Sale $460.56

MSRP: $2,052.00

Save $1,591.44 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Area Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My Library Looks Great Now
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this rug to go in my library, and it’s is just luxurious. The rich earthy colors are relaxing and conducive to reading. This rug is very thick and soft. The wool fibers are extremely nice and durable. I have had mine for a year and it shows no wear at all despite being constantly walked on.

    Read More
    chetters November 12, 2017
  • Family room
    Verified Purchase

    We just unwrapped and put in our family room . I absolutely love he way this looks and it feels great walking across with bare feet. Beautiful colors. Looks very well made.

    Read More
    Jennie Z. November 11, 2017
  • McDaniel
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is such a beautiful rug! Top quality and value! It has more navy than the picture shows; but it is a beautiful rug and a great price. I would recommend it!

    Read More
    rozz45 October 23, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great. We are very happy with the colors and the quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser574170 June 21, 2017
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I had a problem with the system having sold me this rug after it was sold out. Customer service was very good and gave me my money back. They also let me know when it came back in stock, and after prompting, they gave me my original sale price which was about a *** lower than it was after it was back in stock. It is a beautiful well made rug, and it looks beautiful in our family room.

    Read More
    OstkUser971237 April 8, 2017
  • Love the colors and thickness
    Verified Purchase

    So happy I bought this beautiful rug. It makes the room feel more luxurious.

    Read More
    Megan B. January 12, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with rug. Colors are as described all rich colors. Rug is tightly woven and pad helped hold rug in place. Once furniture was arranged the colors really popped. Very little shedding so far.

    Read More
    Mary B. December 23, 2016
  • Nice and thick.
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug--slightly different color scheme but we love it all the same. Ours is much bluer and less gold.

    Read More
    Susie Y. November 4, 2016
  • thick and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    While the colors seem a bit more muted than the photo, it is nonetheless a very beautiful rug, and it will probably go with any piece of furniture I have in the future. Yes, it sheds a lot, and probably will for a while, but I keep the vacuum handy so it's not a big deal.

    Read More
    OstkUser106191 September 21, 2016
  • Amazing carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is absolutely stunning!!! Much better than we even expecte with beautiful colors and deep pile

    Read More
    Cheryl F. September 7, 2016
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug to fit a 10x15 room. The colors are pretty accurate from my experience. It's muted and colorful enough to hid dirt. It does pill a lot initially so I vacuum frequently until it stops. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    OstkUser246847 July 28, 2016
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    good quality, nice colors, very thick.

    Read More
    OstkUser273288 June 20, 2016
  • SHEDS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    While I love the colors, appearance and feel of this rug underfoot, it sheds horribly. It's not as bad when it is just my hubby and I in the house, but when the kids and grands come to visit, there are literally balls of shed fiber within half a day of foot traffic on it, and when the boys start wrestling, they come up just covered in rug "fur". Never wear black pants at my house, or you will leave with a fine covering of lint. I literally fill an entire vacuum bag full at each vacuuming. I tried turning off the beater bar, but then the vacuum doesn't pick up the loose fibers. I decided to just live with it but now, six months down the road, wish I had sent it back.

    Read More
    Ardie G. February 1, 2016
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived a bit more subdued than in the picture, but still beautiful and a perfect match with our gold bedspread we ordered with it! Love it!!!!!

    Read More
    Michelle R November 26, 2015
  • Really Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug. We've had it for almost two years and have gotten used to it. I was expecting it to be a bit more vibrant. The edge is navy blue and the border is dominated by the red. In the picture the yellows come out more, but in person the red is the dominant color. I'm not really a fan of the mauve color either. Not quite what I expected. It is huge, and it helps to create a defined area in a very big family room. The shedding wasn't bad. At first you do have to vacuum quite a bit, but after about 2 months we could get away with our regular bi-weekly vacuum.

    Read More
    homehunter November 20, 2015
  • I love the rug, but hope it stops shedding!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful-the colors are rich and will go with any neutral walls. But it sheds like crazy! We have vacuumed it several times and there is still so much fuzz coming off of it.

    Read More
    Alexandra C. November 10, 2015
  • Has stood the test of time
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug years ago and it has stood the test of time with 4 little boys and recently 2 dogs. It does like to shed, but is truly a keeper.

    Read More
    John J. June 9, 2015
  • Does not look like the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are not nearly as vivid, and the border is MUCH bigger than it seems. Also, the border looks black, but it navy blue. I so wish I could return it, but it weighs a ton. Will not be shopping for large items on this site again.

    Read More
    chris40 June 9, 2015
  • Colors are very muted, not like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug and I will be returning it. The actual colors in the rug are very muted, not at all like the photo, in which the colors appear to be very vivid. The quality seems fine but the colors are not.

    Read More
    beachgirl10022 November 19, 2014
  • SO HAPPY!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The quality is fantastic. I priced these rugs and this was such a great value. The colors are spot on. I was nervous about buying a big item that is the center piece of the room without seeing it. So glad I took the risk. Well worth it. You will be happy if you are willing to take the risk.

    Read More
    rainha October 20, 2014