Today $187.83

MSRP: $640.00

Save $452.17 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    Plush rug with great colors. Have received many compliments and my daughter even wanted to see if I wanted to switch out this rug for one of hers! A bit of shedding when vacuumed, but then..it's a new rug.

    Read More
    suzanne47 August 13, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a rug for my den to break up the open space, protect my floor, and put in front of my futon. This rug does all of that beautifully.

    Read More
    Elizabeth s. October 24, 2015
  • Can't wait for it to stop shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Lots and lots of shedding on this rug. It's been out for about 2 weeks and we've vacuumed it once and it almost filled up the whole bag. The colors are much darker than pictured but the pattern is spot on.

    Read More
    runnerstatchie August 13, 2015
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed by this rug. The picture and description lead me to believe that the rug would have a more elegant and sophisticated look. Instead, it looks like a "knock off" that you could get for half the price in NYC. That said, it is not a BAD rug. But hard to believe it is "handmade" ....

    Read More
    Susan F. July 17, 2015
  • Patricia
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug in my office. Very pretty with the tree of life that everyone likes so much. Excellent price also.

    Read More
    patricia b. April 21, 2015
  • jani
    Verified Purchase

    a little more rusty than red but really like the rug.

    Read More
    Ed S. March 26, 2015
  • Beautiful but Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is beautiful, soft and comfortable BUT it sheds and sheds and sheds! I have had it now for 6 weeks and it is still shedding, it clogs my vacuum. It has slowed down, but is still shedding! It is beautiful though, and so soft. My only complaint is the shedding.

    Read More
    gift3 January 16, 2015
  • Beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful and super thick rug. I would have given it 5 stars but it really isn't red. More of a rust color. Still looks great in my sun room. Colors are a little muted which gives it an antique look and design is different from the usual oriental style rugs. I do love it.

    Read More
    bigred56 December 25, 2014
  • Soft, lush, rich and subtle
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the picture... not red but really cinnamon. Very soft and plush and rich-looking.

    Read More
    Saratoga December 14, 2014
  • Beautiful rug at a great price!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought several handmade rugs from overstock and I am very pleased with the beauty and quality for such a great price.

    Read More
    Marilyn December 14, 2014
  • This rug is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    The tree of life rug is beautiful. The only thing wrong for me was the color. It is more of a rustic red or a rusty red. I was looking for a deep cranberry red so this did not work for me. Customer service was really helpful in locating a rug with the red I was looking for.

    Read More
    cheapl November 30, 2014
  • Love the rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is absolutely beautiful! Thick , plush and soft. I was pleased that the rug was a bit more muted in color than what my monitor depicted. One reviewer compared this rug to Pottery Barn rugs and I agree. Very similar look for a fraction of the price. The rug goes well with my antique furnishings . I wish they offered this one in a larger size!

    Read More
    annie581 July 24, 2014
  • lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice and the colors look exactly like they do on my monitor screen. I have no negative concerns for this rug and it will go directly on to my kitchen floor. The pattern is lovely and colors are perfect. I am very pleased with the quality. In a retail store I imagine it would go for at least twice as much.

    Read More
    valleylynn February 13, 2014
  • Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy I purchased thus rug! It is a beautiful wool rug at an awesome price!! My sister has a very similar pattern that she purchased from Pottery Barn several years ago so I am pretty sure these are where they were originally sold for twice the price. You can't go wrong with this item!

    Read More
    karanat February 1, 2014
  • Safavieh Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Well made rug; colors are as described. Sturdy construction; good backing; nice wool pile; very "cushy".

    Read More
    gammyfarrell February 17, 2013
  • Thick and Plush
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a unique and wonderfully appealing color combination. It's nice and plush, and after shedding a little, has become an appreciated addition to the space I needed to cover. The colors go very well with the browns and ivories in the space, and the design is intricate and unique. Buy this rug!

    Read More
    susieqindallas February 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Amanda H. April 25, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marti L. December 4, 2016