Sale $117.59

MSRP: $640.00

Save $522.41 (82%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Traditional Bakhtiari Multi/Red Wool Area Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like this brand very much. The rugs are very well made and the colors are bright and the pile is soft underfoot. I have these rugs scattered throughout my house and they have stood the test of time and wear!!!

    Read More
    GSDlover October 15, 2017
  • Muted colors blends well w wood floor
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Price is right, I bought this one for the kitchen and same thing but larger for adjoining family room; wish the colors were more vivid but it is growing on me. Lots of shedding but this is normal w wool; it is especially comfy w the Mohawk rug pad.

    Read More
    ytrimble July 7, 2017
  • Liz
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, nice thick pile. The color isn't very vibrant but I like it that way. This one is under our pool table.

    Read More
    liz March 4, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Better than expected. Colors are great and vivid. I have gotten compliments.

    Read More
    mystimurphy June 27, 2016
  • Lighter and more orange in person
    Verified Purchase

    Still liked it enough to keep

    Read More
    Jennifer T. December 9, 2015
  • Beautiful & Bright
    Verified Purchase

    I needed some color in a small room with lots of light.... This rug is perfect! It looks like the picture but even better in person! It's very thick and great quality.

    Read More
    abmm August 20, 2015
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    really adds lots of color to a room. Well made.

    Read More
    Cheryl R. July 29, 2015
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in the office and makes a bold statement. I thought the colors would be a little more subdued but am still happy with the quality and looks.

    Read More
    bebop44 July 11, 2015
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't feed it is great, but it's ok.

    Read More
    Subba Rao V. April 11, 2015
  • Nice color variation
    Verified Purchase

    perfect blend of colors and nicely thick. It looks a lot more expensive than it is!

    Read More
    ZhooNoh February 24, 2015
  • Hertiage Bakhtiari
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good quality, high pile, wool rug. The color is more vibrant in person, it appears much darker on the computer screen (esp. the red). This rug is a good buy at the OS.com price.

    Read More
    nsenat March 10, 2014
  • great rug and colors are excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is an excellent value. Very pleased with product and would buy again.

    Read More
    ccclient January 1, 2014
  • Quality is good but picture is misleading
    Verified Purchase

    The picture must be for a bigger size rug because the center pattern is much larger than I anticipated. The picture shows that there are about four shapes across the middle area but the actual carpet only has about 3 shapes. This is a disappointment for me because I don't like large pattern. I had thought that the border would be some kind of deep burnt orange. Although it is not neon orange but it is orange. The charcoal color is just as I expected as well as the maroon red outline. Overall for the quality, it is the best price I could find. It seems like it will hold up an everyday use without having to worry about spills and stains. The wool sheds like crazy but I hope it will stop soon.

    Read More
    d1an July 26, 2013
  • Defective.
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived. I unrolled it, and walked on it. I immediately noticed that one edge felt hard and uncomfortable as if a thick cable of some kind was under the rug. On examination a heavy line of crumbling plaster-like substance ran just below the surface of the rug along that edge. The process for returning an eight foot long rug is a giant hassle. Not impressed as first time purchaser from Overstock.

    Read More
    dteti July 13, 2013
  • Great Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. First purchase on O. I originally purchased 4 rugs from the Bakhtiari family. I was very happy to be so pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price. Also, it turns out I measured wrong on one rug and needed to return it. So first purchase also included first return. The rugs..handmade/wool for these prices..can't be beat it. The return was painless. Lastly, I had never bought anything on O before and never really considered it. This changed my mind.

    Read More
    jasonps April 24, 2013
  • Love this vibrant rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It really pulls the room together! No "new rug smell" or "shedding that I've noticed. Just love, love, love it!

    Read More
    upstateny2cali April 23, 2013
  • Really Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the reviews, and previous experience with Overstock, I was pretty sure I would not be disappointed. But this rug far exceeds my hopes. The size was perfect- an exact 5x8. The double layer of plastic wrapping kept it clean during delivery. There was zero odor when we unwrapped it. Also no stray threads- and it doesn't appear as though it is going to shed- or if so, it seems it might be minimal. I had some leeway when it came to color matching, so if the colors were brighter or darker, or the colors a shade or two off from the image on the monitor it really wasn't going to be an issue. I guess if you had to match another item exactly then buying a rug online might not work out. All I can say is the colors on this rug were pretty true to what the monitor showed, they seem really saturated, rich and vibrant without being harsh. The texture is soft and welcoming, very nice feel underfoot. It just looks great. This one is in an alcove at a dormer window. We also purchased a larger rug (for the main part of the bedroom) that had the same name/description, but I could see online the pattern and colors are different. I was unsure how they would look in the same room, but took a chance. Shouldn't have worried; they complement each other well in the set up of the bedroom.

    Read More
    denise1242 March 19, 2013
  • lovely area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug as a companion to another oriental style rug I had purchased from overstock for my family room...both rugs blended so well, they were not identical but both shared the same colors...the red in this rug was a rusty red, which was a good thing...the other rug had a bit more dark red so they complimented one another and both had an "aged" look.

    Read More
    mountainbabe01 February 20, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love it it's exactly as I hoped the color is beautiful the craftsmanship is wonderful and I highly recommend it to anyone

    Read More
    grmpyii November 6, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug so much that I ordered another one in a smaller size for the entry!! Wish that I had another place to use one.

    Read More
    mreneeb October 24, 2012