More
    lauro1 February 28, 2014
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. The size is wonderful. Rare to find an oversized rug that is this thick and with great colors. I was afraid so many colors would be a distraction, but it really anchors the room and the rest of the colors in the room seem to pop more.

    Read More
    beena123 April 12, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love this rug. It's perfect with my dark brown leather furniture. It provides the color needed and brightens the room. It's a great pattern for a large room! Just hoping it stops shedding!

    Read More
    maryk131 January 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Reno Gal April 5, 2017
Sponsored Links