Sale $231.99

MSRP: $1,140.00

Save $908.01 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Area Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice, traditional style rug
    Verified Purchase

    A nice rug with a familiar pattern. Colors are pretty - not super bright, but that's what I wanted. Looks good on our wood floors.

    Read More
    bsmith53 October 20, 2017
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Where else can you get a heavy rug delivered to your porch in 2 days for free???I've had several rugs from this manufacturer. They have all been beautiful and well made. Also a fantastic price. Thanks, Safavieh and Overstock!!!

    Read More
    fleurdelirious July 22, 2017
  • Safavieh wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality wool rug, colors are rich and true. Looks great in formal living room. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    Cherie S. August 11, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! Good quality.

    Read More
    Pamela B. July 2, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pile and muted colors on this rug. I recall the greens were more of a sage green than I had expected. Had this rug in my home office but have since sold it when I changed the décor. I do recall some light shedding at first, but it subsided as time wore on and the rug was vacuumed.

    Read More
    sls1957 June 30, 2016
  • The rug is thick and colorful
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug .The colors are great and not as busy as the picture shows .My dogs love lying on this rug !!

    Read More
    1pontoon April 8, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely. It's soft underfoot and the colors are pleasant and go with everything, It does shed quite a bit but i think that may slow down after some time. We've only had it out for a couple of weeks. It lies nice and flat on the ground. We bought an underlay for it so that it wouldn't wear out from beneath. The colors are soft overall except for the burgundy and navy blue which really pop.

    Read More
    beammeup February 10, 2014
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a multi-colored wool rug to tie in the blue from my new chair. This was perfect. The colors are rich looking and it coordinates perfectly with the other two rugs I purchased from Overstock. It did need to be vacuumed many times to removed loose wool. I left the furniture off the rug for several days and vacuumed it each time I walked by which helped.

    Read More
    lovemaltese December 29, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for our dining room which has green, blue, rust and brown in the dcor. This rug is a perfect match! It completes the room while adding warmth. We are veer pleased with this rug.

    Read More
    vaspring April 5, 2013
  • Beautiful Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful wool rug in vibrant colors that will bring life to any living room or study room. We used it in our study room, where we even have a rolling chair for our desk. The rug behaves very well under that chair, as well as in all other areas, given the fact that this room serves sometimes as passage between the hallway and the kitchen. Overall, the rug sheds less and less obviously than other wool rugs we have owned, and the pills are in colors that do not show in too much contrast with the colors of the rug, hence they are not visible at all. The rug won't need excessive vacuuming, and it brightens up beautifully each time. The pile is thick and generous, and the colors make for a bright, but not garish, atmosphere. It is a very good quality rug, at a very good price. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    awshopper1 March 24, 2013
  • Perfect for the Den
    Verified Purchase

    This has been in my den for about 1.5 to 2 years and it is a great addition to the room. We have hardwood floors so this rug's thickness makes it possible to lay down on the floor to play with the dog, etc. It is wool so there is shedding every time I vacuum, but I have come to the conclusion that this is to be expected out of a wool rug. The price was very good compared to the stores I checked out. I always spray my rugs with Scotch Guard to help keep them clean. I think that I used two cans of Scotch Guard on this one due to the size, but it was worth the extra cost. The rug is in a high traffic area of our house and still looks as good as new.

    Read More
    millers1987 November 8, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am picky about rugs and I really like they way this one feels when you walk on it. I refuse to buy rugs at the big box stores because you can often feel the netting through the fibers. This rug is very plush and you can't feel anything but wool! We've only had it a month and little fibers are still flaking off everyday, but it's only noticeable if you are actually sitting on the rug.

    Read More
    frugalmom27 October 15, 2012
  • satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    I am exptemely pleased with all aspects of this rug. It definitely brightens my family room. Makes the room more inviting and have received numerous compliments

    Read More
    nutchen September 14, 2012
  • Best buy ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm am very pleased with this product. It is a beautiful rug and the colors are rich and more saturated than in the photo. It has a dark navy border with burgandy, cream, rose, slate blue, olive gree, tan, and a little lavender grey. I was not sure if the lavender color would work but it blends beautifully with all the other colors. I'm in love with my new rug! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    mfaub January 14, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug, the colors are rich and warm. I am pleased with the quality for the price. It does shed a lot - but I was prepared for this after reading the reviews. I ordered several sizes and the colors are consistent. Nice pile - feels soft under my feet.

    Read More
    normanbrown January 5, 2012
  • Fantastic rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It is perfect and elegant in our dining room! Looks much more expensive than it is and is very soft underfoot. I love shopping overstock and will continue to do so!

    Read More
    lauralogue November 28, 2011
  • Great rug, sheds a lot at first
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug a lot. It is soft, and pretty. My only complaint is that it's quite 'shed-y'. Hope it doesn't wear out quick because of that....

    Read More
    aparentsvoice November 9, 2011
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is well made, the colors are vivid and work well together. The thickness of the rug is wonderful and inviting to sit on. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    nasusmcp November 8, 2011
  • Exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. It looks exactly as I expected it to, It does shed a little, but that's usual with all wool rugs.

    Read More
    reese67 November 4, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS RUG MAKES MY FAMILY ROOM POP! LOOKS LIKE A VERY EXPENSIVE PERSIAN RUG. AN EXCELLENT BUT FOR A LITTLE MINEY. WOULD COST MUCH MORE ANYWHERE ELSE. BUY IT WITH CONFIDENCE! YOU WILL LOVE IT!

    Read More
    karen5105 September 30, 2011