Sale: $292.79

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,160.20 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Taupe/ Ivory Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a perfect rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th rug I have bought from amazon. 3 were safavieh. The 100% wool rugs are absolutely perfect. each as lovely as the last. heavy, thick, lays flat, great quality and unbelievable price for such great quality. Now this rug is a little more greenish grey than it looked on my screen but it looks beautiful. very subdued tasteful colors as a rug should be.

    Read More
    deoah November 2, 2016
  • Looks nothing like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I knew there would be some issues with the color, based on other reviews, but so many people liked the rug that I thought I would give it a try. There is too little contrast between the colors and they all sort of blend together, so it looks very muddy and drab. I mean, like someone had smeared a layer of mud over the rug, the colors are that drab. When I first opened it, I couldn't believe it. I've never seen a rug like this before. I guess I had to see it for myself to make a determination. Many like this rug, so it's a matter of personal taste, I guess. I like muted rugs, bu this rug looks like someone's mistake. Maybe that's why the price has been reduced so substantially. The thickness and weight of the rug are great and the price was great, too, but I don't like the colors so, back it goes. One thing I did learn from this experience is, If you're planning on buying a larger rug, just order the smaller version of it to decide whether you like the colors before ordering the larger one. That is because it is going to be quite expensive for me to return this rug. Lesson learned.

    Read More
    carter116 September 6, 2014
  • Lovely Rug - more green than taupe
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice wool rug for the price! The title states the colors are taupe ivory. The "taupe" is more of a (nice, muted) green shade. This rugs looks great on oak floors. It does shed, but that it to be expected with wool. I've had this rug for about 4 months now, and I would definitely purchase again. My mother (a rug snob, as I call her) was impressed and couldn't believe how inexpensive it was.

    Read More
    bubbies1 January 24, 2014
  • Great pirce for such a large thick rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The colors are muted like I wanted. The medallion in center is even more striking in person. Glad I made this purchase. Overstock.com has good prices. This rug would have cost so much more at other stores. Great value.

    Read More
    lindamilbourn October 23, 2012
  • Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    A little over a year, with very little wear to the rug, fibers began to just fall off the one edge of the rug!

    Read More
    mozampnp May 15, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug after comparing with other sites that also carried it. Overstock was by far the least expensive seller. I got the 8 x 11 size and a matching runner, and the colors are beautiful and it feels good under my feet. It will be even better when i get a rug pad under it. I felt like i was really taking a gamble buying without seeing the rug in person, but the photo on line very accurately represented the actual rug. I love it!

    Read More
    smclaurin December 3, 2011
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love the rug. Great price. Fairly similar to picture; color slightly more muted. Would buy another rug from overstock

    Read More
    judyj57 December 21, 2010
  • Lovely rug, but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these for the living room and they are beautiful. We get many compliments about them. The colors are muted, but that was the look we were going for. The picture makes the colors appear more vivid than they are in reality. The only concern I have is the shedding. I understand that all wool rugs shed, but good quality rugs will decrease the shedding over time. We will see if that happens. Currently, when I vacuum the rugs, the vacuum is completely full of fibers. This might just be something one has to accept when buying a big wool rug at such a cheap price.

    Read More
    josie1234 August 6, 2010
  • Not really Green
    Verified Purchase

    My first reaction was that they sent the wrong rug. There is no way this rug is green. Taupe, Yes, but the background color is not green. The colors are much more muted in person than on the screen, yet there are far more colors than you can see from the photo. The main color is taupe. The "ivory" color around the border is more of a nude/blush color. There are 2 shades of green...what I'd call lemongrass and maybe fern in the vines. There are also gold, a pumpkin color and a brick red. The blue accent is a mix of a lght and dark smoky slate blue. I wish there was more of it, it is pretty. Also, from the photo, it looked as though it may possibly be a carved wool, but it is not just in case you are wondering. Overall it IS a pretty rug, just not quite what I was expecting/hoping for based on the appearance from my computer screen and the colors listed in the description. Shipping was good, 3 days, but now the price is $20 cheaper, that's a bummer.

    Read More
    alisa161 July 22, 2010
  • Fantastic Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome rug! It is very thick, plush and well made. It has a two inch edge that has double backing to insure the edges lay flat. The colors are rich and warm - and accurate to the description. This was the third rug we ordered trying to find the right colors and it is by far the best of the three. This is a fantastic rug and looks great in our house.

    Read More
    RR January 28, 2010
Sponsored Links