Sale: $217.64

MSRP: $864.99

Save $647.35 (75%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/Red Wool Area Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is terrible, one year later it still sheds so much it messed up my vacuum

    Read More
    Milagros L. March 25, 2016
  • okgg
    Verified Purchase

    does not wear as well as Safvieh usually does.

    Read More
    gail p. March 14, 2016
  • Mike
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug. Read all the other reviews and was happy when I received the rug seeing that most were very accurate and helpful. The colors are exactly like the picture and the rug is exceptional in quality for the price paid. Overstock customer service was excellent, I cant say enough about their helpfulness and their willingness to please the customer. I am a very satisfied customer.

    Read More
    Mike S. October 25, 2015
  • Charles ******
    Verified Purchase

    I like it very much. My wife is not as much a fan of Oriental; she is more about contemporary design. Charles

    Read More
    Charles M. June 17, 2015
  • Really, really nice and vibrant pattern
    Verified Purchase

    Using this in dining room. It pops, but goes well with the dark furniture on and around it. It holds-up very well, also, to use... and looks as good as it did when it first arrived. Nice.

    Read More
    Steven M. February 15, 2015
  • Shedding and More Shedding!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased at least 5-area rugs from O over the past years and have been very satisfied with them. This carpet replaced an area rug from O that was over 6-years old and has had 3-large dogs trampling on it. It was the same material, wool and I think that holds up very well to dogs and people. I wanted something different and the other was getting a little worn looking, besides my puppy had chewed a place on the edge of the old one. I trust O to carry quality products and I think this will be good, but not sure it will last as long as my previous one. While the density is good the amount of shedding is extreme. I have a Dyson Animal Vac and have been vacuuming this rug at least twice a day since it arrived (3 weeks ago) and it's still shedding to the point where the canister gets full each time, but also you can see the fibers across the stained concrete floor and all over the furniture. I have not had this happen with previous rugs from O and of the same material. The rug also has "end" threads popping up which I have to be careful and trim or else my dog might start picking at them or the vac might pull them. The colors are muted, I think pretty close to the picture colors. The outer edge is a maroon color which I wanted. It's a different pattern and looks nice on my brownish, stained concrete floor in the living area. The rug came very quickly, as usual with O and no problem with moisture in the wrapping. The rug itself was wrapped very well for protection and no smell at all from being packaged. A great value for this rug.

    Read More
    ctb2 October 13, 2014
  • Pretty and Plush
    Verified Purchase

    I have had wonderful luck with overstock rugs. This rug is true to color, soft and thick. All wool rugs shed for a bit, but are so worth it. This is very stylish and rich looking. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    terr22 December 22, 2013
  • color lighter than picture

    Color darker in picture..rug is more cream/tan with sone light blue and green..has more orange and a burgundy color trim.. lighter overall than what the picture looks like.That being said it works in my room and is very plush..and does shed...ie was wearing black pants and there was a lot of lint on my pants...hoping that will decrease after a few vacuumings

    Read More
    sage1954 September 28, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, and the colors are just as described. The only thing that is a bit different is that the border is more burgundy than red. I have seen minimal shedding so far. This rug looks great in our family room with our brown leather furniture.

    Read More
    catemwalk October 16, 2012
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug and a smaller version. I am happy with both rugs. The colors are very rich, especially in the daylight. I too found that the border is more orange than peach. It goes great with cherry floors. We have a solid blue sectional and it works well. I have bought other rugs from this company but this is the worst in the shedding category. I vacuumed and even tried sweeping the rug many times to get up what appears to be loose fibers sitting on the top of the rug. At the end of sweeping, the dustpan is always full. It is especially a problem along the edge of the rug where feet rest while sitting on the sofa. The rug is nice enough that I have ordered another one in a larger size. I am hoping the shedding stops soon. I checked many places for this rug; Overstock had the best prices and more sizes to choose from.

    Read More
    patfromsc August 28, 2012
  • Wool area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty and soft, but it is shedding a little. I am very happy with the quality, this rug will last for a long time.

    Read More
    1hannah August 17, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks beautiful in my home and is worth twice the price. I have received so many compliments. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    fsugirl1 August 15, 2012
  • Gorgeous, soft, high quality - overally fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much nicer than expected for the price. The colors are beautiful and not as muted on the rug we purchased as I thought they might be from some of the other reviews. It looks very similar to the photo. Maybe they vary? I love this rug and I am delighted every time I see it in our living room. It pulls in a lot of different colors without being loud and the design is very pretty in person. The rug feels good under our feet and is quite thick. I am very impressed and delighted!

    Read More
    westernmasssolar June 30, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    When the first rug arrived it was wet and smelled terrible, however OS quickly sent another one even before I had returned the first. It is beautiful. I have looked long and hard for the right rug and this one was perfect.

    Read More
    bjayl May 15, 2012
  • The rug was all that it said it was

    The rug is perfect the size color and thickness. I received it in less than a week and it came in perfect condition. I will order again.

    Read More
    buymenew February 24, 2012
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug. very nice and thick beautiful colors

    Read More
    granna61 January 4, 2012
  • Heritage Bakhtiari rug 6x9
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the rug to cover thin brown carpeting of my apartment. I also wanted something that not only complimented my bright red walls (porcelain red is perfect), but also went well with my ecletic to oriental furniture and stuff. Everything blends really well and makes the living room look finished. I read other reviews saying that the carpet pilled too much. I don't know how to quantify excess, but it vacuums quickly. Finally, siamese cats love the rug and think they look all ready for multiple photo ops. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    faculty November 30, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. If you have a primary color scheme (red, blue, yellow) in your furniture and window treatments, it is perfect with that palette, but in a more muted way. Other reviewers were correct in that my cats were also immediately fond with the thickness and softness of the rug. Looks beautiful and one can't beat the price.

    Read More
    lizzievt November 29, 2011
  • Colors not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice, but it is not at all like the rug pictured. It has a dark navy blue border, not the red border shown on the site. Overall the colors are much darker than shown. I still like the rug and think it is very attractive, it is just not like the rug pictured.

    Read More
    runmommy November 15, 2011
  • Really impressed w/ quality and price
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful rug, great colors, so nice and thick all for a great price.

    Read More
    yankeefish November 1, 2011
Sponsored Links