Today: $333.49

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $807.50 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Cushy, soft, beautiful colors. I love it.

    Read More
    Joleen B. June 20, 2015
  • b
    Verified Purchase

    very nice quality rug - colors are great

    Read More
    Barbara A. March 14, 2015
  • Beautiful !
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful! Arrived on the expected day . The color was true to photo.

    Read More
    Sandra S. March 6, 2015
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    As described, the rug is... *an intricate handmade oriental design *thick, dense pile *Red background (rusty brick, no orange) *accent colors of green, beige, and light blue My main personal observations *stunning design *luxuriously soft *minimal expected shedding for a handmade wool rug, easy to maintain with weekly vacuuming *stain resistant *high quality wool *exceptional deal for the price *does not need a non-skid pad on my wood/laminate flooring with half of a sofa and coffee table placed on it If you're considering this rug, do yourself a favor and buy it. 100% satisfied; surpassed my expectation.

    Read More
    Hanna P. March 5, 2015
  • Nice, pretty soft, smells bad
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't sure what to expect. Never bought a rug online before, but the prices are so much better than at my local rug stores, plus the stores I visited wanted $75 to deliver a rug when these have free shipping! We have had this rug for ~one week. Shipping was extremely fast. Looks: This rug is quite pretty and really warms up the room. The colors are a little more muted than the picture shows. But it is still full of life and has great colors. We bought it for the nursery. The baby is not due for 3 months and probably won't be sleeping in the room until another 2 or 3 months after that. Which brings me to the smell... Smells: At first I did not notice a smell, but after a week the smell from the rug is overpowering. It is January and it is below freezing right now outside, so we are not able to open the windows for very long. Just hoping the smell will dissipate over time. We also bought a nice thick pad for under the rug but have not yet put it down, I heard this will help the rug off-gas quicker. The smell is not a "natural" smell, like you would expect from wool. It's sort of chemically. But it's not triggering any panic in my pregnant olfactory super-senses. Shedding: I knelt on the rug for just a few minutes to inspect parts of the crib and when I got up my pants were covered in red rug fibers. Have not yet vacuumed it but will and regularly to try to get the shedding to stop. Texture: Soft and squishy. A pleasure to walk on. Would be nice to lie on with pillows and play with the baby if it stops shedding.

    Read More
    skimmilk69 January 1, 2014
  • beautiful rug but....
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is very nice. I like the colors and the Tree of Life theme woven into the rug. However, the rug has a very musty smell. I received two other rugs with my order and this is the only one with the musty smell. I'm in the process of contacting customer service about this.

    Read More
    cranefly December 21, 2013
  • Just opened this after moving in.
    Verified Purchase

    Please save your money. This rug looked better on the site that when opened up. I'm trying to return it but it's very large. Any suggestions would be helpful.

    Read More
    nurse64 February 15, 2013
  • Even better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    We were worried about ordering a rug online with no reviews to help us out, but this rug is beautiful. It is a muted, warm red - just a bit darker and a bit less orange than it appears online, but pretty close. The other colors include: tan, dark olive, light olive, grey-blue, sage green, gold, and something close to lavender - all very muted. We were most worried about it smelling like latex backing (we've had bad experiences with other rugs). It smells like nothing at all. It doesn't appear to shed at all, and is very plush and soft to lay on. We love it!

    Read More
    jennytuney January 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Dawn S. April 7, 2017
Sponsored Links