Sale $233.99

MSRP: $1,140.00

Save $906.01 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Taupe/ Ivory Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So beautiful it is worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and pattern. They are just right. BUT. I have had this rug for nearly a year now and it is still shedding. A lot. It completely fills the canister every time I vacuum it. I am honestly surprised there aren't bald spots all over it from all the shedding. I wouldn't mind that since the rug is holding up, the thing that bothers me is that the little fibers cling to things that touch it, like pants if you happen to kneel on it or kids clothes as they roll around. Despite all that I still really like the rug.

    Read More
    emio January 1, 2016
  • Colors are off
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick and well-made rug. But it has a mild theme of pinkish-dusty rose and light blue throughout that's not reflected in the photos nor description at the time I ordered it. 5 stars for quality. 1-2 stars for accuracy of photo and colors. Hence the 3 stars overall.

    Read More
    Rkend December 19, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly and was as described. However, once I had it in the room, it didn't work. I had to return it. Overstock makes returns so easy. After two rugs bought and returned, I finally found the perfect rug, thanks to Overstock's great service.

    Read More
    razorback September 5, 2015
  • Plush and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a little more colorful/saturated color than it appeared. However, the rug is soft and read as very high quality. It has a very plush, wool feel when it is walked on and lays perfectly under my dining room tabl,e

    Read More
    kim3552 April 10, 2014
  • It is better than the picture, and soft
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my purchase, it is soft and thick and beautiful, it really makes my house look homey and elegant. I am so happy with the purchase. I recommend these carpets, I know they are at least half the price of other retailers for the same carpets.

    Read More
    suzkess November 30, 2013
  • Beautiful thick and cushiony rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are slightly more muted in real life than on screen, but we are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    momument18 July 31, 2013
  • Highly Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this rug for our living room, hoping it would warm up the space. It did just that! The rug is thick and comfortable. It has been shedding quite a bit, but that's to be expected with a new wool rug. As mentioned in other reviews, the colors were much less bright in person than in the photo, but it fit perfectly with the style we were going for. The rug looks fantastic on dark hardwood floors!

    Read More
    kpurks March 4, 2013
  • Excellent quality at lower price wool area rugs.
    Verified Purchase

    I have shopped online with various vendors and only Overstock has the exact quality and lowest price we were looking for in an area rug for our dining room and we are planning to buy another one for our family room at a near future.

    Read More
    alamo2012 September 6, 2012
  • The rug is very nice but the colors are very dull
    Verified Purchase

    A nice rug if placed over a very dark surface. My hardwood floors are a light oak with a maple stain. The rug colors are not as bright looking as in the online picture. Quality is very good, was disappointed with the colors only. I was hoping to highlight the area around my dining room table and chairs and the hardwood floor.

    Read More
    edclear March 4, 2012
  • Beautiful But Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is huge and beautiful. We love the colors, the fact that its handmade and 100% wool. And the price is amazing. The only downside on this rug, which we hope will end soon, is that it sheds. A surprisingly large amount of wool fibers (seemingly of only the lighter brown in color) have been coming out of this rug, on an almost daily basis. The first time we vacuumed it, I overfilled the Dyson & had to empty it twice. It gets in my eyes and the back of my throat and all over the dog's coats. We've had the rug for five days now and hope this will end soon! It really is a beautiful rug, but I would have paid more if it meant the manufacturer not cutting whatever cost that is causing this problem!

    Read More
    sheddinglight January 16, 2012
  • Awsome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love my rug. I am going for a rustic/tuscany theme and the rug is a blend of all the colors in the room and it pulls it together beautiful. The picture doesn't do it justice. Love it love it.

    Read More
    snuck October 18, 2011
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was even more beautiful in person than it looked online! The colors are exactly what i wanted and It's well made with natural materials! It's added a lot of warmth and comfort to our living room! It does shed a little but that's to be expected for a little while. Overall this rug is the best purchase i've made for our home so far! Worth every penny!

    Read More
    irie1 November 10, 2010
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this rug. The pile is thick and luxurious. Colors work well with my room.

    Read More
    patricia c. October 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mersiha v. September 20, 2016